1987-1988 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Appalachian State/Sheraton Classic
Fri, Nov 27 / 7 pm
vs. Morehead State
Boone, N.C.
W, 59-52
Sat, Nov 28 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
W, 79-71
Sat, Dec 5 / 7 pm
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-58
Tue, Dec 8 / 7 pm
6 Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 57-74
Sat, Dec 12 / 7 pm
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 55-71
Fri, Dec 18 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 58-51
St. Peter's Tournament
Tue, Dec 29 / 7 pm
vs. 7 Mississippi
Jersey City, N.J.
L, 57-60
Wed, Dec 30 / 7 pm
vs. Colgate
Jersey City, N.J.
W, 94-50
Sat, Jan 2 / 7 pm
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-74
Sat, Jan 9 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 75-78
Mon, Jan 11 / 7 pm
at Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 73-61
Sat, Jan 16 / 7 pm
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-67
Mon, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 47-50
Wed, Jan 20 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-77
Sat, Jan 23 / 7 pm
at Charleston
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 67-65
Mon, Jan 25 / 7 pm
at 20 James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 39-79
Sat, Jan 30 / 7 pm
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 59-61
Mon, Feb 1 / 7 pm
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 44-75
Thu, Feb 4 / 7 pm
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 55-69
Sat, Feb 6 / 7 pm
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-79
Mon, Feb 8 / 7 pm
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 84-89
Wed, Feb 10 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 77-74
Sat, Feb 13 / 7 pm
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 62-74
Mon, Feb 15 / 7 pm
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
W, 62-59
Sat, Feb 20 / 7 pm
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 97-81
Mon, Feb 29 / 7 pm
at Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
L, 79-80
Sat, Mar 5 / 7 pm
South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 69-73
Metro Tournament
Thu, Mar 10 / 7 pm
vs. Southern Miss
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 60-73
  • Overall: 12-16
  • Conference: 4-8
  • Home: 4-7
  • Away: 6-7
  • Neutral: 2-2
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll