Partly Cloudy 79°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1995 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Holiday Inn Classic
    Fri., Sep 1, 1995vs. MarquetteW, 3-2
    6-15, 9-15, 15-12, 15-11, 15-11
    Bozeman, Mont.
    Fri., Sep 1, 1995at Montana StateL, 0-3
    8-15, 6-15, 10-15
    Bozeman, Mont.
    Sat., Sep 2, 1995vs. UTEPL, 2-3
    15-10, 7-15, 14-16, 16-14, 14-16
    Bozeman, Mont.
    Wed., Sep 6, 1995LibertyW, 3-0
    15-1, 15-4, 15-8
    Cassell Coliseum
    Comfort Inn Hokie Classic
    Fri., Sep 8, 1995VirginiaW, 3-0
    15-11, 15-7, 15-11
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 9, 1995Appalachian StateW, 3-0
    15-2, 15-11, 15-4
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 9, 1995NorthwesternW, 3-1
    16-14, 15-11, 13-15, 16-14
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 15, 1995FordhamW, 3-0
    15-7, 15-11, 15-2
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 15, 1995La SalleW, 3-0
    15-7, 15-3, 15-5
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 16, 1995TempleW, 3-0
    15-9, 15-12, 15-12
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Sep 19, 1995George WashingtonW, 3-2
    15-12, 15-7, 13-15, 9-15, 15-7
    Cassell Coliseum
    Virginia Tech AllSport Volleyfest
    Fri., Sep 22, 1995William & MaryL, 1-3
    15-12, 9-15, 15-17, 10-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 23, 1995RadfordW, 3-0
    15-8, 15-4, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 23, 1995Western Kentucky UniversityW, 3-1
    15-7, 9-15, 15-10, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 29, 1995at DaytonL, 0-3
    4-15, 12-15, 7-15
    Dayton, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 30, 1995at XavierW, 3-0
    15-8, 15-12, 15-10
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Fri., Oct 6, 1995MassachusettsW, 3-2
    5-15, 15-3, 10-15, 15-7, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 7, 1995Rhode IslandL, 0-3
    12-15, 15-17, 3-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 13, 1995at St. BonaventureW, 3-1
    10-15, 15-8, 15-7, 15-5
    Olean, N.Y.
    Sat., Oct 14, 1995at DuquesneW, 3-0
    15-4, 15-4, 19-17
    Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Fri., Oct 20, 1995at George WashingtonL, 0-3
    6-15, 7-15, 12-15
    Washington, D.C.
    Sat., Oct 21, 1995at AmericanW, 3-1
    15-6, 15-7, 5-15, 18-16
    Washington, D.C.
    Wed., Oct 25, 1995at VirginiaL, 0-3
    11-15, 8-15, 5-15
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Oct 27, 1995XavierW, 3-0
    15-10, 15-10, 15-4
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 28, 1995DaytonL, 1-3
    15-10, 9-15, 8-15, 12-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 3, 1995at Rhode IslandL, 2-3
    7-15, 16-14, 10-15, 15-11, 9-15
    Kingston, R.I.
    Sat., Nov 4, 1995at MassachusettsL, 2-3
    15-6, 9-15, 6-15, 15-11, 14-16
    Amherst, Mass.
    Tue., Nov 7, 1995TennesseeW, 3-1
    15-7, 15-11, 10-15, 17-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 10, 1995DuquesneW, 3-0
    15-12, 15-12, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 11, 1995St. BonaventureW, 3-0
    15-2, 15-7, 15-12
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 17, 1995at FordhamW, 3-0
    15-5, 15-11, 15-3
    New York, N.Y.
    Sat., Nov 18, 1995at La SalleW, 3-1
    15-4, 15-5, 13-15, 15-4
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sat., Nov 18, 1995at TempleL, 0-3
    10-15, 9-15, 4-15
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    Atlantic 10 Tournament
    Fri., Nov 24, 1995vs. George WashingtonL, 0-3
    11-15, 4-15, 8-15
    Amherst, Mass.
    Overall: 22-12   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 15-3   Away: 6-7   Neutral: 1-2
    Head Coach: Stephanie Hawbecker

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com