Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - 11 AM
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - Noon
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    (2) Maryland

    vs.
  • Softball - 1 PM
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
  • Baseball - 2 PM
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Wed., Sep 1, 2004at OhioL, 0-3
14-30, 26-30, 22-30
Athens, Ohio
Hokie Fall Invitational
Fri., Sep 3, 2004Appalachian StateW, 3-1
26-30, 30-24, 30-24, 30-24
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 4, 2004LehighW, 3-0
30-24, 30-14, 30-9
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 4, 2004TowsonL, 0-3
31-33, 22-30, 25-30
Cassell Coliseum
Georgia Invitational
Fri., Sep 10, 2004vs. Louisiana-MonroeW, 3-0
30-25, 30-12, 30-24
Athens, Ga.
Sat., Sep 11, 2004vs. ElonW, 3-0
30-17, 30-24, 30-20
Athens, Ga.
Sat., Sep 11, 2004at GeorgiaL, 2-3
30-24, 26-30, 32-30, 15-30, 11-15
Athens, Ga.
Tue., Sep 14, 2004LibertyW, 3-1
30-24, 28-30, 30-21, 30-26
Cassell Coliseum
Michigan/Nike Challenge
Fri., Sep 17, 2004at MichiganL, 0-3
16-30, 18-30, 24-30
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Fri., Sep 17, 2004vs. #22 TennesseeL, 0-3
18-30, 21-30, 31-33
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Sat., Sep 18, 2004vs. Western MichiganL, 2-3
30-25, 30-22, 23-30, 24-30, 11-15
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Thu., Sep 23, 2004Florida State *W, 3-2
23-30, 27-30, 31-29, 31-29, 15-9
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Sep 26, 2004Miami *W, 3-2
18-30, 30-26, 30-26, 27-30, 17-15
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 1, 2004Clemson *W, 3-0
30-21, 30-23, 30-25
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Oct 3, 2004Georgia Tech *L, 0-3
23-30, 22-30, 25-30
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 8, 2004at North Carolina *L, 1-3
19-30, 33-31, 17-30, 21-30
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sat., Oct 9, 2004at NC State *W, 3-2
30-19, 28-30, 30-24, 25-30, 15-13
Raleigh, N.C.
Tue., Oct 12, 2004James MadisonW, 3-1
30-23, 28-30, 30-23, 30-22
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 15, 2004Wake Forest *W, 3-0
30-26, 30-25, 30-27
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Oct 17, 2004at Duke *L, 1-3
22-30, 16-30, 30-23, 19-30
Durham, N.C.
Fri., Oct 22, 2004at Florida State *L, 0-3
17-30, 14-30, 19-30
Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., Oct 24, 2004at Miami *L, 0-3
20-30, 24-30, 20-30
Miami, Fla.
Fri., Oct 29, 2004at Maryland *L, 0-3
27-30, 37-39, 20-30
College Park, Md.
Sat., Oct 30, 2004at Virginia *L, 1-3
33-35, 18-30, 30-24, 29-31
Charlottesville, Va.
Fri., Nov 5, 2004NC State *W, 3-2
32-34, 30-26, 30-26, 18-30, 15-11
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 6, 2004North Carolina *W, 3-2
28-30, 30-27, 22-30, 30-27, 15-13
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 12, 2004Duke *L, 0-3
24-30, 18-30, 26-30
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 13, 2004at Wake Forest *L, 1-3
25-30, 26-30, 30-25, 24-30
Winston-Salem, N.C.
ACC Tournament
Thu., Nov 18, 2004vs. ClemsonL, 2-3
19-30, 34-36, 30-28, 30-28, 8-15
Charlottesville, Va.
Overall: 13-16   Conference: 7-9
Home: 10-3   Away: 1-10   Neutral: 2-3
Head Coach: Greg Smith

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com