Fair 79°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1996 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Virginia Tech Classic
    Fri., Aug 30, 1996GeorgetownL, 0-3
    11-15, 9-15, 5-15
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Sat., Aug 31, 1996AmericanW, 3-1
    11-15, 15-0, 16-14, 15-13
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Sat., Aug 31, 1996North CarolinaL, 0-3
    12-15, 7-15, 12-15
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Sun., Sep 1, 1996vs. William & MaryW, 3-1
    15-11, 7-15, 15-7, 15-9
    Roanoke, Va.
    Clemson Tournament
    Fri., Sep 6, 1996vs. #25 Colorado StateL, 1-3
    5-15, 15-11, 9-15, 6-15
    Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Sep 7, 1996at ClemsonL, 0-3
    3-15, 10-15, 13-15
    Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Sep 7, 1996vs. Appalachian StateW, 3-0
    15-11, 15-6, 15-6
    Clemson, S.C.
    Wright State Tournament
    Fri., Sep 13, 1996at Wright StateW, 3-1
    15-10, 10-15, 15-10, 15-10
    Dayton, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 14, 1996vs. Morehead StateW, 3-2
    7-15, 15-9, 8-15, 15-6, 15-8
    Dayton, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 14, 1996vs. ValparaisoL, 0-3
    13-15, 11-15, 10-15
    Dayton, Ohio
    Fri., Sep 20, 1996at Fordham *W, 3-2
    15-4, 14-16, 15-3, 6-15, 15-10
    Bronx, N.Y.
    Sat., Sep 21, 1996at La Salle *W, 3-0
    15-9, 15-9, 15-1
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sat., Sep 21, 1996at Temple *L, 1-3
    15-13, 9-15, 10-15, 10-15
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    Fri., Sep 27, 1996George Washington *W, 3-0
    15-10, 15-6, 17-15
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Tue., Oct 1, 1996at RadfordW, 3-0
    15-10, 15-7, 15-12
    Radford, Va.
    Fri., Oct 4, 1996Dayton *L, 1-3
    7-15, 15-13, 5-15, 9-15
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Sat., Oct 5, 1996Xavier *L, 1-3
    14-16, 7-15, 15-13, 16-18
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Fri., Oct 11, 1996at Duquesne *L, 0-3
    10-15, 10-15, 9-15
    Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Sat., Oct 12, 1996at St. Bonaventure *W, 3-1
    15-3, 15-9, 12-15, 15-3
    Olean, N.Y.
    Fri., Oct 18, 1996at Rhode Island *L, 0-3
    6-15, 13-15, 1-15
    Kingston, R.I.
    Sat., Oct 19, 1996at Massachusetts *L, 2-3
    15-12, 12-15, 9-15, 15-5, 10-15
    Amherst, Mass.
    Tue., Oct 22, 1996VirginiaL, 0-3
    10-15, 2-15, 6-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 25, 1996Temple *W, 3-0
    15-4, 16-14, 15-11
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 25, 1996Fordham *W, 3-0
    15-8, 15-6, 15-5
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 26, 1996La Salle *W, 3-0
    15-2, 15-3, 15-1
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 1, 1996at George Washington *W, 3-1
    8-15, 15-8, 15-10, 15-12
    Washington, D.C.
    Fri., Nov 8, 1996at Xavier *L, 1-3
    13-15, 11-15, 15-10, 12-15
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sat., Nov 9, 1996at Dayton *L, 0-3
    5-15, 13-15, 9-15
    Dayton, Ohio
    Fri., Nov 15, 1996Duquesne *L, 0-3
    9-15, 15-17, 6-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 16, 1996St. Bonaventure *W, 3-0
    16-14, 15-11, 15-3
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 22, 1996Massachusetts *L, 1-3
    15-8, 12-15, 13-15, 9-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Nov 24, 1996Rhode Island *L, 0-3
    12-15, 13-15, 7-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Overall: 15-17   Conference: 9-11
    Home: 6-8   Away: 6-7   Neutral: 3-2
    Head Coach: Stephanie Hawbecker

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com