Fair 63°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech
    7
    0

    Final
  • Softball - Game Two
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland
    4
    2
    Bottom 1st
    2 Outs
  • Baseball
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech
    6
    0
    Top 4th
    2 Outs
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1991 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
DePaul Classic
Fri., Aug 30, 1991vs. NorthwesternL, 0-3
9-15, 1-15, 8-15
Chicago, Ill.
Sat., Aug 31, 1991vs. Iowa StateL, 0-3
3-15, 13-15, 6-15
Chicago, Ill.
Sat., Aug 31, 1991at DePaulL, 0-3
10-15, 2-15, 6-15
Chicago, Ill.
Sat., Sep 7, 1991FurmanW, 3-1
15-10, 15-12, 1-15, 15-3
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 7, 1991St. Augustine'sW, 3-0
15-4, 15-6, 15-7
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Sep 10, 1991LibertyW, 3-0
15-8, 15-8, 15-10
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 14, 1991vs. ChattanoogaW, 3-0
15-9, 15-4, 15-5
Greenville, S.C.
Sat., Sep 14, 1991at FurmanW, 3-2
11-15, 15-8, 15-8, 9-15, 15-9
Greenville, S.C.
Tue., Sep 17, 1991UNCGW, 3-0
15-10, 15-6, 15-5
Cassell Coliseum
Jefferson Cup
Sat., Sep 21, 1991vs. DukeL, 0-3
9-15, 10-15, 6-15
Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Sep 21, 1991vs. George MasonW, 3-1
17-15, 15-10, 10-15, 15-13
Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Sep 21, 1991vs. LibertyW, 3-1
5-15, 15-9, 15-10, 15-6
Charlottesville, Va.
Sun., Sep 22, 1991vs. VillanovaL, 1-3
6-15, 8-15, 15-12, 16-17
Charlottesville, Va.
Sun., Sep 22, 1991at VirginiaL, 1-3
5-15, 15-13, 11-15, 10-15
Charlottesville, Va.
Tue., Sep 24, 1991MarshallW, 3-1
15-12, 15-7, 14-16, 15-12
Cassell Coliseum
Wed., Sep 25, 1991James MadisonL, 2-3
15-12, 15-7, 14-16, 6-15, 10-15
Cassell Coliseum
UNC Charlotte/Tachakari Invitational
Fri., Sep 27, 1991vs. Western CarolinaW, 3-0
15-11, 15-4, 15-6
Charlotte, N.C.
Fri., Sep 27, 1991vs. Nicholls StateL, 1-3
15-9, 12-15, 12-15, 6-15
Charlotte, N.C.
Sat., Sep 28, 1991vs. East CarolinaW, 3-1
10-15, 15-5, 15-7, 15-4
Charlotte, N.C.
Sat., Sep 28, 1991vs. Coastal CarolinaW, 3-0
15-11, 15-7, 15-8
Charlotte, N.C.
Tue., Oct 1, 1991at LibertyW, 3-1
15-5, 9-15, 15-2, 15-6
Lynchburg, Va.
Fri., Oct 4, 1991AkronW, 3-1
15-11, 14-16, 15-12, 15-7
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Oct 5, 1991VirginiaL, 1-3
7-15, 16-14, 4-15, 7-15
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Oct 8, 1991RadfordW, 3-0
15-8, 15-10, 15-7
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 11, 1991vs. South FloridaW, 3-0
15-13, 15-9, 16-14
Richmond, Va.
Sat., Oct 12, 1991at VCUW, 3-0
15-5, 15-5, 15-5
Richmond, Va.
Sat., Oct 12, 1991vs. CharlotteW, 3-2
15-5, 13-15, 12-15, 15-5, 15-12
Richmond, Va.
Sun., Oct 13, 1991Wisconsin-MilwaukeeW, 3-0
15-7, 15-3, 15-5
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Oct 15, 1991Appalachian StateW, 3-0
15-3, 15-7, 15-4
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Oct 22, 1991at East Tennessee StateW, 3-0
15-8, 15-12, 15-12
Johnson City, Tenn.
Fri., Oct 25, 1991vs. LouisvilleL, 0-3
7-15, 6-15, 12-15
Charlotte, N.C.
Sat., Oct 26, 1991vs. Southern MissW, 3-1
15-10, 15-7, 6-15, 15-7
Charlotte, N.C.
Sat., Oct 26, 1991vs. TulaneW, 3-2
15-10, 7-15, 8-15, 15-10, 15-7
Charlotte, N.C.
Sat., Nov 2, 1991UNC AshevilleW, 3-0
15-10, 15-7, 15-13
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Nov 5, 1991at RadfordW, 3-1
15-6, 8-15, 15-7, 15-10
Radford, Va.
Fri., Nov 8, 1991at James MadisonW, 3-0
15-11, 15-4, 15-11
Harrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 9, 1991vs. TowsonL, 1-3
11-15, 15-5, 15-17, 11-15
Harrisonburg, Va.
Tue., Nov 12, 1991at UNCGW, 3-0
15-11, 16-14, 15-5
Greensboro, N.C.
Metro Conference Tournament
Fri., Nov 22, 1991VCUW, 3-0
15-5, 15-8, 15-6
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 23, 1991CharlotteL, 1-3
10-15, 15-5, 13-15, 13-15
Cassell Coliseum
Overall: 28-12   Conference: 0-0
Home: 11-3   Away: 7-2   Neutral: 10-7
Head Coach: Stephanie Hawbecker

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com