Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Triangle Classic
Fri., Feb 20, 1998vs. AkronW, 10-5Durham, N.C.
Fri., Feb 20, 1998vs. North CarolinaW, 3-2Durham, N.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 1998vs. George MasonW, 11-1 (5 Inn)Durham, N.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 1998vs. GeorgiaL, 3-4 (9 Inn)Durham, N.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 1998vs. Illinois-ChicagoL, 1-9 (6 Inn)Durham, N.C.
Georgia State Tournament
Sat., Feb 28, 1998vs. St. LouisW, 19-3 (5 Inn)Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Feb 28, 1998vs. Tennessee TechW, 4-2Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 1, 1998vs. Northwestern StateL, 2-4Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 1, 1998at Georgia StateW, 7-1Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 1, 1998vs. Georgia TechL, 1-2Atlanta, Ga.
Thu., Mar 5, 1998at Campbell (DH)L, 3-5
L, 3-12 (5 Inn)
Buies Creek, N.C.
Rebel Spring Games
Sun., Mar 8, 1998vs. Rhode IslandW, 4-2 (6 Inn)Orlando, Fla.
Sun., Mar 8, 1998vs. St. John'sW, 9-1 (6 Inn)Orlando, Fla.
Tue., Mar 10, 1998vs. BloomsburgL, 2-6Orlando, Fla.
Tue., Mar 10, 1998vs. Southwest StateW, 7-3 (5 Inn)Orlando, Fla.
Wed., Mar 11, 1998vs. MaineL, 0-1Orlando, Fla.
Wed., Mar 11, 1998vs. YaleW, 8-0 (5 Inn)Orlando, Fla.
Coastal Carolina Tournament
Fri., Mar 13, 1998at Coastal CarolinaW, 1-0Conway, S.C.
Fri., Mar 13, 1998vs. EvansvilleL, 1-2Conway, S.C.
Sat., Mar 14, 1998at Coastal CarolinaW, 5-1Conway, S.C.
Sat., Mar 14, 1998vs. EvansvilleW, 5-1Conway, S.C.
Winthrop Tournament
Sat., Mar 21, 1998vs. Louisiana-MonroeW, 8-6 (4 Inn)Rock Hill, S.C.
Sat., Mar 21, 1998vs. SamfordW, 12-4 (5 Inn)Rock Hill, S.C.
Sat., Mar 21, 1998vs. ProvidenceL, 1-3Rock Hill, S.C.
Sun., Mar 22, 1998vs. Coastal CarolinaW, 6-5 (6 Inn)Rock Hill, S.C.
Wed., Mar 25, 1998Charlotte (DH)W, 8-6 (8 Inn)
L, 2-5
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 28, 1998at St. Joseph's (DH) *W, 2-1
L, 2-5
Philadelphia, Pa.
Sun., Mar 29, 1998at Temple (DH) *L, 1-2 (9 Inn)
L, 3-4
Philadelphia, Pa.
Tue., Mar 31, 1998Virginia (DH)L, 1-5
L, 2-6
Tech Softball Park
Thu., Apr 2, 1998at Radford (DH)L, 2-3 (8 Inn)
W, 10-8
Radford, Va.
Sun., Apr 5, 1998Fordham (DH) *W, 13-5 (5 Inn)
W, 11-1 (5 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Mon., Apr 6, 1998La Salle (DH) *W, 5-1
W, 9-7
Tech Softball Park
Fri., Apr 10, 1998at Dayton (DH) *L, 0-1
L, 5-9
Dayton, Ohio
Sun., Apr 12, 1998St. Bonaventure (DH) *W, 13-0 (5 Inn)
W, 6-1
Tech Softball Park
State Line Classic
Wed., Apr 15, 1998vs. Tennessee (DH)L, 0-8 (6 Inn)
L, 0-11
Bristol, Tenn.
Sat., Apr 18, 1998Massachusetts (DH) *L, 0-5
L, 1-14 (6 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Mon., Apr 20, 1998Rhode Island (DH) *L, 2-5
W, 7-6
Tech Softball Park
Tue., Apr 21, 1998at Liberty (DH)L, 1-2
L, 2-5
Lynchburg, Va.
Hudson Hokie Softball Classic
Fri., Apr 24, 1998RutgersL, 8-9Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 25, 1998East CarolinaW, 4-3Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 25, 1998North Carolina A&TW, 15-2 (5 Inn)Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 26, 1998East CarolinaW, 4-3Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 26, 1998RutgersW, 13-10Tech Softball Park
Tue., Apr 28, 1998at UNCG (DH)L, 2-3
L, 0-2
Greensboro, N.C.
Atlantic 10 Championship
Fri., May 1, 1998vs. MassachusettsL, 0-7Kingston, R.I.
Sat., May 2, 1998vs. DaytonW, 3-2 (8 Inn)Kingston, R.I.
Sat., May 2, 1998vs. St. Joseph'sW, 8-0 (6 Inn)Kingston, R.I.
Sun., May 3, 1998vs. MassachusettsL, 1-3Kingston, R.I.
Overall: 32-31   Conference: 8-8
Home: 12-7   Away: 5-12   Neutral: 15-12
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Scot Thomas

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com