1993 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

17-18

Non-Conference

17-18

Conference

0-0

Home

9-4

Away

4-9

Neutral

4-5

Wed, Sep 1
Liberty
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-6, 15-3, 15-11
Georgia Kickoff Classic
Fri, Sep 3
at 21 Georgia
Athens, Ga.
L, 1-3
1-15, 15-9, 8-15, 10-15
Sat, Sep 4
vs. Duke
Athens, Ga.
L, 0-3
8-15, 7-15, 13-15
Sat, Sep 4
vs. American
Athens, Ga.
W, 3-0
15-11, 15-3, 15-10
Wed, Sep 8
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-3
3-15, 15-8, 9-15, 1-15
Hardees/Virginia Tech Invitational
Fri, Sep 10
Dayton
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
15-13, 6-15, 15-11, 14-16, 15-11
Sat, Sep 11
Appalachian State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-12, 15-6, 15-7
Sat, Sep 11
Montana State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
15-8, 15-11, 11-15, 12-15, 15-13
East Tennessee State Classic
Fri, Sep 17
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 1-3
10-15, 11-15, 15-12, 13-15
Sat, Sep 18
vs. South Carolina
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 3-2
12-15, 15-2, 15-7, 7-15, 15-8
Sat, Sep 18
vs. SE Missouri State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 1-3
7-15, 13-15, 15-11, 9-15
Sun, Sep 19
at UNC Asheville
Asheville, N.C.
W, 3-0
15-8, 15-6, 15-13
USAir Pittsburgh Classic
Fri, Sep 24
vs. Kansas
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 1-3
15-17, 15-11, 7-15, 10-15
Sat, Sep 25
vs. Syracuse
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 3-0
15-4, 15-12, 15-9
Sat, Sep 25
at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 1-3
6-15, 1-15, 15-9, 12-15
Wed, Sep 29
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 3-0
16-14, 15-2, 16-14
Comfort Inn VT Classic
Fri, Oct 1
Evansville
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-13, 15-10, 15-4
Sat, Oct 2
Marshall
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-7, 15-6, 15-9
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-9, 15-10, 15-12
Fri, Oct 8
at Southern Miss
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 3-0
15-7, 15-7, 15-10
Sat, Oct 9
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 0-3
7-15, 6-15, 10-15
Tue, Oct 12
Virginia
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-7, 15-13, 15-9
Sun, Oct 17
NC State
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
13-15, 15-11, 9-15, 13-15
Tue, Oct 19
Charlotte
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
15-7, 15-17, 15-4, 14-16, 11-15
Sat, Oct 23
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 0-3
10-15, 7-15, 12-15
Sun, Oct 24
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 3-0
16-14, 15-7, 15-13
Fri, Oct 29
Louisville
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
12-15, 12-15, 10-15
Tue, Nov 2
Tennessee
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
6-15, 5-15, 5-15
Fri, Nov 5
at South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
L, 0-3
1-15, 3-15, 9-15
Sat, Nov 6
at UCF
Orlando, Fla.
L, 0-3
8-15, 10-15, 14-16
Tue, Nov 9
James Madison
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
15-3, 11-15, 15-8, 15-11
George Washington Colonial Invitational
Fri, Nov 12
vs. William & Mary
Washington, D.C.
W, 3-1
15-5, 16-14, 11-15, 15-8
Sat, Nov 13
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 0-3
11-15, 6-15, 5-15
Sat, Nov 13
vs. Hofstra
Washington, D.C.
L, 0-3
8-15, 8-15, 12-15
Metro Conference Tournament
Fri, Nov 19
vs. Charlotte
Louisville, Ky.
L, 2-3
9-15, 15-7, 14-16, 15-13, 15-17
  • Head Coach: Stephanie Hawbecker

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll