1983-1984 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

15-15

Non-Conference

11-9

Conference

4-6

Home

9-4

Away

4-7

Neutral

2-4

Sat, Nov 26
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 101-85
Tue, Nov 29
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 60-67
Sat, Dec 10
at Howard
Washington, D.C.
W, 89-65
Sat, Dec 17
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-64
Marriott-Converse Christmas Classic
Tue, Dec 20
Georgia Southern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-61
Wed, Dec 21
Mississippi State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 87-89
Thu, Dec 22
Northwestern
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-77
Dogwood Classic
Fri, Dec 30
vs. North Carolina
Fayetteville, N.C.
L, 52-73
Sat, Dec 31
vs. 13 NC State
Fayetteville, N.C.
L, 63-64
Wed, Jan 4
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 70-88
Sat, Jan 7
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 95-76
Tue, Jan 10
at 8 Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 63-77
Fri, Jan 13
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-62
Mon, Jan 16
at Morehead State
Morehead, Ky.
W, 75-62
Sat, Jan 21
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 62-74
Sat, Jan 28
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 92-86
Mon, Jan 30
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 72-81
Sat, Feb 4
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-63
Mon, Feb 6
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 93-61
Fri, Feb 10
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 105-93
Mon, Feb 13
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 81-63
Sat, Feb 18
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 74-89
Tue, Feb 21
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 59-72
Fri, Feb 24
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 75-91
Sat, Feb 25
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 59-64
Thu, Mar 1
5 Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 67-100
Sat, Mar 3
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 70-80
Metro Tournament
Mon, Mar 5
vs. Southern Miss
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 94-86
Tue, Mar 6
vs. Louisville
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 60-63
Wed, Mar 7
vs. South Carolina
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 89-76
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll