StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2003 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Hokie Classic
    Fri., Aug 29, 2003Miami UniversityW, 3-1
    30-21, 30-17, 28-30, 30-19
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Aug 30, 2003CampbellW, 3-0
    30-15, 30-17, 30-13
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Aug 30, 2003East Tennessee StateW, 3-0
    30-25, 30-15, 30-21
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Sep 2, 2003at CharlotteL, 2-3
    30-25, 21-30, 30-22, 24-30, 9-15
    Charlotte, N.C.
    NC State Outback Classic
    Fri., Sep 5, 2003vs. High PointW, 3-0
    30-22, 30-20, 30-24
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 6, 2003vs. TCUL, 1-3
    27-30, 30-22, 29-31, 27-30
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 6, 2003at NC StateL, 2-3
    26-30, 29-31, 30-23, 30-13, 12-15
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Tue., Sep 9, 2003at VirginiaL, 1-3
    19-30, 26-30, 30-27, 25-30
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Maryland Tournament
    Fri., Sep 12, 2003vs. College of CharlestonL, 1-3
    32-30, 26-30, 22-30, 27-30
    College Park, Md.
    Fri., Sep 12, 2003vs. Morgan StateW, 3-0
    31-29, 30-26, 30-18
    College Park, Md.
    Sat., Sep 13, 2003at MarylandL, 0-3
    22-30, 24-30, 23-30
    College Park, Md.
    Tue., Sep 16, 2003RadfordW, 3-0
    30-17, 30-20, 30-18
    Cassell Coliseum
    VT Invite
    Fri., Sep 19, 2003Northern IllinoisL, 1-3
    27-30, 30-25, 27-30, 18-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 20, 2003Cleveland StateL, 1-3
    30-27, 19-30, 25-30, 25-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 26, 2003at Rutgers *W, 3-0
    30-28, 32-30, 30-26
    Piscataway, N.J.
    Sun., Sep 28, 2003at Seton Hall *W, 3-1
    24-30, 30-27, 30-26, 30-26
    South Orange, N.J.
    Fri., Oct 3, 2003Boston College *L, 1-3
    23-30, 30-19, 25-30, 22-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 10, 2003Villanova *L, 2-3
    30-27, 30-23, 20-30, 27-30, 8-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Oct 12, 2003Georgetown *W, 3-1
    30-18, 30-15, 26-30, 30-28
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Oct 14, 2003at LibertyL, 1-3
    19-30, 27-30, 30-28, 27-30
    Lynchburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 24, 2003at St. John's *L, 0-3
    14-30, 26-30, 27-30
    Jamaica, N.Y.
    Sun., Oct 26, 2003at Connecticut *W, 3-2
    24-30, 31-29, 25-30, 30-18, 15-10
    Storrs, Conn.
    Fri., Oct 31, 2003Pittsburgh *W, 3-0
    30-27, 30-17, 30-26
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Nov 2, 2003West Virginia *W, 3-0
    30-17, 30-19, 30-19
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 7, 2003at #12 Notre Dame *L, 2-3
    22-30, 30-25, 31-29, 24-30, 13-15
    Notre Dame, Ind.
    Sun., Nov 9, 2003at Syracuse *W, 3-2
    16-30, 25-30, 30-24, 30-26, 17-15
    Syracuse, N.Y.
    Sat., Nov 15, 2003at Miami *L, 0-3
    25-30, 28-30, 21-30
    Miami, Fla.
    Overall: 13-14   Conference: 7-5
    Home: 7-4   Away: 4-8   Neutral: 2-2
    Head Coach: Greg Smith

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Volleyball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Pittsburgh
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com