1991-1992 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Wed, Nov 27 / 7 pm
at Air Force
Colorado Springs, Colo.
W, 75-70
Coors Classic
Fri, Nov 29 / 7 pm
vs. 6 Vanderbilt
Boulder, Colo.
L, 63-78
Sat, Nov 30 / 7 pm
vs. Illinois
Boulder, Colo.
L, 66-68
Wed, Dec 4 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 93-86
Sat, Dec 7 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 55-71
Thu, Dec 19 / 7 pm
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 62-76
Diamond Club Classic
Sun, Dec 29 / 7 pm
Akron
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-60
Mon, Dec 30 / 7 pm
UNCG
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-65
Sat, Jan 4 / 7 pm
at VCU *
Richmond, Va.
L, 66-74
Mon, Jan 6 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 62-42
Sun, Jan 12 / 7 pm
at Youngstown State
Youngstown, Ohio
L, 81-92
Sat, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Charlotte *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 53-75
Mon, Jan 20 / 7 pm
South Florida *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-59
Sat, Jan 25 / 7 pm
at Dayton
Dayton, Ohio
L, 71-75
Mon, Jan 27 / 7 pm
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 44-93
Sat, Feb 1 / 7 pm
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 56-59
Mon, Feb 3 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 55-86
Sat, Feb 8 / 7 pm
VCU *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 57-59
Mon, Feb 10 / 7 pm
Dayton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-55
Wed, Feb 12 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 72-75
Sat, Feb 15 / 7 pm
at South Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
W, 67-64
Mon, Feb 17 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 62-75
Mon, Feb 24 / TBA
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-76
Sat, Feb 29 / 7 pm
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 43-63
Mon, Mar 2 / 7 pm
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-62
Sat, Mar 7 / 7 pm
at Charlotte *
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 57-86
Metro Tournament
Wed, Mar 11 / 7 pm
vs. Charlotte
Louisville, Ky.
W, 67-61
Thu, Mar 12 / 7 pm
vs. Southern Miss
Louisville, Ky.
L, 63-76
  • Overall: 10-18
  • Conference: 3-9
  • Home: 5-5
  • Away: 4-10
  • Neutral: 1-3
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll