2014 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Music City Classic
Fri, Feb 7 / Cancelled
at Lipscomb
Nashville, Tenn.
Sat, Feb 8 / 11:30 am
vs. Miami University
Nashville, Tenn.
W, 6-1
Sat, Feb 8 / 2 pm
vs. Tennessee State
Nashville, Tenn.
W, 5-0
Sun, Feb 9 / 1 pm
at Lipscomb
Nashville, Tenn.
L, 1-2
Buffalo Wild Wings Spartan Invitational
Sat, Feb 15 / Cancelled
vs. Appalachian State
Spartanburg, S.C.
Sun, Feb 16 / 10 am
vs. Ball State
Spartanburg, S.C.
W, 5-4
Sun, Feb 16 / 3 pm
at USC Upstate
Spartanburg, S.C.
L, 1-8
Tue, Feb 18 / 2:30 pm
at UNCG (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 12-4 (6 Inn.)
W, 4-0

Easton Bama Bash
Fri, Feb 21 / 2:30 pm
vs. McNeese State
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
W, 4-1
Fri, Feb 21 / 5 pm
at 7 Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
L, 0-8 (5 Inn.)
Sat, Feb 22 / Noon
vs. McNeese State
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
L, 0-2
Sat, Feb 22 / 2:30 pm
at 7 Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
L, 5-14
Sun, Feb 23 / 11 am
vs. UCF
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
W, 1-0
Wed, Feb 26 / Postponed
Radford
Tech Softball Park
Sat, Mar 1 / Noon
North Carolina (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 4-8
W, 4-3

Sun, Mar 2 / 1 pm
North Carolina ACC
Tech Softball Park
L, 8-12
FAU Parents' Weekend Tournament
Fri, Mar 7 / 2:30 pm
vs. 15 South Alabama
Boca Raton, Fla.
W, 1-0
Fri, Mar 7 / 7:30 pm
at Florida Atlantic
Boca Raton, Fla.
L, 0-1
Sat, Mar 8 / 11:15 am
vs. Michigan State
Boca Raton, Fla.
W, 9-1 (5 Inn.)
Sat, Mar 8 / 1:30 pm
vs. Hofstra
Boca Raton, Fla.
L, 2-6 (8 Inn.)
Tue, Mar 11 / 5 pm
vs. 10 Florida State (DH) ACC
Fort Myers, Fla.
L, 0-12 (5 Inn.)
W, 5-4

Wed, Mar 12 / 4:45 pm
at Florida Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Fla.
L, 2-3
Sat, Mar 15 / Noon
22 Notre Dame (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park

W, 5-4
W, 3-2

Sun, Mar 16 / Noon
22 Notre Dame ACC
Tech Softball Park

L, 5-9
Thu, Mar 20 / 2 pm
Morgan State (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 13-1 (5 Inn.)
W, 22-2 (5 Inn.)

Sat, Mar 22 / Noon
at NC State (DH) ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 3-6
W, 10-4

Sun, Mar 23 / 11 am
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 0-5
Sat, Mar 29 / 3 pm
Boston College (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 4-3
W, 5-4

Sun, Mar 30 / 3 pm
Boston College ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 4-3 (6 Inn.)
Wed, Apr 2 / 4 pm
James Madison (DH)
Tech Softball Park
L, 2-5
L, 4-9

Sat, Apr 5 / 1 pm
at Georgia Tech (DH) ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 7-0
W, 5-2

Sun, Apr 6 / Noon
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 6-5
Wed, Apr 9 / 4 pm
Pittsburgh (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 3-2
W, 2-0

Sat, Apr 12 / Noon
Virginia (DH) ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 8-2
W, 6-0

Sun, Apr 13 / 1 pm
Virginia ACC
Tech Softball Park
W, 11-3 (5 Inn.)
Wed, Apr 16 / 5 pm
Liberty
Tech Softball Park
W, 11-0 (5 Inn.)
Sat, Apr 19 / 1 pm
at Maryland (DH) ACC
College Park, Md.
W, 3-0
W, 8-6

Sun, Apr 20 / 1 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 1-8
Wed, Apr 23 / 5 pm
at Longwood (DH)
Farmville, Va.
W, 5-3
L, 0-3

Sat, Apr 26 / 1 pm
at Syracuse (DH) ACC
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 4-5 (8 Inn.)
W, 10-0 (6 Inn.)

Sun, Apr 27 / Noon
at Syracuse ACC
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 3-7
Thu, May 1 / 5 pm
Radford (DH)
Tech Softball Park
W, 2-1
W, 4-2

ACC Softball Championship
Thu, May 8 / 7:30 pm
vs. Syracuse
College Park, Md.
RSN
W, 10-4
Fri, May 9 / 3:30 pm
vs. 20 Notre Dame
College Park, Md.
RSN
L, 6-9
NCAA Regionals
Fri, May 16 / 3:30 pm
vs. Lipscomb
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 4-3
Sat, May 17 / 2 pm
at 8 Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 0-12 (5 Inn.)
Sat, May 17 / 7:30 pm
vs. Lipscomb
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 3-12
  • Overall: 36-23
  • Conference: 19-9
  • Home: 16-5
  • Away: 10-13
  • Neutral: 10-5

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll