1991-1992 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-18

Non-Conference

7-9

Conference

3-9

Home

5-5

Away

4-10

Neutral

1-3

Wed, Nov 27
at Air Force
Colorado Springs, Colo.
W, 75-70
Coors Classic
Fri, Nov 29
vs. 6 Vanderbilt
Boulder, Colo.
L, 63-78
Sat, Nov 30
vs. Illinois
Boulder, Colo.
L, 66-68
Wed, Dec 4
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 93-86
Sat, Dec 7
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 55-71
Thu, Dec 19
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 62-76
Diamond Club Classic
Sun, Dec 29
Akron
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-60
Mon, Dec 30
UNCG
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-65
Sat, Jan 4
at VCU *
Richmond, Va.
L, 66-74
Mon, Jan 6
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 62-42
Sun, Jan 12
at Youngstown State
Youngstown, Ohio
L, 81-92
Sat, Jan 18
Charlotte *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 53-75
Mon, Jan 20
South Florida *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 74-59
Sat, Jan 25
at Dayton
Dayton, Ohio
L, 71-75
Mon, Jan 27
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
L, 44-93
Sat, Feb 1
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 56-59
Mon, Feb 3
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 55-86
Sat, Feb 8
VCU *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 57-59
Mon, Feb 10
Dayton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-55
Wed, Feb 12
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 72-75
Sat, Feb 15
at South Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
W, 67-64
Mon, Feb 17
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 62-75
Mon, Feb 24
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-76
Sat, Feb 29
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 43-63
Mon, Mar 2
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-62
Sat, Mar 7
at Charlotte *
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 57-86
Metro Tournament
Wed, Mar 11
vs. Charlotte
Louisville, Ky.
W, 67-61
Thu, Mar 12
vs. Southern Miss
Louisville, Ky.
L, 63-76
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll