1979-1980 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Nov 17 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-55
Tue, Nov 20 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 75-63
Wed, Nov 28 / 7 pm
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 73-82
Sat, Dec 1 / 7 pm
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-66
Sat, Dec 8 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 68-86
Metro Tournament
Mon, Dec 17 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 57-67
Tue, Dec 18 / 1 am
vs. St. Louis
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 71-60
Wed, Dec 19 / 7 pm
vs. Cincinnati
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 58-66
Fri, Jan 4 / 7 pm
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 53-57
Sun, Jan 6 / 7 pm
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 58-75
Tue, Jan 8 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 60-56
Thu, Jan 10 / 7 pm
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-57
Mon, Jan 14 / TBA
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
L, 39-48
Fri, Jan 18 / 7 pm
at Norfolk State
Norfolk, Va.
W, 65-61
Mon, Jan 21 / 7 pm
Virginia Union
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-62
Wed, Jan 23 / 7 pm
at Virginia State
Petersburg, Va.
W, 63-50
Sat, Jan 26 / 7 pm
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-66
Tue, Jan 29 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 62-55
Virginia Tech Invitational
Fri, Feb 1 / 7 pm
Winthrop
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 60-54
Sat, Feb 2 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-54
Tue, Feb 5 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 52-78
Sat, Feb 9 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 77-54
Mon, Feb 11 / 7 pm
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 66-59
Fri, Feb 15 / 7 pm
at Longwood
Farmville, Va.
W, 75-58
Tue, Feb 19 / 7 pm
at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 54-76
Wed, Feb 20 / 7 pm
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 71-67
Sat, Feb 23 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 63-62
Sun, Feb 24 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 53-54
Virginia State Tournament
Wed, Feb 27 / 7 pm
Virginia Union
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 52-63
  • Overall: 17-12
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 8-6
  • Away: 8-4
  • Neutral: 1-2
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll