2005 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Hokie Fall Invitational
Fri, Sep 2 / 7 pm
Georgetown
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-16, 30-24, 30-16
Sat, Sep 3 / 7 pm
Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
30-32, 27-30, 28-30
Sat, Sep 3 / 7 pm
Mississippi State
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
23-30, 18-30, 21-30
University Park Classic
Fri, Sep 9 / 7 pm
vs. Oregon State
Fort Collins, Colo.
L, 0-3
27-30, 21-30, 24-30
Sat, Sep 10 / 7 pm
at Colorado State
Fort Collins, Colo.
L, 0-3
29-31, 24-30, 26-30
Sat, Sep 10 / 7 pm
vs. UC Irvine
Fort Collins, Colo.
W, 3-2
22-30, 27-30, 32-30, 30-22, 15-11
Miami Best Western/Sycamore Inn Classic
Fri, Sep 16 / 7 pm
at Miami University
Oxford, Ohio
W, 3-2
30-26, 22-30, 30-28, 11-30, 18-16
Sat, Sep 17 / 7 pm
vs. Northern Colorado
Oxford, Ohio
W, 3-1
30-27, 31-29, 26-30, 30-24
Sat, Sep 17 / 7 pm
vs. Wright State
Oxford, Ohio
W, 3-1
30-25, 30-32, 30-22, 30-27
Fri, Sep 23 / 7 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-3
18-30, 25-30, 12-30
Sun, Sep 25 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-0
30-25, 30-25, 30-28
Fri, Sep 30 / 7 pm
Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
22-30, 18-30, 23-30
Sat, Oct 1 / 7 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-21, 30-24, 30-27
Tue, Oct 4 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 0-3
28-30, 23-30, 19-30
Fri, Oct 7 / 7 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
31-29, 30-23, 30-24
Sun, Oct 9 / 7 pm
Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
27-30, 30-25, 19-30, 30-24, 15-12
Fri, Oct 14 / 7 pm
at Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 0-3
22-30, 16-30, 25-30
Sun, Oct 16 / 7 pm
at Miami ACC
Miami, Fla.
L, 1-3
23-30, 30-26, 29-31, 25-30
Fri, Oct 21 / 7 pm
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 2-3
25-30, 30-25, 20-30, 30-27, 10-15
Sat, Oct 22 / 7 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
W, 3-0
30-28, 30-23, 30-25
Fri, Oct 28 / 7 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-26, 30-26, 32-30
Sat, Oct 29 / 7 pm
North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
24-30, 24-30, 30-23, 30-32
Tue, Nov 1 / 7 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
22-30, 30-28, 30-32, 26-30
Fri, Nov 4 / 7 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 0-3
25-30, 19-30, 28-30
Sun, Nov 6 / 7 pm
at 25 Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 0-3
22-30, 20-30, 16-30
Fri, Nov 11 / 7 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
25-30, 30-27, 17-30, 26-30
Sat, Nov 12 / 7 pm
Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
14-30, 23-30, 23-30
Fri, Nov 18 / 7 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 1-3
21-30, 30-26, 22-30, 18-30
Sat, Nov 19 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 0-3
17-30, 26-30, 25-30
Wed, Nov 23 / 7 pm
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
24-30, 31-29, 30-27, 30-26
Fri, Nov 25 / 7 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
25-30, 31-29, 30-22, 30-28
  • Overall: 13-18
  • Conference: 8-14
  • Home: 7-7
  • Away: 3-10
  • Neutral: 3-1
  • Head Coach: Greg Smith

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll