2006 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


East Carolina Tournament
Fri, Aug 25 / 4 pm
vs. Furman
Greenville, N.C.
W, 3-1
30-21, 30-28, 25-30, 30-18
Sat, Aug 26 / 10 am
vs. William & Mary
Greenville, N.C.
W, 3-0
30-27, 30-20, 30-20
Sat, Aug 26 / 7 pm
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
W, 3-1
27-30, 30-24, 30-26, 30-27
Auburn Tournament
Fri, Sep 1 / 4 pm
vs. 16 Purdue
Auburn, Ala.
L, 1-3
18-30, 22-30, 30-27, 21-30
Sat, Sep 2 / Noon
at Auburn
Auburn, Ala.
L, 2-3
28-30, 30-26, 30-25, 27-30, 7-15
Sat, Sep 2 / 7 pm
vs. Arizona State
Auburn, Ala.
L, 0-3
27-30, 28-30, 27-30
Hokie Invite
Fri, Sep 8 / 7 pm
George Washington
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-25, 30-26, 34-32
Sat, Sep 9 / Noon
Liberty
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
30-22, 23-30, 30-23, 30-28
Sat, Sep 9 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
28-30, 30-28, 33-35, 30-21, 15-10
Fri, Sep 15 / 7 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-28, 30-28, 30-25
Thu, Sep 21 / 7 pm
North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-24, 30-19, 30-19
Fri, Sep 22 / 7 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
30-17, 32-30, 30-18
Tue, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-3
28-30, 31-29, 21-30, 24-30
Fri, Sep 29 / 7 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
W, 3-1
30-24, 22-30, 30-24, 30-24
Sun, Oct 1 / 1 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 2-3
30-21, 26-30, 30-21, 25-30, 12-15
Fri, Oct 6 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 2-3
26-30, 30-26, 30-22, 25-30, 13-15
Sat, Oct 7 / 7 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 0-3
20-30, 20-30, 18-30
Fri, Oct 13 / 7 pm
Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
25-30, 26-30, 30-26, 29-31
Sat, Oct 14 / 6 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
30-23, 28-30, 30-19, 30-28
Fri, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
26-30, 20-30, 26-30
Sun, Oct 22 / 1 pm
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
30-20, 30-26, 26-30, 30-27
Thu, Oct 26 / 7 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 3-1
30-28, 25-30, 30-16, 31-29
Fri, Oct 27 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-0
30-26, 30-20, 30-17
Fri, Nov 3 / 7 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
25-30, 26-30, 30-22, 30-22, 14-16
Sat, Nov 4 / 6 pm
Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
30-25, 26-30, 30-12, 28-30, 15-10
Fri, Nov 10 / 7 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
L, 0-3
25-30, 24-30, 27-30
Sun, Nov 12 / 1 pm
at Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 0-3
13-30, 26-30, 23-30
Fri, Nov 17 / 7 pm
Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 0-3
28-30, 23-30, 22-30
Sat, Nov 18 / 6 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
30-18, 30-32, 30-18, 24-30, 15-13
Wed, Nov 22 / 6 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 2-3
16-30, 19-30, 30-28, 30-22, 11-15
Fri, Nov 24 / 7 pm
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 3-1
34-32, 22-30, 30-25, 30-19
  • Overall: 17-14
  • Conference: 11-11
  • Home: 10-4
  • Away: 5-8
  • Neutral: 2-2

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll