2013 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Hokie Invitational
Fri, Aug 30 / 12:30 pm
Towson
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
25-21, 21-25, 25-16, 25-17
Fri, Aug 30 / 7 pm
Pacific
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-22, 25-15, 25-21
Sat, Aug 31 / 12:30 pm
St. Francis (Pa.)
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-9, 25-15, 25-17
Sat, Aug 31 / 7 pm
14 Michigan State
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
25-18, 25-20, 19-25, 20-25, 12-15
Middle Tennessee Invitational
Fri, Sep 6 / 10 am
vs. Austin Peay
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
W, 3-0
25-21, 25-6, 25-16
Fri, Sep 6 / 7:30 pm
at Middle Tennessee
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
W, 3-0
26-24, 25-19, 25-11
Sat, Sep 7 / 12:30 pm
vs. North Dakota
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
W, 3-0
25-20, 25-16, 26-24
Sat, Sep 7 / 5:30 pm
vs. UAB
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
W, 3-1
13-25, 25-20, 25-22, 25-23
Hokie Classic
Fri, Sep 13 / 7 pm
Lipscomb
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-21, 25-23, 28-26
Sat, Sep 14 / 12:30 pm
William & Mary
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
26-28, 25-13, 25-6, 25-8
Sat, Sep 14 / 7 pm
Duquesne
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-19, 25-16, 25-17
Louisville Classic
Fri, Sep 20 / 3 pm
vs. Rice
Louisville, Ky.
W, 3-0
25-16, 25-23, 25-16
Sat, Sep 21 / 10 am
vs. Bowling Green
Louisville, Ky.
W, 3-0
25-14, 25-21, 25-16
Sat, Sep 21 / 7:30 pm
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 2-3
23-25, 25-12, 36-34, 18-25, 9-15
Fri, Sep 27 / 6:30 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 3-1
20-25, 25-23, 25-14, 25-14
Sat, Sep 28 / 7:30 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 0-3
19-25, 22-25, 17-25
Fri, Oct 4 / 7 pm
at Pittsburgh ACC
Pittsburgh, Pa.

L, 0-3
19-25, 20-25, 18-25
Sun, Oct 6 / 2 pm
at Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
W, 3-2
25-22, 25-19, 21-25, 23-25, 19-17
Fri, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Boston College ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-19, 26-24, 25-14
Sun, Oct 13 / 1 pm
Syracuse ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
25-19, 25-15, 19-25, 25-21
Fri, Oct 18 / 7 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 3-0
25-21, 25-21, 25-23
Sat, Oct 19 / 6 pm
13 North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 2-3
20-25, 25-21, 25-22, 22-25, 6-15
Wed, Oct 23 / 7 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
15-25, 28-30, 29-27, 17-25
Fri, Oct 25 / 7 pm
Notre Dame ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
25-23, 23-25, 25-20, 25-21
Fri, Nov 1 / 7 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 2-3
17-25, 25-21, 23-25, 25-19, 12-15
Sun, Nov 3 / 1 pm
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.

L, 1-3
20-25, 25-18, 21-25, 22-25
Fri, Nov 8 / 7 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
25-22, 25-19, 19-25, 25-13
Sat, Nov 9 / 7 pm
18 Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 3-1
25-21, 20-25, 25-21, 25-15
Fri, Nov 15 / 7 pm
at 15 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-3
15-25, 21-25, 14-25
Sat, Nov 16 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-0
25-23, 25-20, 25-16
Wed, Nov 20 / 7 pm
at Notre Dame ACC
Notre Dame, Ind.

L, 1-3
25-20, 21-25, 25-27, 22-25
Sun, Nov 24 / 3 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-3
25-23, 19-25, 18-25, 19-25
Fri, Nov 29 / 7 pm
Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
20-25, 25-18, 25-17, 25-10
Sat, Nov 30 / 7 pm
Pittsburgh ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 1-3
25-20, 24-26, 19-25, 23-25
  • Overall: 22-12
  • Conference: 10-10
  • Home: 13-4
  • Away: 4-8
  • Neutral: 5-0

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll