Mostly Cloudy 54°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - All Day
    Cary, NC
    Virginia Tech
    Wake Forest

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - 11 AM
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2007 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Hawthorn Suites Hokie Invitational
Fri., Aug 24, 2007William & MaryW, 3-1
30-28, 28-30, 30-25, 30-26
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Aug 24, 2007VCUW, 3-1
30-21, 24-30, 32-30, 30-27
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Aug 25, 2007MarshallW, 3-1
30-26, 30-22, 28-30, 30-22
Cassell Coliseum
St. John's Volleyball Invitational
Fri., Aug 31, 2007vs. FairfieldW, 3-1
30-25, 27-30, 30-27, 31-29
New York, N.Y.
Fri., Aug 31, 2007at St. John'sL, 1-3
16-30, 30-28, 27-30, 18-30
New York, N.Y.
Sat., Sep 1, 2007vs. NJITW, 3-0
30-25, 30-15, 30-16
New York, N.Y.
Sat., Sep 1, 2007vs. #24 Long Beach StateL, 0-3
23-30, 25-30, 28-30
New York, N.Y.
Panther Invitational
Fri., Sep 7, 2007at Wisconsin-MilwaukeeL, 1-3
30-28, 16-30, 26-30, 28-30
Milwaukee, Wisc.
Fri., Sep 7, 2007vs. BradleyW, 3-0
30-24, 30-25, 30-25
Milwaukee, Wisc.
Sat., Sep 8, 2007vs. CincinnatiL, 0-3
28-30, 19-30, 28-30
Milwaukee, Wisc.
Fri., Sep 14, 2007at Virginia *L, 0-3
28-30, 30-32, 25-30
Charlottesville, Va.
Thu., Sep 20, 2007Miami *L, 2-3
22-30, 30-25, 25-30, 30-23, 10-15
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Sep 21, 2007Florida State *W, 3-0
30-26, 30-24, 30-27
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Sep 28, 2007at Clemson *L, 0-3
24-30, 20-30, 26-30
Clemson, S.C.
Sat., Sep 29, 2007at Georgia Tech *L, 1-3
25-30, 30-19, 28-30, 29-31
Atlanta, Ga.
Fri., Oct 5, 2007Maryland *W, 3-1
30-26, 30-27, 23-30, 30-27
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Oct 6, 2007Boston College *W, 3-1
28-30, 30-27, 30-24, 30-15
Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Oct 9, 2007Virginia *W, 3-2
30-32, 30-26, 33-31, 21-30, 15-12
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 12, 2007North Carolina *L, 1-3
24-30, 30-22, 28-30, 27-30
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Oct 13, 2007NC State *W, 3-1
27-30, 30-16, 30-28, 30-17
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 19, 2007at #17 Duke *L, 0-3
22-30, 29-31, 26-30
Durham, N.C.
Sat., Oct 20, 2007at Wake Forest *W, 3-1
30-27, 30-15, 18-30, 30-23
Winston-Salem, N.C.
Fri., Oct 26, 2007at Florida State *L, 1-3
21-30, 30-25, 28-30, 24-30
Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Oct 27, 2007at Miami *L, 2-3
30-19, 25-30, 29-31, 30-28, 7-15
Coral Gables, Fla.
Fri., Nov 2, 2007Georgia Tech *L, 2-3
27-30, 30-26, 30-32, 33-31, 13-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 3, 2007#24 Clemson *L, 1-3
17-30, 29-31, 32-30, 27-30
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 9, 2007at NC State *W, 3-0
30-20, 30-26, 30-19
Raleigh, N.C.
Sat., Nov 10, 2007at North Carolina *L, 0-3
30-32, 20-30, 21-30
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Fri., Nov 16, 2007at Boston College *L, 2-3
30-25, 31-29, 25-30, 27-30, 18-20
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Sat., Nov 17, 2007at Maryland *L, 1-3
21-30, 30-28, 25-30, 25-30
College Park, Md.
Wed., Nov 21, 2007Wake Forest *W, 3-0
30-14, 30-26, 30-22
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 23, 2007#24 Duke *L, 0-3
23-30, 23-30, 28-30
Cassell Coliseum
Overall: 14-18   Conference: 8-14
Home: 9-5   Away: 2-11   Neutral: 3-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com