1992-1993 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Tue, Dec 1 / 7 pm
Wingate
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 58-43
Duke Classic
Fri, Dec 4 / 7 pm
vs. East Carolina
Durham, N.C.
W, 86-72
Sat, Dec 5 / 7 pm
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 63-85
Tue, Dec 8 / 7 pm
6 Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 59-93
Sat, Dec 19 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
W, 76-63
Mon, Dec 21 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 91-59
Diamond Club Classic
Tue, Dec 29 / 7 pm
Drexel
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 92-41
Wed, Dec 30 / 7 pm
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-78
Sat, Jan 2 / 7 pm
Gardner-Webb
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-59
Wed, Jan 6 / 7 pm
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 54-63
Sat, Jan 9 / 7 pm
VCU *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-67
Mon, Jan 11 / 7 pm
at Western Carolina
Culhowee, N.C.
W, 74-48
Sat, Jan 16 / 7 pm
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 80-57
Mon, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-70
Wed, Jan 20 / 7 pm
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-68
Mon, Jan 25 / 7 pm
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
W, 79-75
Sat, Jan 30 / 7 pm
at South Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
W, 85-83 (OT)
Mon, Feb 1 / 7 pm
at Charlotte *
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 44-81
Tue, Feb 9 / 7 pm
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-60
Sat, Feb 13 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 80-89
Mon, Feb 15 / 7 pm
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 65-79
Sat, Feb 20 / 7 pm
South Florida *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-62
Mon, Feb 22 / 7 pm
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 82-61
Thu, Feb 25 / 7 pm
at Morehead State
Morehead, Ky.
W, 94-88
Mon, Mar 1 / 7 pm
at VCU *
Richmond, Va.
L, 69-71
Thu, Mar 4 / 7 pm
Charlotte *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-70
Metro Tournament
Wed, Mar 10 / 7 pm
vs. South Florida
Louisville, Ky.
W, 74-50
Thu, Mar 11 / 7 pm
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 73-92
  • Overall: 20-8
  • Conference: 8-4
  • Home: 13-1
  • Away: 5-7
  • Neutral: 2-0
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll