StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1976-1977 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Dec 4, 1976Virginia StateL, 42-46Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Dec 9, 1976at VirginiaL, 52-54Charlottesville, Va.
    Tue., Dec 14, 1976at BridgewaterW, 59-55Bridgewater, Va.
    Wed., Jan 5, 1977at East Tennessee StateL, 58-71Johnson City, Tenn.
    Wed., Jan 12, 1977at RadfordL, 50-60Radford, Va.
    Sat., Jan 15, 1977Norfolk StateL, 55-58Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 18, 1977Emory & HenryW, 49-48Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 25, 1977LongwoodW, 59-47Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 28, 1977at William & MaryW, 57-47Williamsburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 2, 1977at Old DominionL, 39-82Norfolk, Va.
    Thu., Feb 3, 1977at VCUW, 53-43Richmond, Va.
    Tue., Feb 15, 1977Roanoke CollegeW, 71-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 19, 1977James MadisonW, 56-46Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 24, 1977VirginiaL, 58-67Blacksburg, Va.
    Virginia State Tournament
    Thu., Mar 3, 1977vs. James MadisonL, 37-47Norfolk, Va.
    Fri., Mar 4, 1977vs. Norfolk StateL, 49-56Norfolk, Va.
    Overall: 7-9   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 4-3   Away: 3-4   Neutral: 0-2
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: John Wetzel

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Soccer - 7 PM
      Syracuse, N.Y.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      Syracuse

      vs.
    • Football - 8 PM
      Lane Stadium
      Miami
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ESPN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com