1990 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Akron Invitational
Sat, Sep 1 / 7 pm
vs. Kent State
Akron, Ohio
L, 1-3
5-15, 15-9, 8-15, 11-15
Sat, Sep 1 / 7 pm
at Akron
Akron, Ohio
L, 0-3
4-15, 8-15, 14-16
Sun, Sep 2 / 7 pm
vs. Cleveland State
Akron, Ohio
W, 3-0
15-12, 15-6, 15-5
Sun, Sep 2 / 7 pm
vs. Toledo
Akron, Ohio
L, 1-3
9-15, 10-15, 16-14, 10-15
Tue, Sep 4 / 7 pm
Liberty
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
15-6, 15-6, 13-15, 15-12
Tue, Sep 11 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 3-1
15-5, 11-15, 15-5, 15-8
Rice Showcase
Fri, Sep 14 / 7 pm
vs. George Washington
Houston, Texas
W, 3-1
5-15, 15-5, 15-1, 15-13
Sat, Sep 15 / 7 pm
at Rice
Houston, Texas
L, 0-3
7-15, 10-15, 1-15
Sat, Sep 15 / 7 pm
vs. Wichita State
Houston, Texas
L, 0-3
9-15, 12-15, 5-15
Sun, Sep 16 / 7 pm
at Sam Houston State
Houston, Texas
L, 0-3
3-15, 5-15, 12-15
Tue, Sep 18 / 7 pm
Radford
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-6, 15-11, 15-9
Fri, Sep 21 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-3
5-15, 15-10, 15-10, 8-15, 6-15
Sat, Sep 22 / 7 pm
vs. George Mason
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-0
15-11, 15-11, 15-10
Sat, Sep 22 / 7 pm
at Hampton
Hampton, Va.
W, 3-0
16-14, 15-1, 15-5
Tue, Sep 25 / 7 pm
James Madison
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-10, 15-12, 15-9
Wed, Sep 26 / 7 pm
Virginia
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
9-15, 13-15, 7-15
Fri, Sep 28 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
10-15, 14-16, 15-17
Sat, Sep 29 / 7 pm
Louisville
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
12-15, 10-15, 11-15
Tue, Oct 2 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 3-2
15-6, 16-14, 12-15, 7-15, 15-7
Fri, Oct 5 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 0-3
4-15, 4-15, 5-15
Sat, Oct 6 / 7 pm
vs. South Florida
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 2-3
15-12, 10-15, 15-9, 13-15, 7-15
Sat, Oct 13 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 1-3
7-15, 8-15, 15-11, 6-15
Tue, Oct 16 / 7 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 0-3
9-15, 13-15, 15-17
Virginia Tech Classic
Fri, Oct 19 / 7 pm
Furman
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-9, 15-11, 15-11
Sat, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Charles County CC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-5, 15-4, 15-9
Sat, Oct 20 / 7 pm
High Point
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-9, 15-7, 15-8
Sat, Oct 27 / 7 pm
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 0-3
9-15, 11-15, 7-15
Sun, Oct 28 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 3-2
13-15, 16-14, 16-14, 9-15, 15-8
Thu, Nov 1 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-4, 19-17, 15-8
Sat, Nov 3 / 7 pm
Memphis
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
8-15, 7-15, 7-15
Tue, Nov 6 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 0-3
14-16, 14-16, 13-15
Fri, Nov 9 / 7 pm
vs. Georgia Tech
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-0
15-11, 15-12, 15-6
Sat, Nov 10 / 7 pm
vs. Clemson
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-1
15-10, 15-7, 14-16, 15-11
Metro Conference Tournament
Fri, Nov 16 / 7 pm
vs. Florida State
Louisville, Ky.
L, 0-3
11-15, 9-15, 4-15
  • Overall: 16-18
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 7-4
  • Away: 4-9
  • Neutral: 5-5
  • Head Coach: John Pierce

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll