Fair 54°
Today's Live Events
  • Softball - Game Two
    Farmville, Va.
    Virginia Tech
    Longwood
    0
    2
    Bottom 6th
    0 Outs
  • Baseball
    English Field
    Campbell
    Virginia Tech
    6
    9
    Top 9th
    1 Out
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2007 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Georgia State First Pitch Classic
Sat., Feb 10, 2007vs. Tennessee TechW, 6-2Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Feb 10, 2007vs. UABL, 1-5Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Feb 11, 2007at Georgia StateW, 6-2Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Feb 11, 2007vs. Tennessee TechW, 9-2Atlanta, Ga.
Tiger Invitational
Fri., Feb 16, 2007vs. Tennessee TechW, 2-0Auburn, Ala.
Fri., Feb 16, 2007vs. TulsaW, 2-1Auburn, Ala.
Sat., Feb 17, 2007at AuburnW, 1-0Auburn, Ala.
Sat., Feb 17, 2007vs. UABL, 9-10Auburn, Ala.
Sun., Feb 18, 2007vs. Notre DameW, 2-0Auburn, Ala.
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri., Feb 23, 2007vs. Coastal CarolinaL, 1-5Columbus, Ga.
Fri., Feb 23, 2007vs. LehighW, 4-0Columbus, Ga.
Sat., Feb 24, 2007vs. #18 GeorgiaW, 4-0Columbus, Ga.
Sat., Feb 24, 2007vs. Illinois StateW, 3-1Columbus, Ga.
Sun., Feb 25, 2007vs. #13 MichiganL, 0-1Columbus, Ga.
Wed., Feb 28, 2007at Radford (DH)W, 1-0
W, 3-2
Radford, Va.
Knight Games
Fri., Mar 2, 2007vs. Jacksonville StateW, 8-0 (5 Inn.)Altamonte Springs, Fla.
Fri., Mar 2, 2007vs. UCFW, 2-1Altamonte Springs, Fla.
Sun., Mar 4, 2007vs. Eastern MichiganL, 1-6Altamonte Springs, Fla.
Sun., Mar 4, 2007vs. StetsonW, 3-0Altamonte Springs, Fla.
USF-adidas Spring Break Invitational
Thu., Mar 8, 2007vs. Central MichiganL, 0-2Clearwater, Fla.
Thu., Mar 8, 2007vs. FordhamW, 5-0Clearwater, Fla.
Fri., Mar 9, 2007vs. Robert MorrisW, 8-1Clearwater, Fla.
Fri., Mar 9, 2007vs. HofstraW, 1-0Clearwater, Fla.
Sat., Mar 10, 2007vs. Ohio StateL, 0-4Clearwater, Fla.
Sat., Mar 10, 2007vs. VillanovaW, 3-2 (8 Inn)Clearwater, Fla.
Sun., Mar 11, 2007vs. Western MichiganW, 1-0Clearwater, Fla.
Sun., Mar 11, 2007vs. Ohio StateW, 2-0Clearwater, Fla.
Wed., Mar 14, 2007at #24 South Carolina (DH)L, 1-2
W, 5-1
Columbia, S.C.
Sat., Mar 17, 2007#18 Georgia Tech *W, 6-0Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 18, 2007#18 Georgia Tech (DH) *W, 3-1
L, 1-21 (5 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 24, 2007#24at Florida State (DH) *W, 1-0 (8 Inn.)
L, 2-10 (5 Inn.)
Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., Mar 25, 2007#24at Florida State *W, 1-0Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Mar 31, 2007#25#24 NC State (DH) *W, 2-0
L, 1-2
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 1, 2007#25#24 NC State *W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 4, 2007#23at Longwood (DH)L, 2-3
W, 13-8
Farmville, Va.
Fri., Apr 6, 2007#23at Virginia *W, 4-0Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Apr 7, 2007#23at Virginia (DH) *W, 2-1
W, 10-0 (6 Inn.)
Charlottesville, Va.
Tue., Apr 10, 2007#23Campbell (DH)W, 11-1 (5 Inn.)
W, 7-1
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 14, 2007#23at #21 North Carolina (DH) *W, 2-0
W, 3-1 (12 Inn.)
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sat., Apr 21, 2007#20Maryland (DH) *W, 5-4
W, 11-1 (5 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 22, 2007#20Maryland *L, 4-5Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 25, 2007#18Furman (DH)W, 3-1
W, 7-1
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 28, 2007#18Boston College (DH) *W, 3-0
W, 2-1
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 29, 2007#18Boston College *L, 1-9 (5 Inn.)Tech Softball Park
Tue., May 1, 2007#17at Liberty (DH)W, 3-2 (9 Inn.)
W, 5-1
Lynchburg, Va.
ACC Softball Championship
Thu., May 10, 2007#15vs. VirginiaW, 4-1Tallahassee, Fla.
Fri., May 11, 2007#15at Florida StateW, 4-0Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., May 12, 2007#15vs. North CarolinaW, 3-0Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., May 13, 2007#15vs. #17 Georgia TechW, 2-0RSNTallahassee, Fla.
NCAA Regionals
Fri., May 18, 2007#13vs. CanisiusW, 5-0Columbus, Ohio
Sat., May 19, 2007#13vs. #21 Ohio StateL, 1-2Columbus, Ohio
Sat., May 19, 2007#13vs. Cal State FullertonL, 0-1Columbus, Ohio
Overall: 49-16   Conference: 15-5
Home: 12-4   Away: 16-3   Neutral: 21-9
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com