Fair 43°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2012 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Tiger Volleyball Invitational
Fri., Aug 24, 2012vs. Nicholls StateW, 3-0
25-14, 25-22, 25-18
Columbia, Mo.
Fri., Aug 24, 2012at MissouriL, 1-3
22-25, 25-22, 19-25, 16-25
Columbia, Mo.
Sat., Aug 25, 2012vs. #23 MichiganL, 2-3
25-23, 16-25, 25-20, 27-29, 12-15
Columbia, Mo.
Hilton Garden Inn Hokie Invitational
Fri., Aug 31, 2012TowsonW, 3-0
25-17, 25-18, 25-20
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 1, 2012HarvardW, 3-0
25-12, 25-12, 25-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Sep 1, 2012Middle Tennessee StateW, 3-1
18-25, 25-17, 25-17, 25-18
Cassell Coliseum
High Point University Classic
Fri., Sep 7, 2012vs. Loyola MarymountW, 3-2
25-19, 28-30, 25-21, 19-25, 15-12
High Point, N.C.
Sat., Sep 8, 2012vs. George MasonW, 3-0
25-14, 25-14, 25-20
High Point, N.C.
Sat., Sep 8, 2012at High PointL, 1-3
21-25, 34-32, 21-25, 20-25
High Point, N.C.
University of Virginia Tournament
Fri., Sep 14, 2012at Virginia *W, 3-0
25-23, 25-15, 25-17
Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Sep 15, 2012vs. LibertyW, 3-1
25-20, 21-25, 25-16, 25-23
Charlottesville, Va.
Fri., Sep 21, 2012#15 Florida State *L, 2-3
25-19, 19-25, 25-22, 15-25, 11-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Sep 23, 2012Miami *W, 3-0
25-22, 25-22, 25-22
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Sep 28, 2012at Maryland *W, 3-2
25-20, 20-25, 22-25, 25-19, 16-14
College Park, Md.
Sun., Sep 30, 2012at Boston College *W, 3-0
25-18, 25-22, 25-22
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Fri., Oct 5, 2012at Georgia Tech *L, 1-3
23-25, 25-22, 13-25, 19-25
Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Oct 6, 2012at Clemson *L, 0-3
20-25, 23-25, 20-25
Clemson, S.C.
Fri., Oct 12, 2012NC State *L, 1-3
23-25, 25-19, 23-25, 22-25
Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Oct 14, 2012North Carolina *L, 0-3
22-25, 22-25, 14-25
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 19, 2012Wake Forest *W, 3-1
23-25, 25-19, 25-22, 25-17
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Oct 20, 2012Duke *W, 3-1
25-16, 25-18, 22-25, 25-19
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Oct 26, 2012at #24 Miami *L, 0-3
26-28, 14-25, 24-26
Coral Gables, Fla.
Sun., Oct 28, 2012at #12 Florida State *L, 0-3
21-25, 20-25, 19-25
Tallahassee, Fla.
Fri., Nov 2, 2012Clemson *L, 2-3
26-24, 15-25, 29-27, 17-25, 9-15
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 3, 2012Georgia Tech *W, 3-1
25-15, 25-15, 23-25, 27-25
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 9, 2012Boston College *W, 3-0
25-15, 25-21, 25-13
Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Nov 10, 2012Maryland *L, 1-3
21-25, 19-25, 25-19, 20-25
Cassell Coliseum
Fri., Nov 16, 2012at #25 North Carolina *L, 0-3
20-25, 22-25, 21-25
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sat., Nov 17, 2012at NC State *L, 2-3
25-21, 25-17, 16-25, 13-25, 10-15
Raleigh, N.C.
Fri., Nov 23, 2012Virginia *W, 3-0
28-26, 25-14, 25-17
Cassell Coliseum
Overall: 16-14   Conference: 9-11
Home: 8-5   Away: 3-8   Neutral: 4-1
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com