StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1981-1982 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Nov 24, 1981at William & MaryW, 89-58Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 28, 1981RadfordW, 81-63Blacksburg, Va.
    Belaire Classic
    Fri., Dec 4, 1981vs. AmericanW, 92-57Washington, D.C.
    Sat., Dec 5, 1981at George WashingtonW, 73-54Washington, D.C.
    Mon., Dec 7, 1981Old DominionL, 45-82Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Dec 11, 1981at DukeL, 58-71Durham, N.C.
    Sat., Dec 19, 1981CharlestonW, 88-74Blacksburg, Va.
    Queens College Tournament
    Sun., Dec 27, 1981at Queens (N.Y.)W, 100-51Flushing, N.Y.
    Mon., Dec 28, 1981vs. DetroitL, 47-65Flushing, N.Y.
    Tue., Dec 29, 1981vs. DePaulW, 62-61Flushing, N.Y.
    Sat., Jan 2, 1982vs. West VirginiaL, 81-82 (2 OT)Roanoke, Va.
    Wed., Jan 6, 1982Appalachian StateW, 64-57Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 9, 1982YaleW, 95-66Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 12, 1982at East Tennessee StateL, 60-80Johnson City, Tenn.
    Sat., Jan 16, 1982Florida State *L, 82-93Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 18, 1982MarshallW, 71-52Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 22, 1982Louisville *L, 68-72Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 25, 1982#5 NC StateL, 47-48Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Jan 29, 1982vs. Tulane *L, 64-72Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sun., Jan 31, 1982at Cincinnati *L, 81-86Cincinnati, Ohio
    Wed., Feb 3, 1982Memphis *L, 68-77Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 6, 1982vs. VirginiaW, 63-56Roanoke, Va.
    Wed., Feb 10, 1982at James MadisonW, 85-74Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 13, 1982North CarolinaW, 76-74Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 16, 1982LibertyW, 77-44Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 20, 1982at Roanoke CollegeW, 100-67Roanoke, Va.
    Metro Tournament
    Thu., Feb 25, 1982vs. TulaneW, 62-52Memphis, Tenn.
    Fri., Feb 26, 1982at MemphisL, 59-83Memphis, Tenn.
    Overall: 16-12   Conference: 0-5
    Home: 7-5   Away: 5-4   Neutral: 4-3
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Carol Alfano

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com