StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1978-1979 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Nov 28, 1978at MarshallL, 67-70Huntington, W.Va.
    Wed., Nov 29, 1978at CharlestonL, 69-82Charleston, W.Va.
    Wed., Dec 6, 1978at BridgewaterW, 70-58Bridgewater, Va.
    Sat., Dec 9, 1978Wake ForestL, 65-75Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 12, 1979Norfolk StateW, 83-62Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 13, 1979CharlotteL, 65-67Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 17, 1979VirginiaL, 58-64Cassell Coliseum
    Mon., Jan 22, 1979West Virginia WesleyanW, 83-78Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 23, 1979Virginia StateL, 67-69Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 26, 1979at George WashingtonL, 65-76Washington, D.C.
    Sat., Jan 27, 1979at Virginia UnionL, 59-73Richmond, Va.
    Tue., Jan 30, 1979James MadisonW, 57-49Blacksburg, Va.
    Virginia Tech Invitational
    Thu., Feb 1, 1979Lenoir-RhyneL, 73-87Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 2, 1979AmericanL, 72-73Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 8, 1979at Old DominionL, 47-91Norfolk, Va.
    Fri., Feb 9, 1979at GeorgetownL, 57-62Washington, D.C.
    Wed., Feb 14, 1979RadfordL, 60-66Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 15, 1979LongwoodW, 81-55Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 21, 1979West VirginiaW, 73-61Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 23, 1979at William & MaryW, 64-59Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 24, 1979at VCUL, 56-69Richmond, Va.
    Virginia State Tournament
    Thu., Mar 1, 1979James MadisonL, 64-66Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Mar 2, 1979VCUW, 75-54Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 3, 1979Norfolk StateW, 70-53Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 9-15   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 7-8   Away: 2-7   Neutral: 0-0
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Carol Alfano

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Swimming & Diving - All Day
      Christiansburg Aquatic Center
      H2Okie Fall Invitational
    • Women's Soccer - 4:30 PM
      University Park, Pa.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      Georgetown

      vs.
    • Volleyball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Wake Forest
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com