Fair 37°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Georgia Softball Invitational
Fri., Feb 13, 2004vs. BuffaloW, 5-0Athens, Ga.
Fri., Feb 13, 2004at #7 GeorgiaL, 0-8 (5 Inn)Athens, Ga.
Elon Invitational
Fri., Feb 20, 2004vs. CampbellW, 6-3Burlington, N.C.
Fri., Feb 20, 2004vs. AkronW, 11-1 (6 Inn)Burlington, N.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 2004vs. North Carolina A&TW, 10-1 (6 Inn)Burlington, N.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 2004vs. Robert MorrisW, 14-7Burlington, N.C.
Sun., Feb 22, 2004vs. ElonW, 7-0Burlington, N.C.
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri., Feb 27, 2004vs. #7 MichiganL, 0-3Columbus, Ga.
Fri., Feb 27, 2004vs. Georgia TechL, 5-6Columbus, Ga.
Exhibition
Fri., Feb 27, 2004vs. U.S. National TeamL, 0-12 (5 Inn)Columbus, Ga.
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Sat., Feb 28, 2004vs. #14 NebraskaL, 0-1 (8 Inn)Columbus, Ga.
Sat., Feb 28, 2004vs. Ohio StateW, 1-0Columbus, Ga.
Sun., Feb 29, 2004vs. #18 Arizona StateL, 2-5Columbus, Ga.
Wed., Mar 3, 2004Radford (DH)W, 7-2
L, 5-6 (6 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Rebel Spring Games
Sun., Mar 7, 2004vs. George MasonW, 15-2 (5 Inn)Kissimmee, Fla.
Sun., Mar 7, 2004vs. ToledoW, 4-0Kissimmee, Fla.
Tue., Mar 9, 2004vs. St. BonaventureW, 11-2 (6 Inn)Kissimmee, Fla.
Tue., Mar 9, 2004vs. Central MichiganW, 4-3Kissimmee, Fla.
Wed., Mar 10, 2004vs. NiagaraW, 3-0Kissimmee, Fla.
Wed., Mar 10, 2004vs. ButlerW, 3-0Kissimmee, Fla.
Blue & Gold Coca-Cola Classic
Fri., Mar 12, 2004vs. MassachusettsW, 2-1Miami, Fla.
Fri., Mar 12, 2004at Florida InternationalL, 2-4Miami, Fla.
Sat., Mar 13, 2004vs. Miami UniversityW, 4-0Miami, Fla.
Sat., Mar 13, 2004vs. MassachusettsL, 0-4Miami, Fla.
Sun., Mar 14, 2004vs. Miami UniversityW, 5-0Miami, Fla.
Wed., Mar 17, 2004James Madison (DH)W, 9-2
W, 7-4
Tech Softball Park
Hokie Fastpitch Club Classic
Fri., Mar 19, 2004East Tennessee StateW, 6-4Tech Softball Park
Fri., Mar 19, 2004St. Francis (Pa.)W, 9-1Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 20, 2004MarshallW, 3-2Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 20, 2004Appalachian StateW, 6-0Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 21, 2004Mount St. Mary'sL, 1-3Tech Softball Park
Wed., Mar 24, 2004at Virginia (DH)L, 0-2
W, 5-2
Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Mar 27, 2004at Boston College (DH) *L, 0-1 (12 Inn)
W, 4-3
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Sun., Mar 28, 2004at Connecticut (DH) *L, 1-7
W, 7-6
Storrs, Conn.
Fri., Apr 2, 2004Rutgers (DH) *W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
W, 9-1 (6 Inn)
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 4, 2004Villanova (DH) *L, 2-8
L, 0-7
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 10, 2004Pittsburgh (DH) *W, 7-4
W, 3-0
Tech Softball Park
Fri., Apr 16, 2004St. John's (DH) *L, 3-14 (6 Inn)
W, 5-1
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 18, 2004Seton Hall (DH) *L, 0-4
W, 5-4
Tech Softball Park
State Line Classic
Wed., Apr 21, 2004vs. East Tennessee StateL, 2-4Bristol, Tenn.
Wed., Apr 21, 2004vs. #11 TennesseeL, 0-1 (9 Inn)Bristol, Tenn.
Sat., Apr 24, 2004at Providence (DH) *W, 1-0 (8 Inn)
L, 4-9
Providence, R.I.
Tue., Apr 27, 2004vs. VirginiaW, 6-3 (8 Inn)Salem, Va.
Fri., Apr 30, 2004at #25 Notre Dame (DH) *L, 0-5
L, 1-9 (5 Inn)
Notre Dame, Ind.
Sun., May 2, 2004at Syracuse (DH) *L, 0-8 (6 Inn)
L, 4-6
Syracuse, N.Y.
Sun., May 9, 2004Liberty (DH)W, 3-0
W, 7-1
Tech Softball Park
Overall: 36-24   Conference: 9-11
Home: 15-6   Away: 4-10   Neutral: 17-8
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Scot Thomas

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com