StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2005 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Hokie Fall Invitational
    Fri., Sep 2, 2005GeorgetownW, 3-0
    30-16, 30-24, 30-16
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 3, 2005Wisconsin-MilwaukeeL, 0-3
    30-32, 27-30, 28-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 3, 2005Mississippi StateL, 0-3
    23-30, 18-30, 21-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    University Park Classic
    Fri., Sep 9, 2005vs. Oregon StateL, 0-3
    27-30, 21-30, 24-30
    Fort Collins, Colo.
    Sat., Sep 10, 2005at Colorado StateL, 0-3
    29-31, 24-30, 26-30
    Fort Collins, Colo.
    Sat., Sep 10, 2005vs. UC IrvineW, 3-2
    22-30, 27-30, 32-30, 30-22, 15-11
    Fort Collins, Colo.
    Miami Best Western/Sycamore Inn Classic
    Fri., Sep 16, 2005at Miami UniversityW, 3-2
    30-26, 22-30, 30-28, 11-30, 18-16
    Oxford, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 17, 2005vs. Northern ColoradoW, 3-1
    30-27, 31-29, 26-30, 30-24
    Oxford, Ohio
    Sat., Sep 17, 2005vs. Wright StateW, 3-1
    30-25, 30-32, 30-22, 30-27
    Oxford, Ohio
    Fri., Sep 23, 2005at North Carolina *L, 0-3
    18-30, 25-30, 12-30
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Sun., Sep 25, 2005at NC State *W, 3-0
    30-25, 30-25, 30-28
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Fri., Sep 30, 2005Maryland *L, 0-3
    22-30, 18-30, 23-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 1, 2005Boston College *W, 3-0
    30-21, 30-24, 30-27
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Oct 4, 2005at Virginia *L, 0-3
    28-30, 23-30, 19-30
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Oct 7, 2005Wake Forest *W, 3-0
    31-29, 30-23, 30-24
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sun., Oct 9, 2005Duke *W, 3-2
    27-30, 30-25, 19-30, 30-24, 15-12
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 14, 2005at Florida State *L, 0-3
    22-30, 16-30, 25-30
    Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sun., Oct 16, 2005at Miami *L, 1-3
    23-30, 30-26, 29-31, 25-30
    Miami, Fla.
    Fri., Oct 21, 2005at Georgia Tech *L, 2-3
    25-30, 30-25, 20-30, 30-27, 10-15
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Sat., Oct 22, 2005at Clemson *W, 3-0
    30-28, 30-23, 30-25
    Clemson, S.C.
    Fri., Oct 28, 2005NC State *W, 3-0
    30-26, 30-26, 32-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 29, 2005North Carolina *L, 1-3
    24-30, 24-30, 30-23, 30-32
    Cassell Coliseum
    Tue., Nov 1, 2005Virginia *L, 1-3
    22-30, 30-28, 30-32, 26-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 4, 2005at Boston College *L, 0-3
    25-30, 19-30, 28-30
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sun., Nov 6, 2005at #25 Maryland *L, 0-3
    22-30, 20-30, 16-30
    College Park, Md.
    Fri., Nov 11, 2005Miami *L, 1-3
    25-30, 30-27, 17-30, 26-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 12, 2005Florida State *L, 0-3
    14-30, 23-30, 23-30
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 18, 2005at Duke *L, 1-3
    21-30, 30-26, 22-30, 18-30
    Durham, N.C.
    Sat., Nov 19, 2005at Wake Forest *L, 0-3
    17-30, 26-30, 25-30
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Wed., Nov 23, 2005Clemson *W, 3-1
    24-30, 31-29, 30-27, 30-26
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 25, 2005Georgia Tech *W, 3-1
    25-30, 31-29, 30-22, 30-28
    Cassell Coliseum
    Overall: 13-18   Conference: 8-14
    Home: 7-7   Away: 3-10   Neutral: 3-1
    Head Coach: Greg Smith

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com