2016-2017 Schedule & Results


Select A Season

Overall

16-11

Non-Conference

13-0

Conference

3-11

Home

12-5

Away

4-6

Neutral

0-0

Fri, Nov 11 / 3:30 pm
UNC Asheville
Cassell Coliseum

W, 71-52
Sun, Nov 13 / 4 pm
Georgetown
Cassell Coliseum

W, 73-63
Wed, Nov 16 / 7 pm
Presbyterian
Cassell Coliseum

W, 67-36
Sat, Nov 19 / 2 pm
at UCF
Orlando, Fla.
W, 67-64
Tue, Nov 22 / 6:30 pm
at College of Charleston
Charleston, S.C.
W, 71-61
Sun, Nov 27 / 2 pm
17 Tennessee
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 67-63
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Thu, Dec 1 / 7 pm
Nebraska
Cassell Coliseum

W, 76-67
Mon, Dec 5 / 7 pm
Gardner-Webb
Cassell Coliseum

W, 76-42
  • VT Ranked: 25
Cassell Coliseum

W, 81-47
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sun, Dec 11 / 3:30 pm
Bowling Green
Cassell Coliseum

W, 98-51
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sun, Dec 18 / 5 pm
at Auburn
Auburn, Ala.
SEC Network
W, 92-87 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 24
Wed, Dec 21 / 1 pm
Radford
Cassell Coliseum

W, 71-52
  • VT Ranked: 23
Fri, Dec 30 / 7 pm
Delaware State
Cassell Coliseum

W, 88-48
  • VT Ranked: 19
Mon, Jan 2 / 7 pm
North Carolina ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 76-68
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, Jan 8 / 2 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
ACC Network Extra
W, 78-69
  • VT Ranked: 18
Wed, Jan 11 / 7 pm
at 14 Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
ACC Network Extra
L, 75-82
  • VT Ranked: 15
Mon, Jan 16 / 1 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
W, 72-70
  • VT Ranked: 17
Thu, Jan 19 / 7 pm
at 15 Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
ACC Network Extra
L, 59-84
  • VT Ranked: 17
Sun, Jan 22 / Noon
7 Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
L, 54-82
  • VT Ranked: 17
Thu, Jan 26 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
ACC Network Extra
L, 27-76
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sun, Jan 29 / 2 pm
Syracuse ACC
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
L, 72-82
  • VT Ranked: 19
Thu, Feb 2 / 7 pm
7 Notre Dame ACC
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
L, 59-76
Sun, Feb 5 / 2 pm
at Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 81-87
Thu, Feb 9 / 7 pm
12 Louisville ACC
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
L, 70-88
Sun, Feb 12 / 2 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
ACC Network Extra
L, 71-85
Thu, Feb 16 / 7 pm
at Pitt ACC
Pittsburgh, Pa.
ACC Network Extra
L, 64-72
Sun, Feb 19 / 3 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
RSN
L, 55-63
Thu, Feb 23 / 7 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum

Sun, Feb 26 / 2 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
ACC Tournament
Wed, Mar 1 / TBA
at First Round
HTC Center, Conway, S.C.

Thu, Mar 2 / TBA
at Second Round
HTC Center, Conway, S.C.

Fri, Mar 3 / TBA
at Quarterfinals
HTC Center, Conway, S.C.

Sat, Mar 4 / TBA
at Semifinals
HTC Center, Conway, S.C.

Sun, Mar 5 / 1 pm
at Final
HTC Center, Conway, S.C.

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll