1986-1987 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

15-14

Non-Conference

8-9

Conference

7-5

Home

9-3

Away

5-7

Neutral

1-4

Lady Sunshine Classic
Fri, Nov 28
vs. 15 Ole Miss
Orlando, Fla.
L, 59-78
Sat, Nov 29
vs. Connecticut
Orlando, Fla.
L, 69-71
Converse Christmas Classic
Fri, Dec 5
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-52
Sat, Dec 6
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-55
Tue, Dec 9
at 8 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 43-73
Sat, Dec 13
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 80-64
Old Dominion Classic
Fri, Dec 19
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 54-76
Sat, Dec 20
vs. Northwestern
Norfolk, Va.
L, 64-70
Texaco/Wildcat Tournament
Sat, Dec 27
vs. 11 Georgia
Villanova, Pa.
L, 56-80
Sun, Dec 28
vs. Massachusetts
Villanova, Pa.
W, 86-63
Sat, Jan 3
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-78
Mon, Jan 5
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 52-60
Wed, Jan 7
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 56-50
Sat, Jan 10
at Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 59-84
Mon, Jan 12
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 77-50
Thu, Jan 15
16 James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 63-61
Sat, Jan 24
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 85-55
Mon, Jan 26
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 66-71
Sat, Jan 31
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 65-70
Mon, Feb 2
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
W, 69-65
Sat, Feb 7
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 81-82
Mon, Feb 9
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-65
Sat, Feb 14
at 3 Auburn
Auburn, Ala.
L, 53-81
Mon, Feb 16
at Mercer
Macon, Ga.
W, 117-84
Sat, Feb 21
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-68 (OT)
Mon, Feb 23
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-73
Mon, Mar 2
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 74-85
Metro Tournament
Thu, Mar 5
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-67
Fri, Mar 6
South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 55-59
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll