2014 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

17-14

Non-Conference

7-6

Conference

10-8

Home

9-3

Away

5-7

Neutral

3-4

Bluegrass Battle
Fri, Aug 29 / 4 pm
vs. Butler
Lexington, Ky.
L, 1-3
25-20, 20-25, 19-25, 17-25
Sat, Aug 30 / Noon
vs. Wichita State
Lexington, Ky.
W, 3-0
25-20, 25-16, 25-21
Sat, Aug 30 / 8 pm
at 19 Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
SEC Network+
L, 1-3
21-25, 28-26, 20-25, 23-25
Ohio University Invitational
Fri, Sep 5 / 4 pm
vs. VCU
Athens, Ohio
W, 3-0
25-19, 25-18, 25-17
Sat, Sep 6 / 10 am
vs. Texas A&M
Athens, Ohio
L, 0-3
22-25, 22-25, 22-25
Sat, Sep 6 / 7 pm
at Ohio
Athens, Ohio
L, 1-3
23-25, 22-25, 30-28, 14-25
Thu, Sep 11 / 7 pm
at Middle Tennessee
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
W, 3-0
25-12, 25-20, 25-21
Blue Raider Bash
Fri, Sep 12 / Noon
vs. Belmont
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
L, 2-3
25-14, 20-25, 25-15, 22-25, 13-15
Fri, Sep 12 / 7:30 pm
vs. Washington State
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
L, 0-3
22-25, 22-25, 22-25
Sat, Sep 13 / 12:30 pm
vs. 12 Illinois
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
W, 3-2
33-35, 17-25, 25-22, 25-19, 15-13
Hokie Invitational
Fri, Sep 19 / 7 pm
UNC Wilmington
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-11, 27-25, 25-14
Sat, Sep 20 / 10 am
Radford
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-22, 25-18, 25-21
Sat, Sep 20 / 7 pm
Marshall
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-17, 25-21, 25-23
Fri, Sep 26 / 6:30 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 2-3
22-25, 25-17, 15-25, 25-17, 10-15
Fri, Oct 3 / 7 pm
Louisville ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
19-25, 25-14, 26-28, 25-18, 11-15
Sat, Oct 4 / 6 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
25-20, 25-27, 25-14, 25-19
Fri, Oct 10 / 7 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 2-3
26-28, 29-27, 25-19, 21-25, 11-15
Sun, Oct 12 / 1 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum

L, 2-3
25-12, 25-17, 22-25, 18-25, 16-18
Fri, Oct 17 / 7 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
L, 1-3
25-20, 15-25, 18-25, 19-25
Sun, Oct 19 / 1 pm
at 4 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.

L, 1-3
22-25, 17-25, 25-21, 23-25
Fri, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Notre Dame ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
27-25, 25-20, 25-16
Sun, Oct 26 / 1 pm
Clemson ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 2-3
23-25, 25-22, 27-25, 23-25, 13-15
Fri, Oct 31 / 7 pm
Pitt ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-1
21-25, 25-17, 25-17, 25-21
Sun, Nov 2 / 1 pm
21 Duke ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 3-2
18-25, 26-24, 19-25, 25-20, 15-10
Sun, Nov 9 / 2 pm
at 8 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-3
23-25, 17-25, 14-25
Fri, Nov 14 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-1
24-26, 25-18, 25-21, 25-20
Sun, Nov 16 / 1 pm
at Pitt ACC
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 3-1
25-13, 25-23, 19-25, 25-19
Fri, Nov 21 / 7 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-18, 28-26, 25-20
Sat, Nov 22 / 6 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 3-0
25-18, 25-23, 25-14
Wed, Nov 26 / 7 pm
at Syracuse ACC
Syracuse, N.Y.
W, 3-0
25-19, 25-21, 25-16
Fri, Nov 28 / Noon
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 3-1
22-25, 25-20, 25-19, 25-23

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll