Fair 45°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - 11 AM
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - Noon
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    (2) Maryland

    vs.
  • Softball - 1 PM
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
  • Baseball - 2 PM
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1984 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Tue., Sep 18, 1984LibertyW, 3-0
15-11, 15-4, 15-7
Cassell Coliseum
Wed., Sep 19, 1984at Appalachian StateL, 0-3
12-15, 7-15, 8-15
Boone, N.C.
George Mason Invitational
Fri., Sep 21, 1984at George MasonL, 0-2
5-15, 10-15
Fairfax, Va.
Fri., Sep 21, 1984vs. VCUL, 0-2
0-15, 8-15
Fairfax, Va.
Sat., Sep 22, 1984vs. Charles County CCW, 2-0
15-4, 16-14
Fairfax, Va.
Sat., Sep 22, 1984vs. NavyW, 2-0
17-15, 15-6
Fairfax, Va.
Tue., Sep 25, 1984Wake ForestW, 3-1
13-15, 15-13, 15-10, 15-6
Cassell Coliseum
Virginia Tech Classic
Fri., Sep 28, 1984George MasonL, 1-3
9-15, 4-15, 15-4, 13-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 29, 1984RadfordW, 3-0
15-8, 15-9, 15-12
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 29, 1984Western CarolinaW, 3-1
15-12, 14-16, 15-7, 15-12
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Oct 2, 1984East Tennessee StateW, 3-0
15-10, 15-6, 15-4
Cassell Coliseum
Wed., Oct 3, 1984at James MadisonL, 2-3
15-8, 15-8, 6-15, 8-15, 9-15
Harrisonburg, Va.
Fri., Oct 5, 1984CincinnatiW, 3-2
10-15, 15-17, 19-17, 15-9, 15-13
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Oct 6, 1984LouisvilleL, 0-3
5-15, 0-15, 10-15
Cassell Coliseum
Mon., Oct 8, 1984CharlotteW, 3-0
15-2, 15-10, 15-3
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Oct 9, 1984James MadisonW, 3-0
15-12, 15-5, 15-5
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Oct 13, 1984at South CarolinaL, 0-3
13-15, 4-15, 11-15
Columbia, S.C.
Sun., Oct 14, 1984at CharlotteL, 2-3
14-16, 15-7, 15-4, 13-15, 12-15
Charlotte, N.C.
Wed., Oct 17, 1984at VirginiaL, 0-3
8-15, 10-15, 5-15
Charlottesville, Va.
Fri., Oct 19, 1984at TulaneL, 0-3
9-15, 2-15, 5-15
New Orleans, La.
Sat., Oct 20, 1984at Southern MissW, 3-0
15-9, 15-6, 17-15
Hattiesburg, Miss.
Tue., Oct 23, 1984at Wake ForestW, 3-0
15-10, 15-5, 15-8
Winston-Salem, N.C.
Fri., Oct 26, 1984Florida StateL, 0-3
10-15, 11-15, 10-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Oct 27, 1984at North CarolinaL, 0-3
11-15, 11-15, 11-15
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sun., Oct 28, 1984at DukeL, 1-3
15-11, 13-15, 13-15, 7-15
Durham, N.C.
Tue., Oct 30, 1984Appalachian StateW, 3-0
15-11, 15-9, 15-4
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 3, 1984at MemphisL, 2-3
15-11, 10-15, 15-13, 9-15, 11-15
Memphis, Tenn.
Sat., Nov 3, 1984vs. TulsaL, 1-3
15-1, 12-15, 5-15, 5-15
Memphis, Tenn.
Sat., Nov 3, 1984vs. Morehead StateL, 1-3
6-15, 15-13, 3-15, 0-15
Memphis, Tenn.
Tue., Nov 6, 1984at LibertyW, 3-1
15-4, 12-15, 15-7, 15-12
Lynchburg, Va.
West Virginia Invitational
Fri., Nov 9, 1984vs. PrincetonL, 0-3
10-15, 7-15, 14-16
Morgantown, W.Va.
Fri., Nov 9, 1984vs. VirginiaL, 1-3
9-15, 10-15, 15-8, 4-15
Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Nov 10, 1984vs. Youngstown StateW, 3-0
15-7, 15-10, 15-13
Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Nov 10, 1984at West VirginiaW, 3-2
16-14, 6-15, 10-15, 15-13, 15-9
Morgantown, W.Va.
Metro Tournament
Fri., Nov 16, 1984vs. Florida StateL, 0-3
1-15, 6-15, 10-15
Columbia, S.C.
Overall: 16-19   Conference: 0-0
Home: 9-3   Away: 4-10   Neutral: 3-6
Head Coach: John Pierce

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com