2010 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Jacksonville University Tournament
Sat, Feb 13 / 4:45 pm
vs. Bethune-Cookman
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 14-3 (6 Inn.)
Sat, Feb 13 / 7 pm
at Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Fla.
L, 7-11
Sun, Feb 14 / 9 am
vs. Drexel
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 5-3
Sun, Feb 14 / 1 pm
vs. UNCG
Jacksonville, Fla.
W, 8-2 (10 Inn.)
Red & Black Showcase
Fri, Feb 19 / 11 am
vs. Western Carolina
Athens, Ga.
W, 14-3 (5 Inn.)
Fri, Feb 19 / 4 pm
at 8 Georgia
Athens, Ga.
L, 1-6
Sat, Feb 20 / 10 am
vs. Winthrop
Athens, Ga.
L, 0-2
Sat, Feb 20 / 2:30 pm
at 8 Georgia
Athens, Ga.
L, 0-8 (5 Inn.)
Sun, Feb 21 / 9:30 am
vs. Bowling Green
Athens, Ga.
L, 2-3
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri, Feb 26 / 1:30 pm
vs. Hofstra
Columbus, Ga.
L, 2-3
Fri, Feb 26 / 6:30 pm
vs. 6 Missouri
Columbus, Ga.
L, 4-9
Sat, Feb 27 / 11 am
vs. Auburn
Columbus, Ga.
L, 0-2
Sat, Feb 27 / 6:30 pm
vs. Illinois
Columbus, Ga.
L, 5-10
Sun, Feb 28 / 12:30 pm
vs. Nebraska
Columbus, Ga.
L, 0-2
USF Under Armour Invitational
Fri, Mar 5 / 3 pm
vs. Chattanooga
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 4-0
Fri, Mar 5 / 7 pm
vs. Boston
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 3-1
Sat, Mar 6 / 12:30 pm
vs. 24 Massachusetts
Clearwater, Fla.
L, 0-3
Sat, Mar 6 / 4 pm
vs. Quinnipiac
Clearwater, Fla.
W, 2-1 (8 Inn.)
Sun, Mar 7 / 11 am
vs. Memphis
Clearwater, Fla.
L, 0-2
FAU Parents' Weekend Tournament
Sat, Mar 13 / 11 am
vs. Western Kentucky University
Boca Raton, Fla.
L, 0-2 (8 Inn.)
Sat, Mar 13 / 1 pm
vs. Iowa
Boca Raton, Fla.
L, 5-6
Sun, Mar 14 / 9 am
vs. Jacksonville
Boca Raton, Fla.
L, 2-3
Sun, Mar 14 / 11 am
at Charleston Southern
Boca Raton, Fla.
L, 0-6
Sat, Mar 20 / 1 pm
at NC State (DH) ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 2-0
W, 11-0 (5 Inn.)

Sun, Mar 21 / 1 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 3-4
Tue, Mar 23 / 3 pm
North Carolina A&T (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 11-3 (5 Inn.)
W, 8-1

Wed, Mar 24 / 3 pm
Hampton (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 10-2 (6 Inn.)
W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)

Alumnae Weekend, Celebrating 15 Years of Virginia Tech Softball
Sat, Mar 27 / Noon
Virginia (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 0-5
L, 3-4

Sun, Mar 28 / Noon
Virginia ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 3-8 (6 Inn.)
Fri, Apr 2 / 5 pm
at 10 Georgia Tech (DH) ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 1-15 (5 Inn.)
L, 1-3

Sat, Apr 3 / 1 pm
at 10 Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 1-9 (6 Inn.)
Tue, Apr 6 / 5 pm
East Tennessee State (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 7-4
W, 2-1

Wed, Apr 7 / 5 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
L, 5-7
Sat, Apr 10 / 1 pm
at Maryland (DH) ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 0-7
W, 2-1

Sun, Apr 11 / 1 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 3-7
Wed, Apr 14 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 3-9
Sat, Apr 17 / Noon
19 Florida State (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 8-7
W, 5-4

Sun, Apr 18 / Noon
19 Florida State ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 1-3
Wed, Apr 21 / 5 pm
at Longwood (DH)
Farmville, Va.
L, 7-10
W, 4-3

Sat, Apr 24 / Noon
North Carolina (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 0-8 (6 Inn.)
L, 0-1

Sun, Apr 25 / 1 pm
North Carolina ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 4-0
Wed, Apr 28 / 5 pm
Liberty (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 11-4
W, 1-0

Sat, May 1 / 1 pm
at Boston College (DH) ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 11-5 (9 Inn.)
L, 6-7

Sun, May 2 / Noon
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 8-2
ACC Softball Championship
Fri, May 14 / 2:30 pm
Virginia
Tech Softball Park
W, 1-0 (8 Inn)
Sat, May 15 / 1 pm
24 Florida State
Tech Softball Park
L, 3-5
  • Overall: 25-33
  • Conference: 8-13
  • Home: 12-7
  • Away: 6-14
  • Neutral: 7-12

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll