StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1994 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Virginia Tech AllSport Volleyfest
    Fri., Sep 2, 1994DePaulL, 2-3
    15-13, 15-10, 11-15, 14-16, 19-21
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 2, 1994MarylandL, 1-3
    15-9, 10-15, 10-15, 7-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 3, 1994Texas A&MW, 3-2
    15-11, 15-13, 12-15, 7-15, 16-14
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Sep 6, 1994at LibertyW, 3-1
    15-3, 14-16, 15-7, 15-2
    Lynchburg, Va.
    Colorado State Invitational
    Fri., Sep 9, 1994at Colorado StateL, 0-3
    1-15, 3-15, 7-15
    Fort Collins, Colo.
    Fri., Sep 9, 1994vs. #23 Washington StateL, 0-3
    15-17, 12-15, 4-15
    Fort Collins, Colo.
    Sat., Sep 10, 1994vs. New OrleansW, 3-0
    15-5, 15-6, 15-11
    Fort Collins, Colo.
    Comfort Inn Hokie Classic
    Fri., Sep 16, 1994William & MaryL, 2-3
    15-7, 9-15, 9-15, 15-5, 10-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 17, 1994KansasW, 3-1
    15-11, 6-15, 15-5, 16-14
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 17, 1994MichiganL, 1-3
    15-5, 13-15, 8-15, 13-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Thu., Sep 22, 1994at #11 TexasL, 0-3
    7-15, 7-15, 4-15
    Austin, Texas
    Texas-Arlington Comfort Inn Classic
    Fri., Sep 23, 1994vs. Kansas StateL, 0-3
    11-15, 12-15, 7-15
    Arlington, Texas
    Sat., Sep 24, 1994at Texas-ArlingtonL, 1-3
    15-10, 9-15, 2-15, 11-15
    Arlington, Texas
    Wed., Sep 28, 1994East Tennessee StateW, 3-0
    15-11, 15-10, 15-4
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Oct 2, 1994at RadfordW, 3-1
    12-15, 15-7, 15-6, 15-6
    Radford, Va.
    Tue., Oct 4, 1994at VCUW, 3-1
    9-15, 15-7, 15-9, 15-13
    Richmond, Va.
    Thu., Oct 6, 1994James MadisonW, 3-1
    15-5, 15-11, 11-15, 15-5
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 7, 1994RadfordW, 3-1
    15-8, 15-4, 13-15, 15-10
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Oct 11, 1994at VirginiaL, 0-3
    5-15, 10-15, 9-15
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Oct 14, 1994South FloridaL, 2-3
    5-15, 12-15, 15-11, 15-13, 11-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Oct 19, 1994at CharlotteL, 1-3
    8-15, 7-15, 15-4, 15-17
    Charlotte, N.C.
    Tue., Oct 25, 1994VirginiaW, 3-0
    16-14, 15-11, 15-5
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 29, 1994at Ball StateL, 0-3
    3-15, 14-16, 8-15
    Muncie, Ind.
    Sun., Oct 30, 1994at LouisvilleL, 1-3
    4-15, 15-12, 13-15, 12-15
    Louisville, Ky.
    Fri., Nov 4, 1994Southern MissW, 3-1
    15-12, 15-1, 14-16, 19-17
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 5, 1994TulaneL, 1-3
    17-15, 4-15, 8-15, 11-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Nov 8, 1994at TennesseeL, 0-3
    6-15, 12-15, 7-15
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Virginia Tech Hardees Invitational
    Fri., Nov 11, 1994George MasonL, 1-3
    14-16, 15-5, 8-15, 13-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 12, 1994Arkansas StateL, 0-3
    8-15, 5-15, 12-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 12, 1994PittsburghL, 1-3
    15-10, 9-15, 11-15, 14-16
    Cassell Coliseum
    Metro Conference Tournament
    Fri., Nov 18, 1994vs. CharlotteW, 3-0
    15-7, 15-13, 15-4
    Tampa, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 19, 1994vs. LouisvilleL, 0-3
    4-15, 7-15, 11-15
    Tampa, Fla.
    Overall: 12-20   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 7-9   Away: 3-8   Neutral: 2-3
    Head Coach: Stephanie Hawbecker

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Basketball - 7 PM
      Cancun, Mexico
      Virginia Tech
      Miami University

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on CBSSN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com