StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2010 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Comcast Lady Vol Classic
    Fri., Aug 27, 2010vs. ChattanoogaW, 3-0
    28-26, 25-19, 25-10
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Sat., Aug 28, 2010vs. XavierW, 3-2
    19-25, 25-19, 25-18, 24-26, 15-10
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Sat., Aug 28, 2010at #19 TennesseeL, 0-3
    18-25, 17-25, 21-25
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Hilton Garden Hokie Invitational
    Fri., Sep 3, 2010Coastal CarolinaW, 3-0
    25-16, 27-25, 25-16
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 4, 2010LIU BrooklynW, 3-0
    25-18, 25-18, 30-28
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Sep 4, 2010Jacksonville StateW, 3-0
    27-25, 25-13, 26-24
    Cassell Coliseum
    Western Kentucky Tournament
    Fri., Sep 10, 2010vs. Central ArkansasW, 3-1
    25-23, 25-23, 24-26, 25-14
    Bowling Green, Ky.
    Fri., Sep 10, 2010at Western Kentucky UniversityW, 3-2
    25-22, 27-25, 22-25, 20-25, 15-8
    Bowling Green, Ky.
    Sat., Sep 11, 2010vs. MissouriW, 3-1
    25-20, 22-25, 25-12, 25-22
    Bowling Green, Ky.
    Marriott Cavalier Classic
    Fri., Sep 17, 2010at Virginia *W, 3-2
    25-19, 14-25, 16-25, 25-20, 15-13
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Sep 18, 2010vs. TowsonW, 3-0
    25-20, 25-18, 25-13
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Sep 24, 2010at Miami *L, 0-3
    18-25, 19-25, 14-25
    Coral Gables, Fla.
    Sun., Sep 26, 2010at #13 Florida State *L, 2-3
    23-25, 13-25, 25-19, 25-19, 13-15
    Tallahassee, Fla.
    Fri., Oct 1, 2010Clemson *L, 2-3
    25-20, 18-25, 25-20, 21-25, 15-11
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 2, 2010Georgia Tech *L, 2-3
    25-21, 17-25, 26-24, 19-25, 9-15
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 8, 2010at Maryland *L, 0-3
    21-25, 21-25, 23-25
    College Park, Md.
    Sun., Oct 10, 2010at Boston College *W, 3-0
    25-17, 25-21, 25-17
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Thu., Oct 14, 2010Duke *W, 3-1
    25-18, 21-25, 25-20, 25-17
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 15, 2010Wake Forest *W, 3-0
    25-21, 25-18, 25-12
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Oct 22, 2010at North Carolina *L, 0-3
    22-25, 23-25, 17-25
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Sat., Oct 23, 2010at NC State *W, 3-0
    25-22, 25-19, 25-20
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Fri., Oct 29, 2010#25 Florida State *W, 3-2
    25-15, 27-25, 20-25, 23-25, 15-13
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Oct 30, 2010Miami *L, 2-3
    14-25, 25-23, 25-14, 18-25, 14-16
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 5, 2010Boston College *W, 3-0
    25-16, 25-18, 25-14
    Cassell Coliseum
    Sat., Nov 6, 2010Maryland *W, 3-0
    25-16, 27-25, 25-23
    Cassell Coliseum
    Fri., Nov 12, 2010at Georgia Tech *W, 3-0
    28-26, 25-22, 25-22
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Sat., Nov 13, 2010at Clemson *L, 1-3
    20-25, 25-21, 23-25, 19-25
    Clemson, S.C.
    Thu., Nov 18, 2010at Wake Forest *L, 1-3
    22-25, 25-22, 18-25, 22-25
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Fri., Nov 19, 2010at Duke *L, 1-3
    14-25, 20-25, 25-20, 23-25
    Durham, N.C.
    Fri., Nov 26, 2010Virginia *W, 3-2
    17-25, 25-17, 24-26, 25-23, 15-11
    Cassell Coliseum
    NCAA Regionals
    Fri., Dec 3, 2010vs. DelawareW, 3-0
    25-17, 25-23, 25-18
    University Park, Pa.
    Sat., Dec 4, 2010at #8 Penn StateL, 0-3
    22-25, 22-25, 13-25
    University Park, Pa.
    Overall: 20-12   Conference: 10-10
    Home: 9-3   Away: 5-9   Neutral: 6-0
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Swimming & Diving - 5 PM
      Chapel Hill, NC
      Virginia Tech
      UNC

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com