Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Golf - All Day
    Badin Lake, NC
    Atlantic Coast Conference Golf Championship
  • Men's Tennis - Noon
    Cary, NC
    (40) Virginia Tech
    (11) Duke

    vs.
  • Baseball - 7 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Virginia Tech
    North Carolina

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1999 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Wed., Feb 17, 1999at Georgia Tech (DH)L, 4-5
W, 3-2
Atlanta, Ga.
Univ. of Florida Classic
Fri., Feb 19, 1999at #20 Florida (DH)L, 1-2 (8 Inn)
L, 0-3
Gainesville, Fla.
Sat., Feb 20, 1999vs. #4 Michigan (DH)W, 6-2
L, 0-5
Gainesville, Fla.
Sun., Feb 21, 1999vs. #3 WashingtonL, 0-5Gainesville, Fla.
East Carolina-Pirate Classic
Fri., Feb 26, 1999vs. George MasonW, 1-0 (8 Inn)Greenville, N.C.
Fri., Feb 26, 1999vs. MarshallW, 3-0Greenville, N.C.
Sat., Feb 27, 1999vs. DelawareW, 7-3Greenville, N.C.
Sun., Feb 28, 1999vs. OhioW, 5-0Greenville, N.C.
Sun., Feb 28, 1999vs. East CarolinaL, 2-4 (6 Inn)Greenville, N.C.
Sun., Feb 28, 1999vs. DelawareW, 11-3 (5 Inn)Greenville, N.C.
Georgia State Tournament
Sat., Mar 6, 1999vs. EvansvilleL, 1-6Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Mar 6, 1999vs. Georgia TechW, 10-6Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 7, 1999at Georgia StateW, 3-0 (6 Inn)Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 7, 1999vs. Loyola (Ill.)W, 4-0Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 7, 1999vs. PittsburghW, 3-0Atlanta, Ga.
Wed., Mar 10, 1999at Florida A&M (DH)W, 4-0
W, 8-1
Tallahassee, Fla.
Florida State Invitational
Fri., Mar 12, 1999vs. Central MichiganL, 0-4Tallahassee, Fla.
Fri., Mar 12, 1999vs. Florida A&MW, 3-1Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Mar 13, 1999vs. Georgia StateW, 4-0Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Mar 13, 1999vs. KansasW, 3-2 (8 Inn)Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., Mar 14, 1999vs. Florida AtlanticL, 1-4Tallahassee, Fla.
Winthrop Tournament
Fri., Mar 19, 1999vs. ElonW, 4-0Rock Hill, S.C.
Fri., Mar 19, 1999vs. Tennessee TechL, 3-4Rock Hill, S.C.
Sat., Mar 20, 1999vs. College of CharlestonW, 5-1Rock Hill, S.C.
Sat., Mar 20, 1999vs. #19 Southern MissL, 0-6Rock Hill, S.C.
Wed., Mar 24, 1999Liberty (DH)W, 4-3
W, 1-0
Tech Softball Park
Sports Plus Classic
Fri., Mar 26, 1999vs. Boston CollegeW, 1-0Richmond, Va.
Fri., Mar 26, 1999vs. BrownW, 1-0Richmond, Va.
Fri., Mar 26, 1999vs. George MasonW, 3-0Richmond, Va.
Sat., Mar 27, 1999vs. Boston CollegeW, 2-0Richmond, Va.
Sat., Mar 27, 1999vs. St. Joseph'sW, 2-0Richmond, Va.
Wed., Mar 31, 1999at George Mason (DH)W, 2-1
L, 0-1
Fairfax, Va.
Hudson Hokie Softball Classic
Fri., Apr 2, 1999BrownW, 17-5Tech Softball Park
Fri., Apr 2, 1999St. Peter'sW, 7-1Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 3, 1999SienaW, 4-0Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 3, 1999SienaW, 5-0Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 3, 1999St. Peter'sW, 1-0 (9 Inn)Tech Softball Park
Tue., Apr 6, 1999Radford (DH)W, 6-1
W, 8-0 (5 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 10, 1999Temple (DH) *W, 4-0
W, 8-1
Tech Softball Park
Mon., Apr 12, 1999St. Joseph's (DH) *W, 8-0 (5 Inn)
W, 1-0
Tech Softball Park
State Line Classic
Wed., Apr 14, 1999vs. TennesseeW, 3-1Bristol, Tenn.
Sat., Apr 17, 1999at Fordham (DH) *W, 11-1 (6 Inn)
W, 4-0
The Bronx, N.Y.
Sun., Apr 18, 1999at La Salle (DH) *W, 6-0
W, 4-1
Philadelphia, Pa.
Wed., Apr 21, 1999UNCG (DH)W, 1-0
W, 3-0
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 24, 1999at St. Bonaventure (DH) *W, 5-0
W, 7-5 (8 Inn)
Olean, N.Y.
Sun., Apr 25, 1999Dayton (DH) *W, 4-2
W, 10-0 (5 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Tue., Apr 27, 1999at Virginia (DH)W, 1-0
W, 1-0
Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., May 1, 1999at Rhode Island (DH) *W, 5-0
W, 3-0
Kingston, R.I.
Sun., May 2, 1999at Massachusetts (DH) *L, 0-3
L, 1-4
Amherst, Mass.
Atlantic 10 Championship
Fri., May 7, 1999vs. St. Joseph'sL, 0-1Salem, Va.
Sat., May 8, 1999vs. DaytonW, 5-0Salem, Va.
Sat., May 8, 1999vs. St. Joseph'sW, 4-2Salem, Va.
Sun., May 9, 1999vs. MassachusettsL, 0-2Salem, Va.
Overall: 54-16   Conference: 14-2
Home: 17-0   Away: 15-6   Neutral: 22-10
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Scot Thomas

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com