Fair 34°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2001 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Catamount Classic
Fri., Aug 31, 2001vs. Gardner-WebbW, 3-0
30-23, 30-16, 30-20
Cullowhee, N.C.
Sat., Sep 1, 2001vs. EvansvilleL, 1-3
27-30, 27-30, 40-38, 23-30
Cullowhee, N.C.
Sat., Sep 1, 2001at Western CarolinaL, 0-3
22-30, 12-30, 20-30
Cullowhee, N.C.
Tue., Sep 4, 2001at VirginiaL, 1-3
30-28, 27-30, 28-30, 27-30
Charlottesville, Va.
Hokie Classic
Fri., Sep 7, 2001UMBCW, 3-0
30-18, 30-21, 30-19
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Sep 7, 2001East CarolinaW, 3-0
30-28, 30-27, 30-23
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 8, 2001AkronL, 0-3
21-30, 28-30, 23-30
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Sep 18, 2001LibertyL, 0-3
27-30, 22-30, 15-30
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Sep 21, 2001at St. John's *L, 2-3
28-30, 30-21, 30-21, 27-30, 7-15
Jamaica, N.Y.
Sun., Sep 23, 2001at Seton Hall *L, 1-3
28-30, 21-30, 31-29, 23-30
South Orange, N.J.
Fri., Sep 28, 2001at #24 Notre Dame *L, 0-3
25-30, 16-30, 27-30
Notre Dame, Ind.
Sun., Sep 30, 2001at Syracuse *L, 0-3
27-30, 25-30, 25-30
Syracuse, N.Y.
Fri., Oct 5, 2001West Virginia *W, 3-2
30-24, 25-30, 30-21, 25-30, 15-4
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Oct 7, 2001Pittsburgh *W, 3-1
30-21, 24-30, 30-25, 30-26
Cassell Coliseum
Wed., Oct 10, 2001RadfordL, 0-3
24-30, 22-30, 22-30
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Oct 14, 2001Providence *W, 3-0
30-28, 30-20, 30-28
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Oct 16, 2001at TennesseeL, 1-3
23-30, 30-25, 20-30, 15-30
Knoxville, Tenn.
Fri., Oct 19, 2001at James MadisonW, 3-2
25-30, 30-21, 30-21, 21-30, 15-11
Harrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 20, 2001at RadfordL, 0-3
25-30, 20-30, 29-31
Radford, Va.
Tue., Oct 23, 2001at LibertyL, 1-3
29-31, 30-24, 24-30, 24-30
Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 27, 2001at Villanova *W, 3-0
30-24, 30-28, 30-22
Villanova, Pa.
Sun., Oct 28, 2001at Rutgers *L, 1-3
22-30, 29-31, 31-29, 17-30
Piscataway, N.J.
Fri., Nov 2, 2001Boston College *W, 3-0
30-21, 30-24, 30-23
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Nov 4, 2001Connecticut *L, 1-3
30-22, 21-30, 16-30, 22-30
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 10, 2001at Georgetown *L, 0-3
21-30, 18-30, 31-33
Washington, D.C.
Sun., Nov 11, 2001at George MasonL, 0-3
21-30, 26-30, 24-30
Fairfax, Va.
Florida Conference Challenge
Fri., Nov 23, 2001vs. #7 FloridaL, 0-3
18-30, 17-30, 15-30
Orlando, Fla.
Sat., Nov 24, 2001vs. LSUL, 1-3
26-30, 30-27, 17-30, 27-30
Orlando, Fla.
Overall: 9-19   Conference: 5-7
Home: 6-4   Away: 2-12   Neutral: 1-3
Head Coach: Greg Smith

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com