2008 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Florida International Invitational
Fri, Feb 8 / 12:30 pm
vs. Pittsburgh
Miami, Fla.
L, 0-3
  • VT Ranked: 15
Fri, Feb 8 / 3 pm
vs. 21 Missouri
Miami, Fla.
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sat, Feb 9 / 10 am
vs. Texas-Arlington
Miami, Fla.
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sat, Feb 9 / 7:30 pm
at Florida International
Miami, Fla.
W, 4-0
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sun, Feb 10 / 9 am
vs. 21 Missouri
Miami, Fla.
L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 15
Green & White Classic
Sat, Feb 16 / 2:30 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 2-1 (8 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Feb 16 / 4:30 pm
vs. Presbyterian
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 9-0 (6 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, Feb 17 / 9 am
vs. Charleston Southern
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 0-6
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, Feb 17 / 1:30 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 18
Hokies United Memorial Tournament
Sat, Feb 23 / Noon
vs. Robert Morris
Botetourt, Va.
L, 3-4
  • VT Ranked: 22
Sat, Feb 23 / 2:30 pm
vs. Villanova
Botetourt, Va.
W, 4-1
  • VT Ranked: 22
Sun, Feb 24 / 11 am
vs. Rider
Botetourt, Va.
W, 7-1
  • VT Ranked: 22
Sun, Feb 24 / 1:15 pm
vs. Winthrop
Botetourt, Va.
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 22
Hillenbrand Invitational
Fri, Feb 29 / 11 am
vs. Illinois-Chicago
Tucson, Ariz.
W, 6-5
  • VT Ranked: 24
Fri, Feb 29 / 3 pm
vs. New Mexico State
Tucson, Ariz.
W, 7-3
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Mar 1 / 3 pm
vs. Iowa State
Tucson, Ariz.
W, 2-1
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Mar 1 / 8 pm
at 8 Arizona
Tucson, Ariz.
L, 3-4 (12 Inn)
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sun, Mar 2 / 11 am
vs. South Florida
Tucson, Ariz.
L, 1-6
  • VT Ranked: 24
Long Beach State Invitational
Fri, Mar 7 / 2:15 pm
vs. 2 UCLA
Long Beach, Calif.
L, 0-1
  • VT Ranked: 24
Fri, Mar 7 / 4:30 pm
vs. Rutgers
Long Beach, Calif.
W, 9-0 (5 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Mar 8 / Noon
vs. 8 Northwestern
Long Beach, Calif.
W, 1-0 (8 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Mar 8 / 4:30 pm
vs. Notre Dame
Long Beach, Calif.
L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sun, Mar 9 / 3 pm
vs. Cal State-Northridge
Long Beach, Calif.
W, 7-1
  • VT Ranked: 24
Wed, Mar 12 / 5 pm
UNCG (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)
W, 2-1

  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Mar 15 / 11 am
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 4-2
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sun, Mar 16 / Noon
at Georgia Tech (DH) ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 4-2
L, 3-7

  • VT Ranked: 24
Tue, Mar 18 / 7 pm
11 Houston
Tech Softball Park
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 24
Fri, Mar 21 / 1 pm
at NC State (DH) ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-0
W, 2-1 (8 Inn)

  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Mar 22 / Noon
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 24
Exhibition
Wed, Mar 26 / 8:15 pm
U.S. National Team
Oklahoma City, Okla.
ESPN2 (tape delayed)
W, 1-0
Sat, Mar 29 / 1 pm
at Maryland (DH) ACC
College Park, Md.
W, 8-1
L, 1-2

  • VT Ranked: 24
Sun, Mar 30 / 1 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
W, 8-3
  • VT Ranked: 24
Sat, Apr 5 / Noon
Virginia ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 4-0
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sun, Apr 6 / Noon
Virginia (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-0
W, 7-1

  • VT Ranked: 21
Wed, Apr 9 / 5 pm
Longwood (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 2-0
L, 4-5 (8 Inn.)

  • VT Ranked: 19
Sat, Apr 12 / 2 pm
at Boston College (DH) ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 3-1
W, 7-2

  • VT Ranked: 19
Sun, Apr 13 / 11 am
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 19
Tue, Apr 15 / 5 pm
Radford (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-1
W, 13-3 (5 Inn.)

  • VT Ranked: 19
Wed, Apr 16 / 3 pm
Liberty (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 7-2
W, 9-1 (5 Inn.)

  • VT Ranked: 19
Fri, Apr 18 / 7 pm
Florida State ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sat, Apr 19 / Noon
Florida State (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-1
L, 0-2

  • VT Ranked: 19
State Line Classic
Tue, Apr 22 / 6:30 pm
vs. East Tennessee State
Bristol, Tenn.
W, 6-0
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Apr 26 / Noon
14 North Carolina (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 5-2 (10 Inn.)
L, 1-2

  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, Apr 27 / 1 pm
14 North Carolina ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 0-2
  • VT Ranked: 18
Tue, Apr 29 / 3 pm
East Carolina (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 11-0 (5 Inn.)
L, 1-4

  • VT Ranked: 18
ACC Softball Championship
Thu, May 8 / 1 pm
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
W, 7-4
  • VT Ranked: 17
Sat, May 10 / 2 pm
vs. Florida State
College Park, Md.
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 17
Sun, May 11 / Noon
vs. NC State
College Park, Md.
RSN
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 17
NCAA Regionals
Fri, May 16 / 2:30 pm
vs. Louisville
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 1-0 (10 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, May 17 / Noon
at 14 Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.

W, 4-0
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, May 18 / 3:15 pm
at 14 Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 1-7
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, May 18 / 6 pm
at 14 Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 4-2
  • VT Ranked: 16
NCAA Super Regional
Sat, May 24 / Noon
at 6 Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich.

L, 0-1
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, May 25 / 1 pm
at 6 Michigan (DH)
Ann Arbor, Mich.

W, 1-0
W, 6-1

  • VT Ranked: 16
Women's College World Series
Thu, May 29 / 3 pm
vs. 4 Texas A&M
Oklahoma City, Okla.

L, 0-1
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, May 31 / Noon
vs. 1 Florida
Oklahoma City, Okla.

L, 0-2 (9 Inn.)
  • VT Ranked: 16
  • Overall: 49-19
  • Conference: 16-5
  • Home: 15-5
  • Away: 18-5
  • Neutral: 16-9

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll