Fair 57°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1980-1981 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Nov 18, 1980West Virginia WesleyanW, 100-46Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Nov 23, 1980at East CarolinaL, 65-70Greenville, N.C.
    Mon., Nov 24, 1980at NC StateL, 68-94Raleigh, N.C.
    Sat., Nov 29, 1980William & MaryW, 65-63Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Dec 1, 1980South CarolinaF, 42-78 1Blacksburg, Va.
    George Washington Tournament
    Fri., Dec 5, 1980vs. DelawareW, 75-54Washington, D.C.
    Sat., Dec 6, 1980at George WashingtonL, 54-57Washington, D.C.
    Thu., Dec 11, 1980Virginia StateW, 62-45Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 13, 1980vs. West VirginiaW, 74-67Charleston, W.Va.
    East Tennessee State Christmas Tournament
    Fri., Dec 19, 1980vs. Carson-NewmanW, 71-56Johnson City, Tenn.
    Sat., Dec 20, 1980at East Tennessee StateL, 50-88Johnson City, Tenn.
    Mon., Dec 29, 1980vs. GeorgiaL, 50-65Harriman, Tenn.
    Sat., Jan 3, 1981vs. VirginiaL, 43-58Roanoke, Va.
    Sat., Jan 10, 1981LouisvilleL, 72-89Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 12, 1981Norfolk StateW, 73-37Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 14, 1981at CharlotteL, 67-69Charlotte, N.C.
    Sat., Jan 17, 1981at CincinnatiL, 58-78Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sat., Jan 24, 1981DukeW, 65-55Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 28, 1981James MadisonW, 66-58Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 2, 1981East Tennessee StateW, 62-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Metro Tournament
    Thu., Feb 5, 1981vs. LouisvilleL, 64-81New Orleans, La.
    Fri., Feb 6, 1981vs. St. LouisL, 65-72New Orleans, La.
    Sat., Feb 14, 1981at CharlestonL, 58-60Charleston, W.Va.
    Mon., Feb 16, 1981at MarshallW, 79-61Huntington, W.Va.
    Thu., Feb 19, 1981at Appalachian StateL, 58-64Boone, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 21, 1981at Virginia UnionL, 51-55Richmond, Va.
    Mon., Feb 23, 1981at #3 Old DominionL, 39-85Norfolk, Va.
    Virginia State Tournament
    Tue., Mar 3, 1981at James MadisonW, 71-65Harrisonburg, Va.
    Fri., Mar 6, 1981vs. #6 Old DominionL, 54-65Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 7, 1981vs. VirginiaL, 41-49Harrisonburg, Va.
    Overall: 13-17   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 8-1   Away: 2-10   Neutral: 3-6
    Season Stats: View
    1 - Temple forfeited their game because of an ineligible player.
    Head Coach: Carol Alfano

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com