2003 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

13-14

Non-Conference

6-9

Conference

7-5

Home

7-4

Away

4-8

Neutral

2-2

Hokie Classic
Fri, Aug 29
Miami University
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
30-21, 30-17, 28-30, 30-19
Sat, Aug 30
Campbell
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-15, 30-17, 30-13
Sat, Aug 30
East Tennessee State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-25, 30-15, 30-21
Tue, Sep 2
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 2-3
30-25, 21-30, 30-22, 24-30, 9-15
NC State Outback Classic
Fri, Sep 5
vs. High Point
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-0
30-22, 30-20, 30-24
Sat, Sep 6
vs. TCU
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 1-3
27-30, 30-22, 29-31, 27-30
Sat, Sep 6
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 2-3
26-30, 29-31, 30-23, 30-13, 12-15
Tue, Sep 9
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-3
19-30, 26-30, 30-27, 25-30
Maryland Tournament
Fri, Sep 12
vs. College of Charleston
College Park, Md.
L, 1-3
32-30, 26-30, 22-30, 27-30
Fri, Sep 12
vs. Morgan State
College Park, Md.
W, 3-0
31-29, 30-26, 30-18
Sat, Sep 13
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 0-3
22-30, 24-30, 23-30
Tue, Sep 16
Radford
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-17, 30-20, 30-18
VT Invite
Fri, Sep 19
Northern Illinois
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
27-30, 30-25, 27-30, 18-30
Sat, Sep 20
Cleveland State
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
30-27, 19-30, 25-30, 25-30
Fri, Sep 26
at Rutgers *
Piscataway, N.J.
W, 3-0
30-28, 32-30, 30-26
Sun, Sep 28
at Seton Hall *
South Orange, N.J.
W, 3-1
24-30, 30-27, 30-26, 30-26
Fri, Oct 3
Boston College *
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
23-30, 30-19, 25-30, 22-30
Fri, Oct 10
Villanova *
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
30-27, 30-23, 20-30, 27-30, 8-15
Sun, Oct 12
Georgetown *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
30-18, 30-15, 26-30, 30-28
Tue, Oct 14
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 1-3
19-30, 27-30, 30-28, 27-30
Fri, Oct 24
at St. John's *
Jamaica, N.Y.
L, 0-3
14-30, 26-30, 27-30
Sun, Oct 26
at Connecticut *
Storrs, Conn.
W, 3-2
24-30, 31-29, 25-30, 30-18, 15-10
Fri, Oct 31
Pittsburgh *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-27, 30-17, 30-26
Sun, Nov 2
West Virginia *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-17, 30-19, 30-19
Fri, Nov 7
at 12 Notre Dame *
Notre Dame, Ind.
L, 2-3
22-30, 30-25, 31-29, 24-30, 13-15
Sun, Nov 9
at Syracuse *
Syracuse, N.Y.
W, 3-2
16-30, 25-30, 30-24, 30-26, 17-15
Sat, Nov 15
at Miami *
Miami, Fla.
L, 0-3
25-30, 28-30, 21-30
  • Head Coach: Greg Smith

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll