Fair 57°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2008 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Florida International Invitational
Fri., Feb 8, 2008#15vs. PittsburghL, 0-3Miami, Fla.
Fri., Feb 8, 2008#15vs. #21 MissouriW, 2-0Miami, Fla.
Sat., Feb 9, 2008#15vs. Texas-ArlingtonW, 1-0Miami, Fla.
Sat., Feb 9, 2008#15at Florida InternationalW, 4-0Miami, Fla.
Sun., Feb 10, 2008#15vs. #21 MissouriL, 1-2Miami, Fla.
Green & White Classic
Sat., Feb 16, 2008#18at CharlotteW, 2-1 (8 Inn.)Charlotte, N.C.
Sat., Feb 16, 2008#18vs. PresbyterianW, 9-0 (6 Inn.)Charlotte, N.C.
Sun., Feb 17, 2008#18vs. Charleston SouthernL, 0-6Charlotte, N.C.
Sun., Feb 17, 2008#18at CharlotteW, 2-0Charlotte, N.C.
Hokies United Memorial Tournament
Sat., Feb 23, 2008#22vs. Robert MorrisL, 3-4Botetourt, Va.
Sat., Feb 23, 2008#22vs. VillanovaW, 4-1Botetourt, Va.
Sun., Feb 24, 2008#22vs. RiderW, 7-1Botetourt, Va.
Sun., Feb 24, 2008#22vs. WinthropW, 3-0Botetourt, Va.
Hillenbrand Invitational
Fri., Feb 29, 2008#24vs. Illinois-ChicagoW, 6-5Tucson, Ariz.
Fri., Feb 29, 2008#24vs. New Mexico StateW, 7-3Tucson, Ariz.
Sat., Mar 1, 2008#24vs. Iowa StateW, 2-1Tucson, Ariz.
Sat., Mar 1, 2008#24at #8 ArizonaL, 3-4 (12 Inn)Tucson, Ariz.
Sun., Mar 2, 2008#24vs. South FloridaL, 1-6Tucson, Ariz.
Long Beach State Invitational
Fri., Mar 7, 2008#24vs. #2 UCLAL, 0-1Long Beach, Calif.
Fri., Mar 7, 2008#24vs. RutgersW, 9-0 (5 Inn.)Long Beach, Calif.
Sat., Mar 8, 2008#24vs. #8 NorthwesternW, 1-0 (8 Inn.)Long Beach, Calif.
Sat., Mar 8, 2008#24vs. Notre DameL, 1-2Long Beach, Calif.
Sun., Mar 9, 2008#24vs. Cal State-NorthridgeW, 7-1Long Beach, Calif.
Wed., Mar 12, 2008#24UNCG (DH)W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)
W, 2-1
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 15, 2008#24at Georgia Tech *W, 4-2Atlanta, Ga.
Sun., Mar 16, 2008#24at Georgia Tech (DH) *W, 4-2
L, 3-7
Atlanta, Ga.
Tue., Mar 18, 2008#24#11 HoustonW, 1-0Tech Softball Park
Fri., Mar 21, 2008#24at NC State (DH) *W, 3-0
W, 2-1 (8 Inn)
Raleigh, N.C.
Sat., Mar 22, 2008#24at NC State *W, 2-0Raleigh, N.C.
Exhibition
Wed., Mar 26, 2008U.S. National TeamW, 1-0ESPN2 (tape delayed)Oklahoma City, Okla.
Sat., Mar 29, 2008#24at Maryland (DH) *W, 8-1
L, 1-2
College Park, Md.
Sun., Mar 30, 2008#24at Maryland *W, 8-3College Park, Md.
Sat., Apr 5, 2008#21Virginia *W, 4-0Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 6, 2008#21Virginia (DH) *W, 3-0
W, 7-1
Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 9, 2008#19Longwood (DH)W, 2-0
L, 4-5 (8 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 12, 2008#19at Boston College (DH) *W, 3-1
W, 7-2
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Sun., Apr 13, 2008#19at Boston College *W, 3-0Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Tue., Apr 15, 2008#19Radford (DH)W, 3-1
W, 13-3 (5 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 16, 2008#19Liberty (DH)W, 7-2
W, 9-1 (5 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Fri., Apr 18, 2008#19Florida State *W, 3-0Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 19, 2008#19Florida State (DH) *W, 3-1
L, 0-2
Tech Softball Park
State Line Classic
Tue., Apr 22, 2008#18vs. East Tennessee StateW, 6-0Bristol, Tenn.
Sat., Apr 26, 2008#18#14 North Carolina (DH) *W, 5-2 (10 Inn.)
L, 1-2
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 27, 2008#18#14 North Carolina *L, 0-2Tech Softball Park
Tue., Apr 29, 2008#18East Carolina (DH)W, 11-0 (5 Inn.)
L, 1-4
Tech Softball Park
ACC Softball Championship
Thu., May 8, 2008#17at MarylandW, 7-4College Park, Md.
Sat., May 10, 2008#17vs. Florida StateW, 2-0College Park, Md.
Sun., May 11, 2008#17vs. NC StateW, 2-0RSNCollege Park, Md.
NCAA Regionals
Fri., May 16, 2008#16vs. LouisvilleW, 1-0 (10 Inn.)Knoxville, Tenn.
Sat., May 17, 2008#16at #14 TennesseeW, 4-0ESPN2Knoxville, Tenn.
Sun., May 18, 2008#16at #14 TennesseeL, 1-7Knoxville, Tenn.
Sun., May 18, 2008#16at #14 TennesseeW, 4-2Knoxville, Tenn.
NCAA Super Regional
Sat., May 24, 2008#16at #6 MichiganL, 0-1ESPNAnn Arbor, Mich.
Sun., May 25, 2008#16at #6 Michigan (DH)W, 1-0
W, 6-1
ESPNAnn Arbor, Mich.
Women's College World Series
Thu., May 29, 2008#16vs. #4 Texas A&ML, 0-1ESPNOklahoma City, Okla.
Sat., May 31, 2008#16vs. #1 FloridaL, 0-2 (9 Inn.)ESPNOklahoma City, Okla.
Overall: 49-19   Conference: 16-5
Home: 15-5   Away: 18-5   Neutral: 16-9
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com