StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1988-1989 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Carrier Classic
    Sat., Nov 26, 1988vs. BradleyW, 75-57Syracuse, N.Y.
    Sun., Nov 27, 1988at SyracuseL, 74-76 (OT)Syracuse, N.Y.
    Tue., Nov 29, 1988at #10 VirginiaL, 73-75Charlottesville, Va.
    Sun., Dec 4, 1988George WashingtonW, 51-35Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 10, 1988James MadisonL, 49-72Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 17, 1988at Old DominionL, 63-68Norfolk, Va.
    Mon., Dec 19, 1988at VCUL, 76-88 (OT)Richmond, Va.
    Cardinal Classic
    Thu., Dec 29, 1988vs. HoustonL, 69-80Stanford, Calif.
    Fri., Dec 30, 1988vs. ConnecticutW, 65-63Stanford, Calif.
    Wed., Jan 4, 1989at RichmondL, 54-79Richmond, Va.
    Mon., Jan 9, 1989Cincinnati *W, 52-49Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 14, 1989at Memphis *W, 75-62Memphis, Tenn.
    Mon., Jan 16, 1989at Southern Miss *L, 73-82Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Sat., Jan 21, 1989Florida State *W, 68-67Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Jan 23, 1989George MasonW, 67-49Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 28, 1989at Florida State *L, 66-69Tallahassee, Fla.
    Mon., Jan 30, 1989at South Carolina *L, 52-86Columbia, S.C.
    Sat., Feb 4, 1989at Louisville *W, 73-62Louisville, Ky.
    Mon., Feb 6, 1989at Cincinnati *L, 50-66Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sat., Feb 11, 1989Memphis *W, 74-55Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 13, 1989Southern Miss *L, 64-72Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Feb 17, 1989CharlestonW, 77-50Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Feb 19, 1989KentuckyW, 75-66Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 21, 1989at CharlotteW, 78-57Charlotte, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 25, 1989#14 South Carolina *W, 63-59Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Mar 1, 1989RadfordW, 71-59Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 4, 1989Louisville *W, 65-57Blacksburg, Va.
    Metro Tournament
    Thu., Mar 9, 1989at MemphisW, 78-63Memphis, Tenn.
    Fri., Mar 10, 1989vs. Southern MissL, 62-70Memphis, Tenn.
    Overall: 16-13   Conference: 7-5
    Home: 10-2   Away: 4-9   Neutral: 2-2
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Carol Alfano

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    © 2014, hokiesports.com