StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2008 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Hawthorn Suites Hokie Invitational
    Fri., Aug 29, 2008Maryland-Eastern ShoreW, 3-1
    25-19, 26-24, 21-25, 25-23
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Aug 30, 2008Winston-Salem StateW, 3-0
    25-6, 25-10, 25-12
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Aug 30, 2008Coastal CarolinaW, 3-1
    25-23, 25-23, 24-26, 25-16
    Cassell Coliseum
    Marshall Tournament
    Fri., Sep 5, 2008at MarshallL, 2-3
    17-25, 25-23, 25-19, 17-25, 11-15
    Huntington, W.Va.
    Sat., Sep 6, 2008vs. Western Kentucky UniversityL, 2-3
    18-25, 17-25, 25-20, 25-20, 11-15
    Huntington, W.Va.
    Sat., Sep 6, 2008vs. East Tennessee StateW, 3-0
    25-20, 25-14, 25-12
    Huntington, W.Va.
    Arkansas Tournament
    Fri., Sep 12, 2008vs. UT-MartinW, 3-0
    25-21, 25-23, 25-16
    Fayetteville, Ark.
    Sat., Sep 13, 2008vs. LamarW, 3-2
    25-16, 25-17, 18-25, 23-25, 15-13
    Fayetteville, Ark.
    Sat., Sep 13, 2008at ArkansasW, 3-2
    25-23, 19-25, 25-16, 19-25, 15-7
    Fayetteville, Ark.
    UNC Wilmington Tournament
    Fri., Sep 19, 2008at UNC WilmingtonW, 3-0
    25-15, 25-10, 25-21
    Wilmington, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 20, 2008vs. UNC AshevilleW, 3-0
    25-14, 25-16, 25-21
    Wilmington, N.C.
    Tue., Sep 23, 2008Virginia *W, 3-0
    27-25, 25-11, 26-24
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Sep 26, 2008Clemson *W, 3-1
    18-25, 25-23, 25-17, 25-23
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 27, 2008Georgia Tech *W, 3-0
    25-23, 25-22, 26-24
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 3, 2008at Maryland *W, 3-0
    25-19, 25-19, 25-23
    College Park, Md.
    Sun., Oct 5, 2008at Boston College *W, 3-0
    25-14, 32-30, 25-17
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Thu., Oct 9, 2008at North Carolina *L, 2-3
    25-21, 25-19, 21-25, 16-25, 10-15
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Fri., Oct 10, 2008at NC State *W, 3-2
    22-25, 25-13, 25-19, 25-27, 15-11
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Fri., Oct 17, 2008Wake Forest *W, 3-1
    25-23, 15-25, 25-21, 25-19
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 18, 2008Duke *L, 1-3
    17-25, 20-25, 25-21, 13-25
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 24, 2008Florida State *L, 0-3
    23-25, 22-25, 23-25
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 25, 2008Miami *W, 3-1
    25-18, 19-25, 25-17, 25-20
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 31, 2008at Georgia Tech *L, 0-3
    24-26, 24-26, 19-25
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Sat., Nov 1, 2008at Clemson *L, 0-3
    20-25, 20-25, 11-25
    Clemson, S.C.
    Fri., Nov 7, 2008NC State *W, 3-0
    25-23, 25-22, 25-16
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 8, 2008North Carolina *L, 0-3
    19-25, 22-25, 20-25
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 14, 2008Boston College *W, 3-0
    25-9, 25-17, 25-16
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 15, 2008Maryland *W, 3-0
    25-17, 25-19, 25-19
    Cassell Coliseum
    Thu., Nov 20, 2008at Wake Forest *L, 1-3
    18-25, 25-18, 16-25, 23-25
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Fri., Nov 21, 2008at Duke *L, 2-3
    15-25, 25-16, 17-25, 25-16, 20-22
    Durham, N.C.
    Fri., Nov 28, 2008at Virginia *L, 2-3
    21-25, 21-25, 25-20, 25-19, 12-15
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Overall: 20-11   Conference: 11-9
    Home: 11-3   Away: 5-7   Neutral: 4-1
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com