Fair 55°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2003 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Triangle Classic
Fri., Feb 14, 2003vs. BostonW, 8-3Raleigh, N.C.
Fri., Feb 14, 2003vs. UNC WilmingtonW, 2-0Raleigh, N.C.
Sonic ® Classic
Sun., Feb 23, 2003vs. Ball StateW, 6-5Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sun., Feb 23, 2003vs. ChattanoogaL, 4-6Chattanooga, Tenn.
Strawberry Festival
Fri., Feb 28, 2003vs. OaklandL, 4-6Plant City, Fla.
Fri., Feb 28, 2003vs. Central MichiganL, 1-3Plant City, Fla.
Sat., Mar 1, 2003vs. Western MichiganL, 1-5Plant City, Fla.
Sun., Mar 2, 2003vs. #16 South CarolinaL, 4-8Plant City, Fla.
N.I.S.T.
Fri., Mar 7, 2003vs. #10 Arizona StateL, 3-8Sunnyvale, Calif.
Fri., Mar 7, 2003vs. Santa ClaraL, 2-9Sunnyvale, Calif.
Sat., Mar 8, 2003vs. Sacramento StateL, 5-7Sunnyvale, Calif.
Sat., Mar 8, 2003vs. San Jose StateL, 0-2Sunnyvale, Calif.
Sun., Mar 9, 2003vs. Georgia TechL, 0-6Sunnyvale, Calif.
Wed., Mar 12, 2003at James Madison (DH)W, 10-2
L, 4-7
Harrisonburg, Va.
Hokie Fastpitch Club Classic
Fri., Mar 14, 2003vs. St. BonaventureW, 9-7Salem, Va.
Fri., Mar 14, 2003vs. Coastal CarolinaL, 1-5Salem, Va.
Sat., Mar 15, 2003vs. Georgia StateL, 2-3Salem, Va.
Sat., Mar 15, 2003vs. North CarolinaL, 3-4Salem, Va.
Hokie Round Robin
Fri., Mar 21, 2003St. BonaventureL, 3-4Tech Softball Park
Fri., Mar 21, 2003Youngstown StateW, 9-0 (5 Inn)Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 22, 2003LehighW, 7-1Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 22, 2003HartfordW, 11-1 (5 Inn)Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 23, 2003MaristW, 8-5Tech Softball Park
Tue., Mar 25, 2003Radford (DH)W, 4-2
W, 6-5
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 29, 2003Syracuse (DH) *L, 1-4
W, 9-1 (6 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 2, 2003at Liberty (DH)L, 0-1
W, 10-3
Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 5, 2003at Seton Hall (DH) *L, 0-1
W, 6-3
Orange, N.J.
Sun., Apr 6, 2003at St. John's (DH) *L, 0-2
L, 1-3
Jamaica, N.Y.
Sat., Apr 12, 2003Connecticut (DH) *W, 4-0
L, 2-5
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 13, 2003Boston College (DH) *L, 2-4
L, 0-9 (5 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Thu., Apr 17, 2003Virginia (DH)W, 6-5
L, 5-10 (6 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 19, 2003at Pittsburgh (DH) *W, 6-0
L, 2-4
Pittsburgh, Pa.
State Line Classic
Wed., Apr 23, 2003vs. TennesseeW, 1-0Bristol, Tenn.
Sat., Apr 26, 2003at Villanova (DH) *L, 7-10
L, 1-6
Villanova, Pa.
Sun., Apr 27, 2003at Rutgers (DH) *W, 5-4
L, 7-10
Piscataway, N.J.
Tue., Apr 29, 2003vs. VirginiaW, 7-4Salem, Va.
Sun., May 4, 2003Providence (DH) *L, 1-5
W, 4-1
Tech Softball Park
Overall: 21-29   Conference: 6-12
Home: 10-7   Away: 5-9   Neutral: 6-13
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Scot Thomas

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com