StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2006 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sun., Feb 12, 2006at Furman (DH)W, 8-0 (6 Inn)
    W, 10-0
    Greenville, S.C.
    Holiday Inn Green and White Tournament
    Sun., Feb 19, 2006vs. UNCGW, 3-0Charlotte, N.C.
    Sun., Feb 19, 2006at CharlotteW, 10-2 (5 Inn)Charlotte, N.C.
    Sun., Feb 19, 2006vs. UNCGW, 9-1Charlotte, N.C.
    Myrtle Beach Chevy Chanticleer Classic
    Fri., Feb 24, 2006vs. PittsburghW, 4-0Myrtle Beach, S.C.
    Fri., Feb 24, 2006at Coastal CarolinaW, 5-1Myrtle Beach, S.C.
    Sat., Feb 25, 2006vs. MinnesotaW, 6-1Myrtle Beach, S.C.
    Sat., Feb 25, 2006at Coastal CarolinaW, 4-0 (5 Inn)Myrtle Beach, SC
    Wed., Mar 1, 2006Radford (DH)W, 3-2 (9 Inn)
    L, 0-11 (5 Inn)
    Tech Softball Park
    UNLV Invitational
    Fri., Mar 3, 2006vs. Portland StateL, 1-3Las Vegas, Nev.
    Fri., Mar 3, 2006vs. NevadaW, 6-5 (11 Inn)Las Vegas, Nev.
    Sat., Mar 4, 2006vs. #12 Arizona StateW, 2-1 (8 Inn)Las Vegas, Nev.
    Sat., Mar 4, 2006vs. Southern UtahW, 10-2 (6 Inn)Las Vegas, Nev.
    Sun., Mar 5, 2006at UNLVW, 2-1Las Vegas, Nev.
    Exhibition Game
    Mon., Mar 6, 2006vs. Chinese National TeamL, 0-7Las Vegas, Nev.
    USF-adidas Spring Break Invitational
    Thu., Mar 9, 2006#23vs. Central MichiganW, 6-3Clearwater, Fla.
    Thu., Mar 9, 2006#23vs. ChattanoogaL, 0-1Clearwater, Fla.
    Fri., Mar 10, 2006#23vs. IllinoisL, 4-5Clearwater, Fla.
    Fri., Mar 10, 2006#23vs. Coastal CarolinaL, 3-4Clearwater, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 11, 2006#23vs. FordhamW, 5-4Clearwater, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 11, 2006#23vs. Northern IllinoisW, 6-3Clearwater, Fla.
    Sun., Mar 12, 2006#23vs. NC StateL, 0-1 (8 Inn)Clearwater, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 18, 2006Virginia (DH) *W, 4-1
    L, 3-4
    Tech Softball Park
    Sun., Mar 19, 2006Virginia *W, 10-2 (5 Inn)Tech Softball Park
    Wed., Mar 22, 2006Marshall (DH)W, 9-5
    W, 12-5 (6 Inn)
    Tech Softball Park
    Sat., Mar 25, 2006at NC State (DH) *W, 3-2
    L, 0-8 (5 Inn)
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Sun., Mar 26, 2006at NC State *W, 2-1 (9 Inn)Raleigh, N.C.
    Tue., Mar 28, 2006South Carolina (DH)W, 1-0
    W, 2-1 (5 Inn)
    Tech Softball Park
    Sat., Apr 1, 2006at Boston College (DH) *W, 2-0
    W, 7-6
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sun., Apr 2, 2006at Boston College *W, 6-0Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sun., Apr 9, 2006#24at Maryland (DH) *L, 0-1 (8 Inn)
    L, 1-5
    College Park, Md.
    Wed., Apr 12, 2006at Ohio (DH)W, 4-3
    L, 1-3
    Athens, Ohio
    Sat., Apr 15, 2006#23 North Carolina (DH) *L, 0-1
    W, 3-0
    Tech Softball Park
    Sun., Apr 16, 2006#23 North Carolina *L, 0-2Tech Softball Park
    State Line Classic
    Tue., Apr 18, 2006vs. East Tennessee StateW, 8-2Bristol, Tenn.
    Fri., Apr 21, 2006Florida State *W, 2-0Tech Softball Park
    Sat., Apr 22, 2006Florida State (DH) *W, 10-2 (5 Inn)
    L, 7-9
    Tech Softball Park
    Tue., Apr 25, 2006#25at UNCG (DH)W, 2-0
    W, 5-3
    Greensboro, N.C.
    Sat., Apr 29, 2006#25at Georgia Tech (DH) *W, 4-2
    W, 4-1
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Sun., Apr 30, 2006#25at Georgia Tech *L, 2-3Atlanta, Ga.
    Thu., May 4, 2006#24Liberty (DH)L, 5-6
    L, 0-3
    Tech Softball Park
    ACC Softball Championship
    Thu., May 11, 2006vs. VirginiaL, 0-3Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Thu., May 11, 2006vs. MarylandW, 1-0Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Fri., May 12, 2006vs. NC StateL, 2-7Chapel Hill, N.C.
    NCAA Regionals
    Fri., May 19, 2006vs. #19 LouisvilleW, 1-0 (12 Inn)Knoxville, Tenn.
    Sat., May 20, 2006at #6 TennesseeL, 1-9 (5 Inn)Knoxville, Tenn.
    Sat., May 20, 2006vs. #19 LouisvilleL, 1-10 (5 Inn)Knoxville, Tenn.
    Overall: 39-22   Conference: 12-8
    Home: 10-7   Away: 16-6   Neutral: 13-9
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Golf - All Day
      Greensboro, NC
      Virginia Tech
      UNCG Grandover Resort

      vs.
    • Swimming & Diving - 5 PM
      Chapel Hill, NC
      Virginia Tech
      UNC

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com