2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Georgia Softball Invitational
Fri, Feb 13 / Noon
vs. Buffalo
Athens, Ga.
W, 5-0
Fri, Feb 13 / 4:45 pm
at 7 Georgia
Athens, Ga.
L, 0-8 (5 Inn)
Elon Invitational
Fri, Feb 20 / 1:45 pm
vs. Campbell
Burlington, N.C.
W, 6-3
Fri, Feb 20 / 2:15 pm
vs. Akron
Burlington, N.C.
W, 11-1 (6 Inn)
Sat, Feb 21 / 11 am
vs. North Carolina A&T
Burlington, N.C.
W, 10-1 (6 Inn)
Sat, Feb 21 / 4:15 pm
vs. Robert Morris
Burlington, N.C.
W, 14-7
Sun, Feb 22 / 1:30 pm
vs. Elon
Burlington, N.C.
W, 7-0
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri, Feb 27 / 2:30 pm
vs. 7 Michigan
Columbus, Ga.
L, 0-3
Fri, Feb 27 / 5 pm
vs. Georgia Tech
Columbus, Ga.
L, 5-6
Exhibition
Fri, Feb 27 / 8:30 pm
vs. U.S. National Team
Columbus, Ga.
L, 0-12 (5 Inn)
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Sat, Feb 28 / 12:30 pm
vs. 14 Nebraska
Columbus, Ga.
L, 0-1 (8 Inn)
Sat, Feb 28 / 6:30 pm
vs. Ohio State
Columbus, Ga.
W, 1-0
Sun, Feb 29 / 11 am
vs. 18 Arizona State
Columbus, Ga.
L, 2-5
Wed, Mar 3 / 2 pm
Radford (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 7-2
L, 5-6 (6 Inn)

Rebel Spring Games
Sun, Mar 7 / 8:45 am
vs. George Mason
Kissimmee, Fla.
W, 15-2 (5 Inn)
Sun, Mar 7 / 10:30 am
vs. Toledo
Kissimmee, Fla.
W, 4-0
Tue, Mar 9 / 10:15 am
vs. St. Bonaventure
Kissimmee, Fla.
W, 11-2 (6 Inn)
Tue, Mar 9 / 12:15 pm
vs. Central Michigan
Kissimmee, Fla.
W, 4-3
Wed, Mar 10 / 8:45 am
vs. Niagara
Kissimmee, Fla.
W, 3-0
Wed, Mar 10 / 10:45 am
vs. Butler
Kissimmee, Fla.
W, 3-0
Blue & Gold Coca-Cola Classic
Fri, Mar 12 / 11 am
vs. Massachusetts
Miami, Fla.
W, 2-1
Fri, Mar 12 / 4:30 pm
at Florida International
Miami, Fla.
L, 2-4
Sat, Mar 13 / 11 am
vs. Miami University
Miami, Fla.
W, 4-0
Sat, Mar 13 / 6:30 pm
vs. Massachusetts
Miami, Fla.
L, 0-4
Sun, Mar 14 / 10:30 am
vs. Miami University
Miami, Fla.
W, 5-0
Wed, Mar 17 / 2 pm
James Madison (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 9-2
W, 7-4

Hokie Fastpitch Club Classic
Fri, Mar 19 / 1 pm
East Tennessee State
Tech Softball Park
W, 6-4
Fri, Mar 19 / 3:15 pm
St. Francis (Pa.)
Tech Softball Park
W, 9-1
Sat, Mar 20 / 1:30 pm
Marshall
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-2
Sat, Mar 20 / 4 pm
Appalachian State
Tech Softball Park
W, 6-0
Sun, Mar 21 / 2 pm
Mount St. Mary's
Tech Softball Park
L, 1-3
Wed, Mar 24 / 2 pm
at Virginia (DH)
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 0-2
W, 5-2

Sat, Mar 27 / 1 pm
at Boston College (DH) *
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 0-1 (12 Inn)
W, 4-3

Sun, Mar 28 / 11 am
at Connecticut (DH) *
Storrs, Conn.
L, 1-7
W, 7-6

Fri, Apr 2 / 2 pm
Rutgers (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
W, 9-1 (6 Inn)

Sun, Apr 4 / 11:30 am
Villanova (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
L, 2-8
L, 0-7

Sat, Apr 10 / Noon
Pittsburgh (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
W, 7-4
W, 3-0

Fri, Apr 16 / 2 pm
St. John's (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
L, 3-14 (6 Inn)
W, 5-1

Sun, Apr 18 / Noon
Seton Hall (DH) *
Tech Softball Park
L, 0-4
W, 5-4

State Line Classic
Wed, Apr 21 / 5 pm
vs. East Tennessee State
Bristol, Tenn.
L, 2-4
Wed, Apr 21 / 7:45 pm
vs. 11 Tennessee
Bristol, Tenn.
L, 0-1 (9 Inn)
Sat, Apr 24 / Noon
at Providence (DH) *
Providence, R.I.
W, 1-0 (8 Inn)
L, 4-9

Tue, Apr 27 / 7 pm
vs. Virginia
Salem, Va.
W, 6-3 (8 Inn)
Fri, Apr 30 / 4 pm
at 25 Notre Dame (DH) *
Notre Dame, Ind.
L, 0-5
L, 1-9 (5 Inn)

Sun, May 2 / Noon
at Syracuse (DH) *
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 0-8 (6 Inn)
L, 4-6

Sun, May 9 / 3 pm
Liberty (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-0
W, 7-1

  • Overall: 36-23
  • Conference: 9-11
  • Home: 15-6
  • Away: 4-10
  • Neutral: 17-7
  • Head Coach: Scot Thomas
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll