Eddie Ferrell Athletic Training Room
150 Jamerson Center (0502)
21 Beamer Way
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6410 (o)
540-231-7335 (f)

Physician's Office
540-231-7741 (o)
540 231-3289 (f)

Athletic Training Staff
NameTitlePhone (540)EmailSports
Dr. Mark Rogers, DOChief Medical Officer231-7741mrogers@vcom.vt.edu
Mike GoforthAssociate AD for Sports Medicine231-7741ab8631@vt.eduFootball
Anne BryanDirector, Sports Medicine231-2711albryan@vt.eduLacrosse, Volleyball
Erin CashSenior Director, Sports Medicine231-4214cash@vt.eduWomen's Basketball, M/W Tennis
Sean CollinsDirector, Sports Medicine231-9691spcolli@vt.eduWrestling
David DietterDirector, Sports Medicine231-7260dietter@vt.eduFootball, M/W Golf
Keith DoolanSenior Director, Sports Medicine231-2187kdoolan@vt.eduFootball
Ernest EugeneAssistant AD for Sports Medicine231-4071eeugene@vt.eduMen's Basketball
Brett GriesemerDirector, Sports Medicine231-2526bgriese@vt.eduBaseball, Football, Research
Jimmy LawrenceDirector, Sports Medicine231-5690jlaw@vt.eduMen's Soccer
Freddy PurnellDirector, Sports Medicine231-2284fp74267@vt.eduWomen's Soccer, Softball
Kyle StaggersDirector, Sports Medicine231-6410kyleas8@vt.eduTrack & Field
Adam VietDirector, Sports Medicine231-6410aviet1@vt.eduSwimming & Diving
Graduate Assistants
NamePhone (540)EmailSports
Kate Anderson231-6410kate291@vt.eduSwimming & Diving
Alex Black231-6410blacka4@vt.eduFootball
Sterling Cupp231-6410scupp4@vt.eduTrack & Field, Cross Country
Kelsey DeShambo231-6410dkelsey7@vt.eduWomen's Soccer, Softball
Courtney Dilcher231-6410courtd4@vt.eduMen's & Women's Tennis
Brianna Harper231-6410ghbri16@vt.eduWomen's Volleyball/Lacrosse
Julie Kuhlman231-6410juliepk@vt.eduCheer/HighTechs
Nicole Segala231-6410nicoles9@vt.eduBaseball/Football
Lewis Young231-6410lewyoung@vt.eduFootball
Administrative Staff
NameTitlePhone (540)Email
Katie KarpaOffice Manager231-7741kdaniels@vt.edu
Theresa RepassMedical Clerk231-6410theresa1@vt.edu
Rebecca PearmanMedical Clerk231-6410rpear15@vt.edu
Team Physicians
NameTitlePhone (540)Email
Dr. Gunnar Brolinson, DOHead Team Physician231-7741pbrolins@vcom.vt.edu
Dr. Mark Rogers, DOChief Medical Officer231-7741mrogers@vcom.vt.edu
Dr. Greg Beato, DOInternal and Sports Medicine231-7741gmercy7@hotmail.com
Dr. Brad McCrady, DOPhysical Therapy & Medicine231-7741bmccrady@vcom.vt.edu
Dr. Christofer Catterson, MDOrthopedist731-2436cccatterson@carilionclinic.org
Physical Therapy
NameTitlePhone (540)Email
Jordan ChangPhysical Therapist921-5200jchang09@su.edu
Erin GibsonPhysical Therapist381-5200ergibson@vt.edu
Jen McCradyPhysical Therapist633-0413jleitch@vt.edu
Kelly WilsonPhysical Therapist552-5100kwilson@vt.edu
Thomas MitchellPhysical Therapistmitchell3211@gmail.com
Kylan SmithPhysical Therapistkylansmith.pt@gmail.com
Matthew YostPhysical Therapistmgyost@mail.radford.edu
Carilion Clinic Staff
NameTitlePhone (540)Email
Dr. Christofer Catterson, MDOrthopedist731-2436cccatterson@carilionclinic.org
Dr. Jose Rivero, MDCardiologist382-6711
Ashley SimpsonManager of Sports Medicine Athletic Training Program731-7704aeblackman@carilionclinic.org
Emily DarnallAthletic Trainer/In-Take Coordinator731-7704eadarnell@carilionclinic.org
Amy DavisAthletic Trainer/In-Take Coordinator731-7704aldavis2@carilionclinic.org
Brittany RogersAthletic Trainer/In-Take Coordinator731-7704bnrogers@carilionclinic.org
Kerin FlatteryRegistered Nurse/Case Manager731-7704kmflattery@carilionclinic.org
Grace SmithRegistered Nurse/Case Manager731-7704gmsmith@carilionclinic.org
Carilion New River Valley Medical Center731-2000
Medical Support Staff
NameTitlePhone (540)Email
Dr. Jose Rivero, MDCardiologist382-6711
Dr. Greg Tilley, DCChiropractor951-1183tilleychiro@msn.com
Dr. Jay Bass, DDSDentist552-2551
Dr. John Robertson, DDSDentist552-2551
Dr. Jay Ridgeway, ODOptometrist382-1731jridgeway12@gmail.com
Dr. Gary BennettSport Psychology231-2556gabennet@vt.edu
Jennie ZabinskyNutritionist231-9910jlschaf@vt.edu
Dr. Kerri Brisco, Pharm.DPharmacist951-4136k_brisco@verizon.net
Aaron GreshamMedical Device Consultant230-9051aaron.gresham@djosales.com
Trevor JohnsonPedorthist Consultant381-1502tljohnson@virginiaprosthetics.com
Mario TravisLicensed Massage Therapistptravis@vt.edu
Carilion New River Valley Medical Center731-2000
Schiffert Student Health Center231-6444