StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1990 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Akron Invitational
    Sat., Sep 1, 1990vs. Kent StateL, 1-3
    5-15, 15-9, 8-15, 11-15
    Akron, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 1, 1990at AkronL, 0-3
    4-15, 8-15, 14-16
    Akron, Ohio
    Sun., Sep 2, 1990vs. Cleveland StateW, 3-0
    15-12, 15-6, 15-5
    Akron, Ohio
    Sun., Sep 2, 1990vs. ToledoL, 1-3
    9-15, 10-15, 16-14, 10-15
    Akron, Ohio
    Tue., Sep 4, 1990LibertyW, 3-1
    15-6, 15-6, 13-15, 15-12
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Sep 11, 1990at Appalachian StateW, 3-1
    15-5, 11-15, 15-5, 15-8
    Boone, N.C.
    Rice Showcase
    Fri., Sep 14, 1990vs. George WashingtonW, 3-1
    5-15, 15-5, 15-1, 15-13
    Houston, Texas
    Sat., Sep 15, 1990at RiceL, 0-3
    7-15, 10-15, 1-15
    Houston, Texas
    Sat., Sep 15, 1990vs. Wichita StateL, 0-3
    9-15, 12-15, 5-15
    Houston, Texas
    Sun., Sep 16, 1990at Sam Houston StateL, 0-3
    3-15, 5-15, 12-15
    Houston, Texas
    Tue., Sep 18, 1990RadfordW, 3-0
    15-6, 15-11, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 21, 1990at VirginiaL, 2-3
    5-15, 15-10, 15-10, 8-15, 6-15
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Sep 22, 1990vs. George MasonW, 3-0
    15-11, 15-11, 15-10
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Sep 22, 1990at HamptonW, 3-0
    16-14, 15-1, 15-5
    Hampton, Va.
    Tue., Sep 25, 1990James MadisonW, 3-0
    15-10, 15-12, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Sep 26, 1990VirginiaL, 0-3
    9-15, 13-15, 7-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 28, 1990CincinnatiL, 0-3
    10-15, 14-16, 15-17
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 29, 1990LouisvilleL, 0-3
    12-15, 10-15, 11-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Oct 2, 1990at RadfordW, 3-2
    15-6, 16-14, 12-15, 7-15, 15-7
    Radford, Va.
    Fri., Oct 5, 1990at Florida StateL, 0-3
    4-15, 4-15, 5-15
    Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., Oct 6, 1990vs. South FloridaL, 2-3
    15-12, 10-15, 15-9, 13-15, 7-15
    Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., Oct 13, 1990at South CarolinaL, 1-3
    7-15, 8-15, 15-11, 6-15
    Columbia, S.C.
    Tue., Oct 16, 1990at LibertyL, 0-3
    9-15, 13-15, 15-17
    Lynchburg, Va.
    Virginia Tech Classic
    Fri., Oct 19, 1990FurmanW, 3-0
    15-9, 15-11, 15-11
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 20, 1990Charles County CCW, 3-0
    15-5, 15-4, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 20, 1990High PointW, 3-0
    15-9, 15-7, 15-8
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 27, 1990at TulaneL, 0-3
    9-15, 11-15, 7-15
    New Orleans, La.
    Sun., Oct 28, 1990at Southern MissW, 3-2
    13-15, 16-14, 16-14, 9-15, 15-8
    Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Thu., Nov 1, 1990East Tennessee StateW, 3-0
    15-4, 19-17, 15-8
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 3, 1990MemphisL, 0-3
    8-15, 7-15, 7-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Nov 6, 1990at James MadisonL, 0-3
    14-16, 14-16, 13-15
    Harrisonburg, Va.
    Fri., Nov 9, 1990vs. Georgia TechW, 3-0
    15-11, 15-12, 15-6
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Nov 10, 1990vs. ClemsonW, 3-1
    15-10, 15-7, 14-16, 15-11
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Metro Conference Tournament
    Fri., Nov 16, 1990vs. Florida StateL, 0-3
    11-15, 9-15, 4-15
    Louisville, Ky.
    Overall: 16-18   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 7-4   Away: 4-9   Neutral: 5-5
    Head Coach: John Pierce

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    © 2014, hokiesports.com