2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Sep 1 / 7 pm
at Ohio
Athens, Ohio
L, 0-3
14-30, 26-30, 22-30
Hokie Fall Invitational
Fri, Sep 3 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
26-30, 30-24, 30-24, 30-24
Sat, Sep 4 / 7 pm
Lehigh
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-24, 30-14, 30-9
Sat, Sep 4 / 7 pm
Towson
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
31-33, 22-30, 25-30
Georgia Invitational
Fri, Sep 10 / 7 pm
vs. Louisiana-Monroe
Athens, Ga.
W, 3-0
30-25, 30-12, 30-24
Sat, Sep 11 / 7 pm
vs. Elon
Athens, Ga.
W, 3-0
30-17, 30-24, 30-20
Sat, Sep 11 / 7 pm
at Georgia
Athens, Ga.
L, 2-3
30-24, 26-30, 32-30, 15-30, 11-15
Tue, Sep 14 / 7 pm
Liberty
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
30-24, 28-30, 30-21, 30-26
Michigan/Nike Challenge
Fri, Sep 17 / 7 pm
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich.
L, 0-3
16-30, 18-30, 24-30
Fri, Sep 17 / 12 am
vs. 22 Tennessee
Ann Arbor, Mich.
L, 0-3
18-30, 21-30, 31-33
Sat, Sep 18 / 7 pm
vs. Western Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich.
L, 2-3
30-25, 30-22, 23-30, 24-30, 11-15
Thu, Sep 23 / 7 pm
Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
23-30, 27-30, 31-29, 31-29, 15-9
Sun, Sep 26 / 7 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
18-30, 30-26, 30-26, 27-30, 17-15
Fri, Oct 1 / 7 pm
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-21, 30-23, 30-25
Sun, Oct 3 / 7 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
23-30, 22-30, 25-30
Fri, Oct 8 / 7 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 1-3
19-30, 33-31, 17-30, 21-30
Sat, Oct 9 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-2
30-19, 28-30, 30-24, 25-30, 15-13
Tue, Oct 12 / 7 pm
James Madison
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
30-23, 28-30, 30-23, 30-22
Fri, Oct 15 / 7 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-26, 30-25, 30-27
Sun, Oct 17 / 7 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 1-3
22-30, 16-30, 30-23, 19-30
Fri, Oct 22 / 7 pm
at Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 0-3
17-30, 14-30, 19-30
Sun, Oct 24 / 7 pm
at Miami ACC
Miami, Fla.
L, 0-3
20-30, 24-30, 20-30
Fri, Oct 29 / 7 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 0-3
27-30, 37-39, 20-30
Sat, Oct 30 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-3
33-35, 18-30, 30-24, 29-31
Fri, Nov 5 / 7 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
32-34, 30-26, 30-26, 18-30, 15-11
Sat, Nov 6 / 7 pm
North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
28-30, 30-27, 22-30, 30-27, 15-13
Fri, Nov 12 / 7 pm
Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
24-30, 18-30, 26-30
Sat, Nov 13 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 1-3
25-30, 26-30, 30-25, 24-30
ACC Tournament
Thu, Nov 18 / 7 pm
vs. Clemson
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-3
19-30, 34-36, 30-28, 30-28, 8-15
  • Overall: 13-16
  • Conference: 7-9
  • Home: 10-3
  • Away: 1-10
  • Neutral: 2-3
  • Head Coach: Greg Smith

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll