Fair 84°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2002 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wake Forest Tournament
    Fri., Aug 30, 2002vs. OhioL, 0-3
    19-30, 31-29, 24-30, 23-30
    Wake Forest, N.C.
    Sat., Aug 31, 2002vs. AuburnW, 3-0
    30-16, 30-24, 30-21
    Wake Forest, N.C.
    Sat., Aug 31, 2002at Wake ForestL, 2-3
    19-30, 30-27, 16-30, 30-27, 7-15
    Wake Forest, N.C.
    Radisson Invitational
    Fri., Sep 6, 2002vs. OaklandW, 3-0
    30-19, 30-17, 30-26
    Akron, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 7, 2002vs. Robert MorrisW, 3-0
    30-27, 30-14, 30-17
    Akron, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 7, 2002at AkronL, 1-3
    22-30, 30-27, 26-30, 18-30
    Akron, Ohio
    Tue., Sep 10, 2002VirginiaW, 3-0
    30-22, 30-18, 30-28
    Cassell Coliseum
    Hokie Classic
    Fri., Sep 13, 2002CharlotteW, 3-2
    30-23, 20-30, 27-30, 30-24, 15-9
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 14, 2002Appalachian StateW, 3-0
    30-27, 31-29, 30-24
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 14, 2002GeorgiaL, 1-3
    30-21, 23-30, 23-30, 27-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Sep 17, 2002TennesseeL, 0-3
    23-30, 28-30, 26-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Clemson Tournament
    Fri., Sep 20, 2002at ClemsonL, 0-3
    19-30, 17-30, 26-30
    Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Sep 21, 2002vs. TCUW, 3-1
    27-30, 30-26, 30-22, 30-22
    Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Sep 21, 2002vs. Coastal CarolinaL, 2-3
    19-30, 26-30, 30-23, 30-27, 12-15
    Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Sep 28, 2002at Providence *W, 3-0
    30-18, 30-17, 30-28
    Providence, R.I.
    Sun., Sep 29, 2002at Boston College *W, 3-2
    30-15, 23-30, 25-30, 30-28, 15-13
    Boston, Mass.
    Sat., Oct 5, 2002at Georgetown *L, 1-3
    31-29, 30-32, 27-30, 25-30
    Washington, D.C.
    Sun., Oct 6, 2002at Villanova *W, 3-1
    30-19, 30-22, 25-30, 30-21
    Villanova, Pa.
    Fri., Oct 11, 2002Seton Hall *W, 3-0
    30-20, 30-23, 30-25
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Oct 13, 2002Rutgers *W, 3-2
    30-32, 30-26, 30-21, 31-29, 15-12
    Cassell Coliseum
    Wed., Oct 16, 2002LibertyW, 3-0
    30-28, 30-17, 30-26
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Oct 22, 2002at RadfordW, 3-2
    23-30, 27-30, 30-16, 30-26, 15-12
    Radford, Va.
    Sat., Oct 26, 2002Miami *W, 3-0
    30-28, 30-24, 30-25
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Oct 29, 2002James MadisonW, 3-2
    30-26, 30-16, 25-30, 21-30, 15-13
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 1, 2002Connecticut *L, 0-3
    26-30, 25-30, 21-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Nov 3, 2002St. John's *W, 3-0
    30-27, 30-20, 30-28
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 9, 2002at West Virginia *W, 3-1
    30-27, 24-30, 33-31, 30-25
    Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sun., Nov 10, 2002at Pittsburgh *L, 2-3
    30-27, 30-28, 33-35, 27-30, 9-15
    Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Fri., Nov 15, 2002Syracuse *W, 3-0
    30-15, 30-18, 30-24
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Nov 17, 2002Notre Dame *W, 3-0
    30-27, 37-35, 30-27
    Cassell Coliseum
    BIG EAST Tournament
    Sun., Nov 24, 2002vs. MiamiL, 2-3
    24-30, 23-30, 30-22, 30-23, 12-15
    Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Overall: 20-11   Conference: 10-3
    Home: 11-3   Away: 5-5   Neutral: 4-3
    Head Coach: Greg Smith

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com