1977-1978 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

8-16

Non-Conference

8-16

Conference

0-0

Home

4-5

Away

3-9

Neutral

1-2

Wed, Dec 7
Bridgewater
Cassell Coliseum
L, 65-77
Fri, Dec 9
Emory & Henry
Cassell Coliseum
W, 61-52
Sat, Dec 10
East Tennessee State
Cassell Coliseum
L, 57-78
Virginia Commonwealth Christmas Tournament
Mon, Dec 19
vs. George Washington
Richmond, Va.
W, 65-57
Tue, Dec 20
vs. William & Mary
Richmond, Va.
L, 65-80
Mon, Jan 9
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 39-54
Mon, Jan 16
Charleston
Cassell Coliseum
L, 78-81
Fri, Jan 20
at Virginia State
Petersburg, Va.
L, 55-81
Sat, Jan 21
at Norfolk State
Norfolk, Va.
L, 68-86
Tue, Jan 24
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 52-73
Fri, Jan 27
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 48-108
Fri, Feb 3
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-45
Sat, Feb 4
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-57
Tue, Feb 7
at Longwood
Farmville, Va.
L, 59-68
Thu, Feb 9
Virginia Union
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-68
Thu, Feb 16
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 47-65
Fri, Feb 17
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 75-47
Mon, Feb 20
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 68-81
Wed, Feb 22
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 72-75
Sat, Feb 25
at Emory & Henry
Emory, Va.
W, 75-59
Mon, Feb 27
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 64-74
Tue, Feb 28
at Roanoke College
Salem, Va.
W, 76-56
Virginia State Tournament
Thu, Mar 2
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 53-83
Fri, Mar 3
vs. Virginia
Norfolk, Va.
L, 38-58
  • Head Coach: Carolyn Owen
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll