Partly Cloudy 79°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1984-1985 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tennessee Tech Classic
    Fri., Nov 23, 1984at Tennessee TechL, 79-94Cookeville, Tenn.
    Sat., Nov 24, 1984vs. OhioL, 77-79Cookeville, Tenn.
    Wed., Nov 28, 1984East Tennessee StateW, 74-51Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 1, 1984vs. North CarolinaW, 74-73Salem, Va.
    Fri., Dec 14, 1984at CharlestonW, 109-81Charleston, W.Va.
    Marriott-Converse Christmas Classic
    Mon., Dec 17, 1984ChattanoogaW, 75-59Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Dec 18, 1984#19 AuburnL, 60-75Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Dec 19, 1984#16 LSUW, 86-77Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 29, 1984at ClemsonL, 90-101Clemson, S.C.
    Sun., Jan 6, 1985at Florida State *L, 77-85Tallahassee, Fla.
    Thu., Jan 10, 1985Tulane *W, 104-64Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 12, 1985Southern Miss *L, 73-93Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 16, 1985at #15 VirginiaL, 62-74Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Jan 18, 1985at Mississippi StateW, 72-66Starkville, Miss.
    Sat., Jan 19, 1985at Memphis *L, 72-77Memphis, Tenn.
    Mon., Jan 21, 1985James MadisonW, 73-62Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 26, 1985at Cincinnati *L, 79-90Cincinnati, Ohio
    Mon., Jan 28, 1985at Louisville *W, 79-74Louisville, Ky.
    Wed., Jan 30, 1985#2 Old DominionL, 76-86Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 2, 1985South Carolina *W, 59-58Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 7, 1985Cincinnati *W, 86-74Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Feb 10, 1985Louisville *L, 68-70Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 12, 1985at MarshallW, 85-74Huntington, W.Va.
    Fri., Feb 15, 1985at Appalachian StateW, 79-75Boone, N.C.
    Thu., Feb 21, 1985at South Carolina *L, 72-76Columbia, S.C.
    Mon., Feb 25, 1985VCUW, 90-57Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 27, 1985RadfordW, 71-64Blacksburg, Va.
    Metro Tournament
    Sun., Mar 3, 1985vs. Florida StateW, 86-65Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Mon., Mar 4, 1985vs. MemphisL, 85-93Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Overall: 16-13   Conference: 4-6
    Home: 9-4   Away: 5-7   Neutral: 2-2
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Carol Alfano

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com