StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2001 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Mardi Gras Classic
    Sat., Feb 17, 2001vs. Southeastern LouisianaL, 2-3Monroe, La.
    Sat., Feb 17, 2001vs. #21 Southern MissL, 0-2Monroe, La.
    Sun., Feb 18, 2001vs. ArkansasL, 0-1Monroe, La.
    Sun., Feb 18, 2001vs. Northern IowaL, 0-2Monroe, La.
    Wed., Feb 21, 2001Radford (DH)W, 2-0
    W, 14-4 (5 Inn)
    Tech Softball Park
    Sonic ® Classic
    Fri., Feb 23, 2001vs. MarshallW, 9-4Chattanooga, Tenn.
    Fri., Feb 23, 2001vs. LibertyW, 2-1 (11 Inn)Chattanooga, Tenn.
    Sat., Feb 24, 2001vs. ChattanoogaL, 0-2Chattanooga, Tenn.
    Sat., Feb 24, 2001vs. KentuckyW, 3-0Chattanooga, Tenn.
    Sun., Feb 25, 2001vs. MarshallL, 2-3 (8 Inn)Chattanooga, Tenn.
    Wed., Feb 28, 2001at #16 South Carolina (DH)W, 4-1 (9 Inn)
    L, 1-2
    Columbia, S.C.
    Dixie Classic
    Fri., Mar 2, 2001vs. DelawareW, 11-0 (5 Inn)Virginia Beach, Va.
    Fri., Mar 2, 2001vs. CornellW, 2-0Virginia Beach, Va.
    Fri., Mar 2, 2001vs. MaristW, 8-2Virginia Beach, Va.
    Sat., Mar 3, 2001vs. RadfordW, 4-0Virginia Beach, Va.
    Sat., Mar 3, 2001vs. AkronW, 7-1Virginia Beach, Va.
    N.I.S.T.
    Fri., Mar 9, 2001vs. Long Beach StateW, 2-1Sunnyvale, Calif.
    Fri., Mar 9, 2001vs. #24 OregonL, 2-3Sunnyvale, Calif.
    Fri., Mar 9, 2001vs. San Jose StateL, 0-2Sunnyvale, Calif.
    Sat., Mar 10, 2001vs. #12 IowaL, 1-4Sunnyvale, Calif.
    Sat., Mar 10, 2001vs. #24 OregonW, 8-7 (9 Inn)Sunnyvale, Calif.
    Sun., Mar 11, 2001vs. #12 IowaL, 1-6Sunnyvale, Calif.
    Winthrop Invitational
    Fri., Mar 16, 2001vs. Tennessee StateW, 10-1 (5 Inn)Rock Hill, S.C.
    Sat., Mar 17, 2001at WinthropW, 11-0 (5 Inn)Rock Hill, S.C.
    Sat., Mar 17, 2001vs. Bowling GreenW, 5-1Rock Hill, S.C.
    Sun., Mar 18, 2001vs. IllinoisL, 0-3Rock Hill, S.C.
    Thu., Mar 22, 2001Hartford (DH)W, 7-0
    W, 5-0
    Tech Softball Park
    Sun., Mar 25, 2001Boston College (DH) *W, 2-1
    W, 8-0 (5 Inn)
    Tech Softball Park
    Sat., Mar 31, 2001Connecticut (DH) *W, 3-2 (10 Inn)
    W, 3-2
    Tech Softball Park
    Sun., Apr 1, 2001Syracuse (DH) *W, 5-4
    L, 0-2
    Tech Softball Park
    Wed., Apr 4, 2001East Tennessee State (DH)W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
    W, 2-0
    Tech Softball Park
    Sat., Apr 7, 2001at Rutgers (DH) *W, 1-0
    L, 1-3
    Piscataway, N.J.
    Sun., Apr 8, 2001at Villanova (DH) *L, 1-4
    L, 2-3
    Villanova, Pa.
    Hudson Hokie Softball Classic
    Fri., Apr 13, 2001RadfordW, 9-0 (5 Inn)Tech Softball Park
    Fri., Apr 13, 2001East CarolinaL, 0-2Tech Softball Park
    Sat., Apr 14, 2001East CarolinaW, 7-6 (8 Inn)Tech Softball Park
    Sat., Apr 14, 2001RadfordW, 8-0 (5 Inn)Tech Softball Park
    State Line Classic
    Wed., Apr 18, 2001vs. TennesseeW, 4-2Bristol, Tenn.
    Sat., Apr 21, 2001#11 Notre Dame (DH) *L, 0-5
    L, 0-4
    Tech Softball Park
    Sun., Apr 22, 2001Pittsburgh (DH) *W, 5-0
    W, 2-1
    Tech Softball Park
    Tue., Apr 24, 2001vs. Virginia (DH)L, 2-4 (8 Inn)
    L, 1-3
    Salem, Va.
    Sat., Apr 28, 2001at Seton Hall (DH) *L, 0-5
    L, 2-3
    Orange, N.J.
    Sun., Apr 29, 2001at St. John's (DH) *W, 2-1
    W, 2-1
    Uniondale, N.Y.
    Sun., May 6, 2001Providence (DH) *W, 2-0
    W, 3-0
    Tech Softball Park
    Overall: 36-23   Conference: 12-8
    Home: 18-4   Away: 5-6   Neutral: 13-13
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Scot Thomas

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Soccer
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech
      2
      0

      Final
    © 2014, hokiesports.com