2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Hokie Classic
Fri, Sep 1 / 7 pm
Marshall
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
15-17, 15-10, 7-15, 15-11, 17-15
Fri, Sep 1 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
19-21, 15-11, 15-3, 15-13
Sat, Sep 2 / 7 pm
NC State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
15-13, 15-11, 4-15, 10-15, 15-12
Sat, Sep 2 / 7 pm
Texas State
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
4-15, 10-15, 8-15
Wildcat Classic
Fri, Sep 8 / 7 pm
vs. Air Force
Manhattan, Kan.
W, 3-0
15-10, 16-14, 15-11
Sat, Sep 9 / 7 pm
vs. Bradley
Manhattan, Kan.
L, 1-3
3-15, 15-13, 7-15, 4-15
Sat, Sep 9 / 12 am
at 20 Kansas State
Manhattan, Kan.
L, 0-3
2-15, 4-15, 7-15
Thu, Sep 14 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 1-3
13-15, 10-15, 15-10, 19-21
Fri, Sep 15 / 7 pm
George Mason
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
15-17, 12-15, 12-15
James Madison Tournament
Fri, Sep 22 / 7 pm
vs. Howard
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 3-0
15-8, 15-10, 15-11
Sat, Sep 23 / 7 pm
vs. Seton Hall
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 0-3
14-16, 11-15, 7-15
Mon, Sep 25 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 0-3
6-15, 12-15, 11-15
Tue, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 2-3
12-15, 15-12, 15-8, 7-15, 12-15
William & Mary Tournament
Fri, Sep 29 / 7 pm
vs. UMBC
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 0-3
12-15, 5-15, 12-15
Sat, Sep 30 / 7 pm
vs. VCU
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 3-1
1-15, 15-11, 15-8, 15-8
Sat, Sep 30 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 0-3
3-15, 14-16, 13-15
Sat, Oct 7 / 7 pm
East Carolina
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
15-7, 17-15, 15-13
Sun, Oct 8 / 7 pm
James Madison
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
5-15, 15-12, 15-11, 15-7
Tue, Oct 10 / 7 pm
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 0-3
9-15, 8-15, 5-15
Fri, Oct 13 / 7 pm
at Rutgers
Piscataway, N.J.
L, 0-3
12-15, 6-15, 6-15
Sat, Oct 14 / 7 pm
at St. Peter's
Jersey City, N.J.
L, 2-3
10-15, 15-7, 6-15, 15-8, 9-15
Tue, Oct 17 / 7 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 2-3
15-6, 14-16, 17-15, 7-15, 16-18
Fri, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Radford
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
16-14, 15-9, 16-14
Sat, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Virginia
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
15-8, 7-15, 4-15, 12-15
Wed, Oct 25 / 7 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 3-1
15-4, 8-15, 16-14, 16-14
Tue, Oct 31 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
15-4, 15-13, 18-20, 15-10
Wed, Nov 1 / 7 pm
Liberty
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
15-8, 15-3, 13-15, 11-15, 15-12
Sat, Nov 4 / 7 pm
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 1-3
12-15, 15-13, 7-15, 9-15
Sat, Nov 18 / 7 pm
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
W, 3-1
15-9, 14-16, 15-0, 15-4
  • Overall: 13-16
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 8-3
  • Away: 2-10
  • Neutral: 3-3
  • Head Coach: Greg Smith

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll