Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2005 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Stetson Round Robin
Sat., Feb 12, 2005vs. IowaL, 0-8 (6 Inn)DeLand, Fla.
Sat., Feb 12, 2005at StetsonW, 5-1DeLand, Fla.
Sun., Feb 13, 2005vs. IowaL, 2-3DeLand, Fla.
Sun., Feb 13, 2005at StetsonW, 2-1DeLand, Fla.
Wed., Feb 16, 2005at South Carolina (DH)W, 6-5
W, 3-0
Columbia, S.C.
Sonic Challenge
Fri., Feb 18, 2005vs. Miami UniversityW, 2-0Chattanooga, Tenn.
Fri., Feb 18, 2005vs. James MadisonW, 7-0Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sat., Feb 19, 2005vs. Western Kentucky UniversityW, 3-2 (9 Inn)Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sat., Feb 19, 2005at ChattanoogaW, 3-2Chattanooga, Tenn.
Wed., Feb 23, 2005at Radford (DH)W, 3-2 (9 Inn)
W, 13-3 (6 Inn)
Radford, Va.
Cougar Classic
Fri., Feb 25, 2005vs. Iowa StateW, 5-1Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
Fri., Feb 25, 2005at College of CharlestonW, 1-0Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
Sat., Feb 26, 2005vs. WinthropW, 5-1Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
Sat., Feb 26, 2005vs. PittsburghW, 4-3Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
Sun., Feb 27, 2005at Iowa StateW, 1-0 (10 Inn)Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
Buzz Classic
Fri., Mar 4, 2005vs. St. Francis (Pa.)W, 8-0 (6 Inn)Marietta, Ga.
Fri., Mar 4, 2005vs. TroyW, 4-3 (8 Inn)Marietta, Ga.
Sat., Mar 5, 2005vs. Mississippi StateW, 4-3Marietta, Ga.
Sat., Mar 5, 2005vs. Florida A&MW, 8-1Marietta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 6, 2005vs. IowaL, 1-3Marietta, Ga.
Tue., Mar 8, 2005at Jacksonville (DH)W, 8-4 (8 Inn)
L, 3-8
Jacksonville, Fla.
Stetson Tournament
Fri., Mar 11, 2005vs. Michigan StateW, 2-1 (9 Inn)DeLand, Fla.
Fri., Mar 11, 2005at StetsonW, 7-4DeLand, Fla.
Sat., Mar 12, 2005vs. Bethune-CookmanL, 4-5 (9 Inn)DeLand, Fla.
Sat., Mar 12, 2005at StetsonW, 6-5DeLand, Fla.
Sun., Mar 13, 2005vs. Michigan StateW, 2-1 (8 Inn)DeLand, Fla.
Hokie Fastpitch Club Classic
Fri., Mar 18, 2005East Tennessee StateW, 9-1Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 19, 2005St. BonaventureW, 8-0 (5 Inn)Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 19, 2005North Dakota StateL, 1-5Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 20, 2005East Tennessee StateW, 4-3Tech Softball Park
Fri., Mar 25, 2005Maryland *W, 5-0Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 26, 2005Maryland (DH) *L, 0-10 (5 Inn)
L, 3-6
Tech Softball Park
Thu., Mar 31, 2005vs. Radford (DH)W, 5-4
W, 3-1
Moyer Complex, Salem, Va.
Sat., Apr 2, 2005at Florida State (DH) *L, 2-4
L, 2-3
Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., Apr 3, 2005at Florida State *L, 2-5Tallahassee, Fla.
Wed., Apr 6, 2005at Liberty (DH)W, 4-1
W, 4-2
Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 9, 2005at North Carolina (DH) *W, 2-1
L, 1-11 (5 Inn)
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sun., Apr 10, 2005at North Carolina *L, 0-1Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sat., Apr 16, 2005NC State (DH) *L, 3-9
L, 7-9 (8 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 17, 2005NC State *L, 6-10Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 20, 2005Ohio (DH)W, 5-3
L, 5-7
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 23, 2005#18 Georgia Tech (DH) *W, 9-5
L, 3-10
Tech Softball Park
Tue., Apr 26, 2005UNCG (DH)W, 7-1
W, 7-4
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 30, 2005at Virginia (DH) *L, 1-4
L, 1-9 (5 Inn.)
Charlottesville, Va.
Sun., May 1, 2005at Virginia *W, 6-5Charlottesville, Va.
Thu., May 5, 2005Winthrop (DH)L, 1-2
W, 2-1
Tech Softball Park
ACC Softball Championship
Thu., May 12, 2005vs. Florida StateW, 3-2 (14 Inn)College Park, Md.
Fri., May 13, 2005vs. VirginiaL, 1-2College Park, Md.
Fri., May 13, 2005vs. North CarolinaW, 4-0College Park, Md.
Sat., May 14, 2005at MarylandW, 5-3College Park, Md.
Sat., May 14, 2005vs. VirginiaW, 2-1College Park, Md.
Sun., May 15, 2005vs. #16 Georgia TechL, 0-1RSNCollege Park, Md.
NCAA Championships
Fri., May 20, 2005vs. College of CharlestonL, 2-10 (6 Inn)Knoxville, Tenn.
Sat., May 21, 2005vs. Miami UniversityW, 4-1Knoxville, Tenn.
Sat., May 21, 2005vs. College of CharlestonL, 3-6Knoxville, Tenn.
Overall: 44-25   Conference: 4-13
Home: 9-9   Away: 17-8   Neutral: 18-8
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com