Mostly Cloudy 54°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - All Day
    Cary, NC
    Virginia Tech
    Wake Forest

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - 11 AM
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2011 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
49er Round Robin
Sat., Feb 12, 2011at CharlotteW, 16-5 (5 Inn.)Charlotte, N.C.
Sat., Feb 12, 2011vs. IonaW, 5-3Charlotte, N.C.
Sun., Feb 13, 2011vs. UNC WilmingtonW, 6-5Charlotte, N.C.
Sun., Feb 13, 2011vs. IonaW, 8-1Charlotte, N.C.
Buccaneer Invite
Fri., Feb 18, 2011vs. OhioL, 1-2Charleston, S.C.
Fri., Feb 18, 2011at Charleston SouthernL, 9-10 (9 Inn.)Charleston, S.C.
Sat., Feb 19, 2011vs. MercerW, 8-0 (6 Inn.)Charleston, S.C.
Sat., Feb 19, 2011vs. OhioW, 3-2Charleston, S.C.
Wed., Feb 23, 2011at RadfordW, 2-0Radford, Va.
Coastal Carolina Invitational
Fri., Feb 25, 2011vs. Boston CollegeW, 3-2Conway, S.C.
Fri., Feb 25, 2011vs. Rhode IslandW, 5-0Conway, S.C.
Sat., Feb 26, 2011vs. Rhode IslandW, 10-2 (5 Inn.)Conway, S.C.
Sat., Feb 26, 2011at Coastal CarolinaW, 8-4Conway, S.C.
Sun., Feb 27, 2011at Coastal CarolinaL, 5-6 (10 Inn.)Conway, S.C.
UCF Spring Fling Tournament
Fri., Mar 4, 2011vs. MonmouthW, 15-5 (5 Inn)Orlando, Fla.
Fri., Mar 4, 2011at UCFW, 7-3Orlando, Fla.
Sat., Mar 5, 2011vs. South AlabamaL, 2-3Orlando, Fla.
Sat., Mar 5, 2011vs. Florida A&MW, 9-1 (5 Inn.)Orlando, Fla.
Sun., Mar 6, 2011vs. South AlabamaL, 4-6Orlando, Fla.
Diamond Devil Invitational
Fri., Mar 11, 2011vs. Weber StateW, 8-0 (5 Inn.)Tempe, Ariz.
Fri., Mar 11, 2011vs. Florida Gulf CoastW, 10-3Tempe, Ariz.
Sat., Mar 12, 2011at #8 Arizona StateL, 3-10Tempe, Ariz.
Sat., Mar 12, 2011vs. CampbellW, 5-3Tempe, Ariz.
Sun., Mar 13, 2011vs. HowardW, 5-1Tempe, Ariz.
Sat., Mar 19, 2011at North Carolina (DH) *L, 0-3
L, 2-3
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sun., Mar 20, 2011at North Carolina *W, 2-1Chapel Hill, N.C.
Wed., Mar 23, 2011Cornell (DH)W, 9-0 (5 Inn.)
W, 6-3 (5 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Mar 26, 2011Boston College (DH) *W, 9-1 (6 Inn.)
W, 11-10
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Mar 27, 2011Boston College *W, 4-2Tech Softball Park
Tue., Mar 29, 2011UNCG (DH)W, 13-4 (6 Inn.)
W, 11-3 (5 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 2, 2011at Florida State (DH) *L, 0-1
W, 2-1 (10 Inn.)
Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., Apr 3, 2011at Florida State *W, 4-3 (8 Inn.)Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Apr 9, 2011#25 Georgia Tech (DH) *W, 4-2
L, 5-8 (9 Inn.)
Tech Softball Park
Sun., Apr 10, 2011#25 Georgia Tech *L, 3-11 (6 Inn.)Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 13, 2011RadfordW, 4-1Tech Softball Park
Fri., Apr 15, 2011at Virginia (DH) *L, 2-8
W, 14-4 (5 Inn.)
Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Apr 16, 2011at Virginia *L, 5-6Charlottesville, Va.
Tue., Apr 19, 2011Longwood (DH)L, 2-4
W, 7-6
Tech Softball Park
Fri., Apr 22, 2011NC State *L, 0-3Tech Softball Park
Sat., Apr 23, 2011NC State (DH) *W, 6-2
L, 1-3
Tech Softball Park
Wed., Apr 27, 2011at Liberty (DH)W, 5-3
W, 10-2
Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 30, 2011Maryland (DH) *L, 2-3
L, 2-3
Tech Softball Park
Sun., May 1, 2011Maryland *L, 0-2Tech Softball Park
Thu., May 5, 2011Appalachian State (DH)W, 8-0 (5 Inn.)
W, 7-3
Tech Softball Park
ACC Championship
Fri., May 13, 2011vs. Florida StateL, 2-9Atlanta, Ga.
Overall: 37-20   Conference: 9-12
Home: 13-8   Away: 10-8   Neutral: 14-4
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com