2010 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Comcast Lady Vol Classic
Fri, Aug 27 / 5 pm
vs. Chattanooga
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 3-0
28-26, 25-19, 25-10
Sat, Aug 28 / 10 am
vs. Xavier
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 3-2
19-25, 25-19, 25-18, 24-26, 15-10
Sat, Aug 28 / 7 pm
at 19 Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 0-3
18-25, 17-25, 21-25
Hilton Garden Hokie Invitational
Fri, Sep 3 / 7 pm
Coastal Carolina
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-16, 27-25, 25-16
Sat, Sep 4 / Noon
LIU Brooklyn
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-18, 25-18, 30-28
Sat, Sep 4 / 7 pm
Jacksonville State
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
27-25, 25-13, 26-24
Western Kentucky Tournament
Fri, Sep 10 / 10 am
vs. Central Arkansas
Bowling Green, Ky.
W, 3-1
25-23, 25-23, 24-26, 25-14
Fri, Sep 10 / 3 pm
at Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, Ky.
W, 3-2
25-22, 27-25, 22-25, 20-25, 15-8
Sat, Sep 11 / 5 pm
vs. Missouri
Bowling Green, Ky.
W, 3-1
25-20, 22-25, 25-12, 25-22
Marriott Cavalier Classic
Fri, Sep 17 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-2
25-19, 14-25, 16-25, 25-20, 15-13
Sat, Sep 18 / 4 pm
vs. Towson
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-0
25-20, 25-18, 25-13
Fri, Sep 24 / 7 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
L, 0-3
18-25, 19-25, 14-25
Sun, Sep 26 / 1 pm
at 13 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 2-3
23-25, 13-25, 25-19, 25-19, 13-15
Fri, Oct 1 / 7 pm
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
25-20, 18-25, 25-20, 21-25, 15-11
Sat, Oct 2 / 6 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
25-21, 17-25, 26-24, 19-25, 9-15
Fri, Oct 8 / 7 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 0-3
21-25, 21-25, 23-25
Sun, Oct 10 / 1 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 3-0
25-17, 25-21, 25-17
Thu, Oct 14 / 7 pm
Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
25-18, 21-25, 25-20, 25-17
Fri, Oct 15 / 7 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-21, 25-18, 25-12
Fri, Oct 22 / 7 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-3
22-25, 23-25, 17-25
Sat, Oct 23 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-0
25-22, 25-19, 25-20
Fri, Oct 29 / 7 pm
25 Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
25-15, 27-25, 20-25, 23-25, 15-13
Sat, Oct 30 / 6 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
14-25, 25-23, 25-14, 18-25, 14-16
Fri, Nov 5 / 7 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-16, 25-18, 25-14
Sat, Nov 6 / 6 pm
Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-16, 27-25, 25-23
Fri, Nov 12 / 7 pm
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 3-0
28-26, 25-22, 25-22
Sat, Nov 13 / 6 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 1-3
20-25, 25-21, 23-25, 19-25
Thu, Nov 18 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 1-3
22-25, 25-22, 18-25, 22-25
Fri, Nov 19 / 4 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 1-3
14-25, 20-25, 25-20, 23-25
Fri, Nov 26 / 7 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-2
17-25, 25-17, 24-26, 25-23, 15-11
NCAA Regionals
Fri, Dec 3 / 5 pm
vs. Delaware
University Park, Pa.
W, 3-0
25-17, 25-23, 25-18
Sat, Dec 4 / 7:30 pm
at 8 Penn State
University Park, Pa.
L, 0-3
22-25, 22-25, 13-25
  • Overall: 20-12
  • Conference: 10-10
  • Home: 9-3
  • Away: 5-9
  • Neutral: 6-0

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll