1992 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Tue, Sep 1 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-0
20-18, 15-8, 16-14
William & Mary Invitational
Fri, Sep 4 / 7 pm
vs. Miami University
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 3-1
15-7, 14-16, 15-11, 16-14
Sat, Sep 5 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 0-3
12-15, 11-15, 9-15
Sat, Sep 5 / 7 pm
vs. NC State
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 3-0
15-5, 15-7, 15-11
Wed, Sep 9 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 3-0
15-9, 15-2, 15-10
Thu, Sep 10 / 7 pm
Liberty
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-3, 15-3, 15-12
Tue, Sep 15 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 3-2
15-12, 14-16, 15-7, 13-15, 15-8
Wisconsin Invitational
Fri, Sep 18 / 7 pm
at Wisconsin
Madison, Wis.
L, 0-3
7-15, 9-15, 13-15
Sat, Sep 19 / 7 pm
vs. DePaul
Madison, Wis.
L, 0-3
10-15, 6-15, 13-15
Sat, Sep 19 / 12 am
vs. 16 Colorado
Madison, Wis.
L, 0-3
10-15, 9-15, 13-15
Tue, Sep 22 / 7 pm
Davidson
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-5, 15-6, 15-13
Wed, Sep 23 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
10-15, 15-9, 15-13, 15-7
Maryland Tournament
Fri, Sep 25 / 7 pm
vs. George Washington
College Park, Md.
W, 3-2
6-15, 15-12, 13-15, 15-11, 15-13
Sat, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 0-3
6-15, 14-16, 12-15
Sat, Sep 26 / 7 pm
vs. Cornell
College Park, Md.
W, 3-2
15-13, 15-9, 6-15, 11-15, 15-13
Tue, Oct 6 / 7 pm
James Madison
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
15-8, 15-2, 13-15, 15-7
Thu, Oct 8 / 7 pm
Virginia
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
15-3, 8-15, 15-12, 15-12
Fri, Oct 9 / 7 pm
Marshall
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-9, 15-10, 15-5
Sun, Oct 11 / 7 pm
VCU
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-10, 15-12, 16-14
Wed, Oct 14 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 3-0
15-9, 15-8, 15-11
Fri, Oct 16 / 7 pm
South Florida
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
12-15, 15-8, 7-15, 15-8, 15-12
Tue, Oct 20 / 7 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 3-1
12-15, 16-14, 15-13, 17-15
Fri, Oct 30 / 7 pm
at Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, Ky.
W, 3-1
15-6, 13-15, 15-5, 15-8
Sat, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
W, 3-2
15-13, 9-15, 1-15, 15-13, 15-13
Tue, Nov 3 / 7 pm
Radford
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-6, 15-12, 15-9
Fri, Nov 6 / 7 pm
Tulane
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
15-8, 16-14, 13-15, 8-15, 13-15
Sat, Nov 7 / 7 pm
Southern Miss
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
12-15, 15-10, 11-15, 16-14, 15-11
Tue, Nov 10 / 7 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 3-2
15-12, 12-15, 10-15, 15-4, 15-10
Sat, Nov 14 / 7 pm
vs. UAB
Durham, N.C.
W, 3-2
15-8, 15-13, 12-15, 13-15, 15-13
Sat, Nov 14 / 7 pm
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 0-3
11-15, 4-15, 6-15
Metro Conference Tournament
Fri, Nov 20 / 7 pm
vs. VCU
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 3-0
15-12, 15-2, 15-10
Sat, Nov 21 / 7 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 3-1
10-15, 15-6, 15-11, 15-6
Sun, Nov 22 / 7 pm
vs. Louisville
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 1-3
15-13, 3-15, 1-15, 8-15
National Invitational Volleyball Championship
Fri, Dec 4 / 7 pm
vs. Bowling Green
Kansas City, Mo.
L, 1-3
7-15, 15-12, 4-15, 5-15
Fri, Dec 4 / 12 am
vs. 24 Fresno State
Kansas City, Mo.
L, 0-3
1-15, 6-15, 7-15
Sat, Dec 5 / 7 pm
vs. Delaware
Kansas City, Mo.
W, 3-1
15-7, 12-15, 15-4, 15-3
Sat, Dec 5 / 7 pm
vs. Texas-Arlington
Kansas City, Mo.
L, 2-3
15-5, 11-15, 11-15, 15-12, 9-15
  • Overall: 26-11
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 10-1
  • Away: 9-4
  • Neutral: 7-6
  • Head Coach: Stephanie Hawbecker

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll