1988-1989 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

16-13

Non-Conference

9-8

Conference

7-5

Home

10-2

Away

4-9

Neutral

2-2

Carrier Classic
Sat, Nov 26
vs. Bradley
Syracuse, N.Y.
W, 75-57
Sun, Nov 27
at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 74-76 (OT)
Tue, Nov 29
at 10 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 73-75
Sun, Dec 4
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 51-35
Sat, Dec 10
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 49-72
Sat, Dec 17
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 63-68
Mon, Dec 19
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 76-88 (OT)
Cardinal Classic
Thu, Dec 29
vs. Houston
Stanford, Calif.
L, 69-80
Fri, Dec 30
vs. Connecticut
Stanford, Calif.
W, 65-63
Wed, Jan 4
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 54-79
Mon, Jan 9
Cincinnati *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 52-49
Sat, Jan 14
at Memphis *
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 75-62
Mon, Jan 16
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 73-82
Sat, Jan 21
Florida State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-67
Mon, Jan 23
George Mason
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 67-49
Sat, Jan 28
at Florida State *
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 66-69
Mon, Jan 30
at South Carolina *
Columbia, S.C.
L, 52-86
Sat, Feb 4
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
W, 73-62
Mon, Feb 6
at Cincinnati *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 50-66
Sat, Feb 11
Memphis *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-55
Mon, Feb 13
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 64-72
Fri, Feb 17
Charleston
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-50
Sun, Feb 19
Kentucky
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-66
Tue, Feb 21
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 78-57
Sat, Feb 25
14 South Carolina *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 63-59
Wed, Mar 1
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-59
Sat, Mar 4
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-57
Metro Tournament
Thu, Mar 9
at Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
W, 78-63
Fri, Mar 10
vs. Southern Miss
Memphis, Tenn.
L, 62-70
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll