1984-1985 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

16-13

Non-Conference

12-7

Conference

4-6

Home

9-4

Away

5-7

Neutral

2-2

Tennessee Tech Classic
Fri, Nov 23
at Tennessee Tech
Cookeville, Tenn.
L, 79-94
Sat, Nov 24
vs. Ohio
Cookeville, Tenn.
L, 77-79
Wed, Nov 28
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-51
Sat, Dec 1
vs. North Carolina
Salem, Va.
W, 74-73
Fri, Dec 14
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 109-81
Marriott-Converse Christmas Classic
Mon, Dec 17
Chattanooga
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-59
Tue, Dec 18
19 Auburn
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-75
Wed, Dec 19
16 LSU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-77
Sat, Dec 29
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 90-101
Sun, Jan 6
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 77-85
Thu, Jan 10
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 104-64
Sat, Jan 12
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 73-93
Wed, Jan 16
at 15 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 62-74
Fri, Jan 18
at Mississippi State
Starkville, Miss.
W, 72-66
Sat, Jan 19
at Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 72-77
Mon, Jan 21
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-62
Sat, Jan 26
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 79-90
Mon, Jan 28
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
W, 79-74
Wed, Jan 30
2 Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 76-86
Sat, Feb 2
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 59-58
Thu, Feb 7
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-74
Sun, Feb 10
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-70
Tue, Feb 12
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 85-74
Fri, Feb 15
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 79-75
Thu, Feb 21
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 72-76
Mon, Feb 25
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-57
Wed, Feb 27
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-64
Metro Tournament
Sun, Mar 3
vs. Florida State
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 86-65
Mon, Mar 4
vs. Memphis
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 85-93
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll