Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - 11 AM
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - Noon
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    (2) Maryland

    vs.
  • Softball - 1 PM
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
  • Baseball - 2 PM
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2011 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Hokie Tournament
Fri., Aug 26, 2011Cleveland StateW, 3-0
25-15, 25-20, 33-31
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Aug 27, 2011High PointW, 3-1
25-16, 24-26, 25-13, 25-12
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Aug 27, 2011IndianaW, 3-1
21-25, 25-18, 25-22, 25-22
Cassell Coliseum
Kentucky Tournament
Fri., Sep 2, 2011vs. OhioL, 2-3
25-16, 23-25, 25-15, 23-25, 14-16
Lexington, Ky.
Sat., Sep 3, 2011vs. Western Kentucky UniversityL, 0-3
20-25, 16-25, 20-25
Lexington, Ky.
Sat., Sep 3, 2011at KentuckyL, 0-3
22-25, 22-25, 27-29
Lexington, Ky.
Hokie Invite
Fri., Sep 9, 2011AmericanW, 3-0
25-22, 25-21, 25-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 10, 2011Seton HallW, 3-0
25-22, 25-18, 25-21
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 10, 2011TennesseeL, 1-3
25-20, 21-25, 16-25, 17-25
Cassell Coliseum
Hilton Garden Hokie Invitational
Fri., Sep 16, 2011Virginia *W, 3-1
25-18, 25-21, 22-25, 25-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 17, 2011ChattanoogaW, 3-1
25-15, 25-17, 20-25, 25-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 17, 2011ConnecticutW, 3-1
25-14, 21-25, 25-19, 26-24
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Sep 23, 2011#21 Miami *L, 0-3
23-25, 20-25, 20-25
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 24, 2011#23 Florida State *L, 0-3
16-25, 21-25, 11-25
Cassell Coliseum
Thu., Sep 29, 2011at Boston College *L, 0-3
25-27, 18-25, 18-25
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Sun., Oct 2, 2011at Maryland *W, 3-2College Park, Md.
Thu., Oct 6, 2011Wake Forest *W, 3-2
27-25, 20-25, 24-26, 25-17, 7-15
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 7, 2011Duke *L, 2-3
25-16, 17-25, 25-23, 17-25, 10-15
Cassell Coliseum
Thu., Oct 13, 2011at North Carolina *L, 0-3
22-25, 14-25, 17-25
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Fri., Oct 14, 2011at NC State *W, 3-2
25-22, 24-26, 32-30, 15-25, 15-10
Raleigh, N.C.
Fri., Oct 21, 2011Georgia Tech *W, 3-2
23-25, 25-20, 25-17, 11-25, 15-8
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Oct 23, 2011Clemson *W, 3-2
25-22, 13-25, 14-25, 25-19, 15-11
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 28, 2011at #19 Florida State *L, 0-3
21-25, 23-25, 12-25
Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., Oct 30, 2011at Miami *L, 0-3
23-25, 16-25, 19-25
RSNCoral Gables, Fla.
Fri., Nov 4, 2011at Wake Forest *L, 2-3
21-25, 26-24, 19-25, 26-24, 10-15
Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat., Nov 5, 2011at Duke *L, 1-3
23-25, 25-19, 16-25, 19-25
Durham, N.C.
Fri., Nov 11, 2011Maryland *W, 3-0
25-12, 25-17, 25-20
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 12, 2011Boston College *W, 3-0
25-14, 25-16, 25-17
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 18, 2011North Carolina *W, 3-1
25-20, 18-25, 25-20, 25-20
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 19, 2011NC State *W, 3-2
22-25, 24-26, 25-21, 26-24, 15-11
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 25, 2011at Virginia *W, 3-2
25-20, 25-22, 21-25, 19-25, 15-9
Charlottesville, Va.
Overall: 18-13   Conference: 11-9
Home: 15-4   Away: 3-7   Neutral: 0-2
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com