1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Triangle Classic
Fri, Feb 20 / 12 am
vs. Akron
Durham, N.C.
W, 10-5
Fri, Feb 20 / 12 am
vs. North Carolina
Durham, N.C.
W, 3-2
Sat, Feb 21 / 12 am
vs. George Mason
Durham, N.C.
W, 11-1 (5 Inn)
Sat, Feb 21 / 12 am
vs. Georgia
Durham, N.C.
L, 3-4 (9 Inn)
Sat, Feb 21 / 12 am
vs. Illinois-Chicago
Durham, N.C.
L, 1-9 (6 Inn)
Georgia State Tournament
Sat, Feb 28 / 12 am
vs. St. Louis
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 19-3 (5 Inn)
Sat, Feb 28 / 12 am
vs. Tennessee Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 4-2
Sun, Mar 1 / 9 am
vs. Northwestern State
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 2-4
Sun, Mar 1 / 11:15 am
at Georgia State
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 7-1
Sun, Mar 1 / 3:30 pm
vs. Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 1-2
Thu, Mar 5 / 12 am
at Campbell (DH)
Buies Creek, N.C.
L, 3-5
L, 3-12 (5 Inn)

Rebel Spring Games
Sun, Mar 8 / 12 am
vs. Rhode Island
Orlando, Fla.
W, 4-2 (6 Inn)
Sun, Mar 8 / 12 am
vs. St. John's
Orlando, Fla.
W, 9-1 (6 Inn)
Tue, Mar 10 / 12 am
vs. Bloomsburg
Orlando, Fla.
L, 2-6
Tue, Mar 10 / 12 am
vs. Southwest State
Orlando, Fla.
W, 7-3 (5 Inn)
Wed, Mar 11 / 7 pm
vs. Maine
Orlando, Fla.
L, 0-1
Wed, Mar 11 / 12 am
vs. Yale
Orlando, Fla.
W, 8-0 (5 Inn)
Coastal Carolina Tournament
Fri, Mar 13 / 12 am
at Coastal Carolina
Conway, S.C.
W, 1-0
Fri, Mar 13 / 12 am
vs. Evansville
Conway, S.C.
L, 1-2
Sat, Mar 14 / 12 am
at Coastal Carolina
Conway, S.C.
W, 5-1
Sat, Mar 14 / 12 am
vs. Evansville
Conway, S.C.
W, 5-1
Winthrop Tournament
Sat, Mar 21 / 9 am
vs. Louisiana-Monroe
Rock Hill, S.C.
W, 8-6 (4 Inn)
Sat, Mar 21 / 1:45 pm
vs. Samford
Rock Hill, S.C.
W, 12-4 (5 Inn)
Sat, Mar 21 / 10:30 pm
vs. Providence
Rock Hill, S.C.
L, 1-3
Sun, Mar 22 / 12 am
vs. Coastal Carolina
Rock Hill, S.C.
W, 6-5 (6 Inn)
Wed, Mar 25 / 12 am
Charlotte (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 8-6 (8 Inn)
L, 2-5

Sat, Mar 28 / 12 am
at St. Joseph's (DH) *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 2-1
L, 2-5

Sun, Mar 29 / 12 am
at Temple (DH) *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 1-2 (9 Inn)
L, 3-4

Tue, Mar 31 / 12 am
Virginia (DH)
Tech Softball Park
L, 1-5
L, 2-6

Thu, Apr 2 / 12 am
at Radford (DH)
Radford, Va.
L, 2-3 (8 Inn)
W, 10-8

Sun, Apr 5 / 12 am
Fordham (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
W, 13-5 (5 Inn)
W, 11-1 (5 Inn)

Mon, Apr 6 / 12 am
La Salle (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
W, 5-1
W, 9-7

Fri, Apr 10 / 12 am
at Dayton (DH) *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 0-1
L, 5-9

Sun, Apr 12 / 12 am
St. Bonaventure (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
W, 13-0 (5 Inn)
W, 6-1

State Line Classic
Wed, Apr 15 / 12 am
vs. Tennessee (DH)
Bristol, Tenn.
L, 0-8 (6 Inn)
L, 0-11

Sat, Apr 18 / 12 am
Massachusetts (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
L, 0-5
L, 1-14 (6 Inn)

Mon, Apr 20 / 12 am
Rhode Island (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
L, 2-5
W, 7-6

Tue, Apr 21 / 12 am
at Liberty (DH)
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 1-2
L, 2-5

Hudson Hokie Softball Classic
Fri, Apr 24 / 12 am
Rutgers
Tech Softball Park
L, 8-9
Sat, Apr 25 / 12 am
East Carolina
Tech Softball Park
W, 4-3
Sat, Apr 25 / 1 am
North Carolina A&T
Tech Softball Park
W, 15-2 (5 Inn)
Sun, Apr 26 / 12 am
East Carolina
Tech Softball Park
W, 4-3
Sun, Apr 26 / 12 am
Rutgers
Tech Softball Park
W, 13-10
Tue, Apr 28 / 12 am
at UNCG (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 2-3
L, 0-2

Atlantic 10 Championship
Fri, May 1 / 12 am
vs. Massachusetts
Kingston, R.I.
L, 0-7
Sat, May 2 / 12 am
vs. Dayton
Kingston, R.I.
W, 3-2 (8 Inn)
Sat, May 2 / 12 am
vs. St. Joseph's
Kingston, R.I.
W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
Sun, May 3 / 12 am
vs. Massachusetts
Kingston, R.I.
L, 1-3
  • Overall: 32-31
  • Conference: 8-8
  • Home: 12-7
  • Away: 5-12
  • Neutral: 15-12
  • Head Coach: Scot Thomas
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll