2007 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Georgia State First Pitch Classic
Sat, Feb 10 / 10 am
vs. Tennessee Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 6-2
Sat, Feb 10 / 12:15 pm
vs. UAB
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 1-5
Sun, Feb 11 / 12:15 pm
at Georgia State
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 6-2
Sun, Feb 11 / 6:15 pm
vs. Tennessee Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 9-2
Tiger Invitational
Fri, Feb 16 / 11 am
vs. Tennessee Tech
Auburn, Ala.
W, 2-0
Fri, Feb 16 / 9 pm
vs. Tulsa
Auburn, Ala.
W, 2-1
Sat, Feb 17 / 1:30 pm
at Auburn
Auburn, Ala.
W, 1-0
Sat, Feb 17 / 9 pm
vs. UAB
Auburn, Ala.
L, 9-10
Sun, Feb 18 / 1:30 pm
vs. Notre Dame
Auburn, Ala.
W, 2-0
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri, Feb 23 / 2:30 pm
vs. Coastal Carolina
Columbus, Ga.
L, 1-5
Fri, Feb 23 / 7:30 pm
vs. Lehigh
Columbus, Ga.
W, 4-0
Sat, Feb 24 / 3:30 pm
vs. 18 Georgia
Columbus, Ga.
W, 4-0
Sat, Feb 24 / 6 pm
vs. Illinois State
Columbus, Ga.
W, 3-1
Sun, Feb 25 / 1:30 pm
vs. 13 Michigan
Columbus, Ga.
L, 0-1
Wed, Feb 28 / 2 pm
at Radford (DH)
Radford, Va.
W, 1-0
W, 3-2

Knight Games
Fri, Mar 2 / 5 pm
vs. Jacksonville State
Altamonte Springs, Fla.
W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)
Fri, Mar 2 / 7 pm
vs. UCF
Altamonte Springs, Fla.
W, 2-1
Sun, Mar 4 / 9 am
vs. Eastern Michigan
Altamonte Springs, Fla.
L, 1-6
Sun, Mar 4 / 3 pm
vs. Stetson
Altamonte Springs, Fla.
W, 3-0
USF-adidas Spring Break Invitational
Thu, Mar 8 / 4 pm
vs. Central Michigan
Clearwater, Fla.
L, 0-2
Thu, Mar 8 / 6 pm
vs. Fordham
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 5-0
Fri, Mar 9 / 11 am
vs. Robert Morris
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 8-1
Fri, Mar 9 / 1 pm
vs. Hofstra
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 1-0
Sat, Mar 10 / 11 am
vs. Ohio State
Clearwater, Fla.
L, 0-4
Sat, Mar 10 / 4 pm
vs. Villanova
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 3-2 (8 Inn)
Sun, Mar 11 / 9:30 am
vs. Western Michigan
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 1-0
Sun, Mar 11 / 11:30 am
vs. Ohio State
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 2-0
Wed, Mar 14 / 4 pm
at 24 South Carolina (DH)
Columbia, S.C.
L, 1-2
W, 5-1

Sat, Mar 17 / 2 pm
18 Georgia Tech ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 6-0
Sun, Mar 18 / 1 pm
18 Georgia Tech (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-1
L, 1-21 (5 Inn.)

Sat, Mar 24 / Noon
at Florida State (DH) ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 1-0 (8 Inn.)
L, 2-10 (5 Inn.)

  • VT Ranked: 24
Sun, Mar 25 / Noon
at Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Mar 31 / Noon
24 NC State (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 2-0
L, 1-2

  • VT Ranked: 25
Sun, Apr 1 / 1 pm
24 NC State ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 25
Wed, Apr 4 / 4 pm
at Longwood (DH)
Farmville, Va.
L, 2-3
W, 13-8

  • VT Ranked: 23
Fri, Apr 6 / 4 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 4-0
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Apr 7 / 2 pm
at Virginia (DH) ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 2-1
W, 10-0 (6 Inn.)

  • VT Ranked: 23
Tue, Apr 10 / 3 pm
Campbell (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 11-1 (5 Inn.)
W, 7-1

  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Apr 14 / 1 pm
at 21 North Carolina (DH) ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 2-0
W, 3-1 (12 Inn.)

  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Apr 21 / Noon
Maryland (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 5-4
W, 11-1 (5 Inn.)

  • VT Ranked: 20
Sun, Apr 22 / 1 pm
Maryland ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 4-5
  • VT Ranked: 20
Wed, Apr 25 / 3 pm
Furman (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-1
W, 7-1

  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Apr 28 / Noon
Boston College (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-0
W, 2-1

  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, Apr 29 / 1 pm
Boston College ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 1-9 (5 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 18
Tue, May 1 / 3 pm
at Liberty (DH)
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 3-2 (9 Inn.)
W, 5-1

  • VT Ranked: 17
ACC Softball Championship
Thu, May 10 / 3 pm
vs. Virginia
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 4-1
  • VT Ranked: 15
Fri, May 11 / 3 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 4-0
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sat, May 12 / 1:30 pm
vs. North Carolina
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sun, May 13 / Noon
vs. 17 Georgia Tech
Tallahassee, Fla.
RSN
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 15
NCAA Regionals
Fri, May 18 / 5 pm
vs. Canisius
Columbus, Ohio
W, 5-0
  • VT Ranked: 13
Sat, May 19 / 1 pm
vs. 21 Ohio State
Columbus, Ohio
L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 13
Sat, May 19 / 6 pm
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Columbus, Ohio
L, 0-1
  • VT Ranked: 13
  • Overall: 49-16
  • Conference: 15-5
  • Home: 12-4
  • Away: 16-3
  • Neutral: 21-9

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll