1976-1977 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Dec 4 / 7 pm
Virginia State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 42-46
Thu, Dec 9 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 52-54
Tue, Dec 14 / 7 pm
at Bridgewater
Bridgewater, Va.
W, 59-55
Wed, Jan 5 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 58-71
Wed, Jan 12 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 50-60
Sat, Jan 15 / TBA
Norfolk State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 55-58
Tue, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 49-48
Tue, Jan 25 / 7 pm
Longwood
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 59-47
Fri, Jan 28 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 57-47
Wed, Feb 2 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 39-82
Thu, Feb 3 / 7 pm
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 53-43
Tue, Feb 15 / 7 pm
Roanoke College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-68
Sat, Feb 19 / 7 pm
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 56-46
Thu, Feb 24 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 58-67
Virginia State Tournament
Thu, Mar 3 / 7 pm
vs. James Madison
Norfolk, Va.
L, 37-47
Fri, Mar 4 / 7 pm
vs. Norfolk State
Norfolk, Va.
L, 49-56
  • Overall: 7-9
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 4-3
  • Away: 3-4
  • Neutral: 0-2
  • Head Coach: John Wetzel
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll