1981-1982 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Tue, Nov 24 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 89-58
Sat, Nov 28 / 7 pm
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-63
Belaire Classic
Fri, Dec 4 / 7 pm
vs. American
Washington, D.C.
W, 92-57
Sat, Dec 5 / 7 pm
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 73-54
Mon, Dec 7 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 45-82
Fri, Dec 11 / 7 pm
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 58-71
Sat, Dec 19 / 7 pm
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 88-74
Queens College Tournament
Sun, Dec 27 / TBA
at Queens (N.Y.)
Flushing, N.Y.
W, 100-51
Mon, Dec 28 / TBA
vs. Detroit
Flushing, N.Y.
L, 47-65
Tue, Dec 29 / 7 pm
vs. DePaul
Flushing, N.Y.
W, 62-61
Sat, Jan 2 / 7 pm
vs. West Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 81-82 (2 OT)
Wed, Jan 6 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-57
Sat, Jan 9 / 7 pm
Yale
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 95-66
Tue, Jan 12 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 60-80
Sat, Jan 16 / 7 pm
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 82-93
Mon, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-52
Fri, Jan 22 / 7 pm
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-72
Mon, Jan 25 / 1 am
5 NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 47-48
Fri, Jan 29 / 7 pm
vs. Tulane *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 64-72
Sun, Jan 31 / 7 pm
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 81-86
Wed, Feb 3 / 7 pm
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-77
Sat, Feb 6 / 7 pm
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
W, 63-56
Wed, Feb 10 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 85-74
Sat, Feb 13 / 7 pm
North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-74
Tue, Feb 16 / 7 pm
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-44
Sat, Feb 20 / TBA
at Roanoke College
Roanoke, Va.
W, 100-67
Metro Tournament
Thu, Feb 25 / 7 pm
vs. Tulane
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 62-52
Fri, Feb 26 / 7 pm
at Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 59-83
  • Overall: 16-12
  • Conference: 0-5
  • Home: 7-5
  • Away: 5-4
  • Neutral: 4-3
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll