Cloudy 48°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - All Day
    Cary, NC
    Virginia Tech
    Wake Forest

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - 11 AM
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2009 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Chattanooga Challenge
Fri., Feb 6, 2009#20vs. MaineW, 4-1Chattanooga, Tenn.
Fri., Feb 6, 2009#20vs. TroyW, 1-0Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sat., Feb 7, 2009#20vs. Tennessee TechL, 0-15 (5 Inn.)Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sat., Feb 7, 2009#20at ChattanoogaL, 0-8 (6 Inn.)Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sun., Feb 8, 2009#20at ChattanoogaL, 4-5Chattanooga, Tenn.
Georgia State First Pitch Classic
Sat., Feb 14, 2009vs. #17 MissouriL, 0-10 (5 Inn.)Panthersville, Ga.
Sat., Feb 14, 2009at Georgia StateL, 2-3Panthersville, Ga.
Sun., Feb 15, 2009vs. EvansvilleL, 0-9 (5 Inn.)Panthersville, Ga.
Sun., Feb 15, 2009vs. EvansvilleL, 0-8 (5 Inn.)Panthersville, Ga.
Kickin' Chicken Classic
Fri., Feb 20, 2009at Coastal CarolinaW, 7-1Conway, S.C.
Fri., Feb 20, 2009vs. MaineL, 1-4 (9 Inn.)Conway, S.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 2009vs. Western CarolinaL, 3-4Conway, S.C.
Sat., Feb 21, 2009vs. Appalachian StateW, 5-4 (8 Inn.)Conway, S.C.
Sun., Feb 22, 2009at Coastal CarolinaW, 6-0Conway, S.C.
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri., Feb 27, 2009vs. #6 MichiganL, 0-6Columbus, Ga.
USF Under Armour Invitational
Fri., Mar 6, 2009vs. LehighW, 4-3Clearwater, Fla.
Fri., Mar 6, 2009vs. South FloridaL, 3-7Bright House Sports NetworkClearwater, Fla.
Sat., Mar 7, 2009vs. FordhamL, 2-3Clearwater, Fla.
Sat., Mar 7, 2009vs. Illinois-ChicagoW, 3-2Clearwater, Fla.
Sun., Mar 8, 2009vs. Western MichiganW, 1-0Clearwater, Fla.
Wed., Mar 11, 2009at LipscombL, 4-5Nashville, Tenn.
Sat., Mar 21, 2009Georgia Tech (DH) *L, 0-13 (5 Inn.)
L, 5-8 (10 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 22, 2009Georgia Tech *W, 3-2Tech Softball Park
Tue., Mar 24, 2009Radford (DH)W, 4-2
L, 6-11
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 28, 2009at Virginia (DH) *L, 2-5
W, 10-2 (5 Inn.)
Charlottesville, Va.
Sun., Mar 29, 2009at Virginia *W, 5-2Charlottesville, Va.
Tue., Mar 31, 2009at East Tennessee StateW, 5-3Johnson City, Tenn.
Sat., Apr 4, 2009at #21 Florida State (DH) *L, 0-6
L, 2-3
Sun SportsTallahassee, Fla.
Sun., Apr 5, 2009at #21 Florida State *W, 2-0FSNTallahassee, Fla.
Fri., Apr 10, 2009Boston College *W, 9-5Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 11, 2009Boston College (DH) *W, 14-6 (6 Inn.)
W, 9-1 (6 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Thu., Apr 16, 2009at Liberty (DH)W, 10-3
W, 4-3
Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 18, 2009at #13 North Carolina (DH) *L, 0-8 (5 Inn.)
L, 0-5
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sun., Apr 19, 2009at #13 North Carolina *L, 1-3Chapel Hill, N.C.
Tue., Apr 21, 2009Longwood (DH)L, 3-5
W, 4-3
Tech Softball Park
Thu., Apr 23, 2009at North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 9-0
W, 11-2 (6 Inn.)
Greensboro, N.C.
Sat., Apr 25, 2009Maryland (DH) *L, 4-5
W, 6-5
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 26, 2009Maryland *L, 1-4Blacksburg, Va.
Tue., Apr 28, 2009Appalachian StateW, 7-6Tech Softball Park
Thu., Apr 30, 2009at UNCG (DH)L, 3-5
W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)
Greensboro, N.C.
Sat., May 2, 2009vs. CampbellW, 10-0 (6 Inn.)Greenville, N.C.
Sat., May 2, 2009at East CarolinaW, 6-0Greenville, N.C.
Sun., May 3, 2009at East CarolinaL, 0-4Greenville, N.C.
ACC Softball Championship
Fri., May 8, 2009vs. MarylandW, 3-0Raleigh, N.C.
Sat., May 9, 2009vs. #21 Georgia TechL, 4-14Raleigh, N.C.
Overall: 28-28   Conference: 8-10
Home: 8-6   Away: 12-12   Neutral: 8-10
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com