1980-1981 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Tue, Nov 18 / 7 pm
West Virginia Wesleyan
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 100-46
Sun, Nov 23 / 7 pm
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
L, 65-70
Mon, Nov 24 / 1 am
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 68-94
Sat, Nov 29 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-63
Mon, Dec 1 / 7 pm
South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
F, 42-78
George Washington Tournament
Fri, Dec 5 / 7 pm
vs. Delaware
Washington, D.C.
W, 75-54
Sat, Dec 6 / 7 pm
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 54-57
Thu, Dec 11 / 7 pm
Virginia State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-45
Sat, Dec 13 / 7 pm
vs. West Virginia
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 74-67
East Tennessee State Christmas Tournament
Fri, Dec 19 / 7 pm
vs. Carson-Newman
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 71-56
Sat, Dec 20 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 50-88
Mon, Dec 29 / 7 pm
vs. Georgia
Harriman, Tenn.
L, 50-65
Sat, Jan 3 / 7 pm
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 43-58
Sat, Jan 10 / 7 pm
Louisville
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 72-89
Mon, Jan 12 / 7 pm
Norfolk State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-37
Wed, Jan 14 / 7 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 67-69
Sat, Jan 17 / 7 pm
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 58-78
Sat, Jan 24 / 7 pm
Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-55
Wed, Jan 28 / 7 pm
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 66-58
Mon, Feb 2 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 62-56
Metro Tournament
Thu, Feb 5 / 7 pm
vs. Louisville
New Orleans, La.
L, 64-81
Fri, Feb 6 / 1 am
vs. St. Louis
New Orleans, La.
L, 65-72
Sat, Feb 14 / 7 pm
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
L, 58-60
Mon, Feb 16 / 7 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 79-61
Thu, Feb 19 / TBA
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
L, 58-64
Sat, Feb 21 / TBA
at Virginia Union
Richmond, Va.
L, 51-55
Mon, Feb 23 / TBA
at 3 Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 39-85
Virginia State Tournament
Tue, Mar 3 / TBA
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 71-65
Fri, Mar 6 / TBA
vs. 6 Old Dominion
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 54-65
Sat, Mar 7 / TBA
vs. Virginia
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 41-49
  • Overall: 13-17
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 8-1
  • Away: 2-10
  • Neutral: 3-6
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll