2005 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Stetson Round Robin
Sat, Feb 12 / 10 am
vs. Iowa
DeLand, Fla.
L, 0-8 (6 Inn)
Sat, Feb 12 / 12:30 pm
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
W, 5-1
Sun, Feb 13 / 10 am
vs. Iowa
DeLand, Fla.
L, 2-3
Sun, Feb 13 / 3 pm
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
W, 2-1
Wed, Feb 16 / 3 pm
at South Carolina (DH)
Columbia, S.C.
W, 6-5
W, 3-0

Sonic Challenge
Fri, Feb 18 / 1:15 pm
vs. Miami University
Chattanooga, Tenn.
W, 2-0
Fri, Feb 18 / 3:30 pm
vs. James Madison
Chattanooga, Tenn.
W, 7-0
Sat, Feb 19 / 11 am
vs. Western Kentucky University
Chattanooga, Tenn.
W, 3-2 (9 Inn)
Sat, Feb 19 / 1:15 pm
at Chattanooga
Chattanooga, Tenn.
W, 3-2
Wed, Feb 23 / 2 pm
at Radford (DH)
Radford, Va.
W, 3-2 (9 Inn)
W, 13-3 (6 Inn)

Cougar Classic
Fri, Feb 25 / 11:30 am
vs. Iowa State
Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
W, 5-1
Fri, Feb 25 / 1:30 pm
at College of Charleston
Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
W, 1-0
Sat, Feb 26 / 9 am
vs. Winthrop
Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
W, 5-1
Sat, Feb 26 / 1 pm
vs. Pittsburgh
Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
W, 4-3
Sun, Feb 27 / 9 am
at Iowa State
Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
W, 1-0 (10 Inn)
Buzz Classic
Fri, Mar 4 / 11 am
vs. St. Francis (Pa.)
Marietta, Ga.
W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
Fri, Mar 4 / 4 pm
vs. Troy
Marietta, Ga.
W, 4-3 (8 Inn)
Sat, Mar 5 / 9 am
vs. Mississippi State
Marietta, Ga.
W, 4-3
Sat, Mar 5 / 4 pm
vs. Florida A&M
Marietta, Ga.
W, 8-1
Sun, Mar 6 / 9 am
vs. Iowa
Marietta, Ga.
L, 1-3
Tue, Mar 8 / 5 pm
at Jacksonville (DH)
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 8-4 (8 Inn)
L, 3-8

Stetson Tournament
Fri, Mar 11 / 10 am
vs. Michigan State
DeLand, Fla.
W, 2-1 (9 Inn)
Fri, Mar 11 / 3 pm
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
W, 7-4
Sat, Mar 12 / 12:30 pm
vs. Bethune-Cookman
DeLand, Fla.
L, 4-5 (9 Inn)
Sat, Mar 12 / 5:30 pm
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
W, 6-5
Sun, Mar 13 / 1:30 pm
vs. Michigan State
DeLand, Fla.
W, 2-1 (8 Inn)
Hokie Fastpitch Club Classic
Fri, Mar 18 / 3:30 pm
East Tennessee State
Tech Softball Park
W, 9-1
Sat, Mar 19 / 1:30 pm
St. Bonaventure
Tech Softball Park
W, 8-0 (5 Inn)
Sat, Mar 19 / 3:45 pm
North Dakota State
Tech Softball Park
L, 1-5
Sun, Mar 20 / 1 pm
East Tennessee State
Tech Softball Park
W, 4-3
Fri, Mar 25 / 3 pm
Maryland ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 5-0
Sat, Mar 26 / Noon
Maryland (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 0-10 (5 Inn)
L, 3-6

Thu, Mar 31 / 4 pm
vs. Radford (DH)
Moyer Complex, Salem, Va.
W, 5-4
W, 3-1

Sat, Apr 2 / 1 pm
at Florida State (DH) ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 2-4
L, 2-3

Sun, Apr 3 / 1 pm
at Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 2-5
Wed, Apr 6 / 2 pm
at Liberty (DH)
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 4-1
W, 4-2

Sat, Apr 9 / 2 pm
at North Carolina (DH) ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 2-1
L, 1-11 (5 Inn)

Sun, Apr 10 / 2 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-1
Sat, Apr 16 / Noon
NC State (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 3-9
L, 7-9 (8 Inn.)

Sun, Apr 17 / 1 pm
NC State ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 6-10
Wed, Apr 20 / 3 pm
Ohio (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 5-3
L, 5-7

Sat, Apr 23 / Noon
18 Georgia Tech (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 9-5
L, 3-10

Tue, Apr 26 / 3 pm
UNCG (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 7-1
W, 7-4

Sat, Apr 30 / 2 pm
at Virginia (DH) ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-4
L, 1-9 (5 Inn.)

Sun, May 1 / Noon
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 6-5
Thu, May 5 / 1 pm
Winthrop (DH)
Tech Softball Park
L, 1-2
W, 2-1

ACC Softball Championship
Thu, May 12 / 1:30 pm
vs. Florida State
College Park, Md.
W, 3-2 (14 Inn)
Fri, May 13 / 11 am
vs. Virginia
College Park, Md.
L, 1-2
Fri, May 13 / 5 pm
vs. North Carolina
College Park, Md.
W, 4-0
Sat, May 14 / 3:15 pm
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
W, 5-3
Sat, May 14 / 9:45 pm
vs. Virginia
College Park, Md.
W, 2-1
Sun, May 15 / Noon
vs. 16 Georgia Tech
College Park, Md.
RSN
L, 0-1
NCAA Championships
Fri, May 20 / 6 pm
vs. College of Charleston
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 2-10 (6 Inn)
Sat, May 21 / 3:30 pm
vs. Miami University
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 4-1
Sat, May 21 / 6 pm
vs. College of Charleston
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 3-6
  • Overall: 44-25
  • Conference: 4-13
  • Home: 9-9
  • Away: 17-8
  • Neutral: 18-8

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll